The Baby & Toddler Cookbook

For babies and toddlers, eating is a playful exploration of food and all its delicious possibilities. In our comprehensive guide, you'll find 89 fresh, wholesome recipes to nourish your favorite little diner. Age-specific chapters are customized for key dining stages, beginning with nutritious cereal grains and fruit and vegetable purees, then moving on to heartier foods and toddler-pleasing meals. Filled with enticing photos, the book also offers a wealth of tips for making food fun and helping your growing child develop healthy and adventurous eating habits. Hardcover, 175 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
Review 1 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pdmaxey
,Lubbock
,TX
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-26points
1of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baby & Toddler Cookbook
May 16, 2012
We were very disappointed with this purchase because we thought we were purchasing the cookbook made for the Beaba Baby Food Maker, but it's not. Very misleading when it is listed with items for the food maker.
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 2 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejws
Summerfield, FL
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooking for Baby
August 8, 2011
I purchsed the Baby and Toddler cookbook for a new born baby and Mom.
What better way to have a healty baby then making their food. The book offers many suggestions and with easy to folllow directions.
Pros: Easy to Use, easy to read
Review 3 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeansMama
Pittsburgh PA
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Book!
July 27, 2011
I LOVE this cookbook. I am still using the basic recipes (as my daughter is only 6 months old) but I love that the book is really designed to grow with your child and family. There is a ton of great info about food safety/allergies/gassy foods/organics and other helpful tidbits for starting solid foods.
I am really looking forward to my daughter's expanding palate because I think the recipes are appropriate for the whole family as the food becomes more appropriate for older children. I am so happy to find a cookbook that isn't "dumbed down" versions of food. I think its so important to expose kids to all kinds of food. Its also important to me to cook one meal and I want it to be food that we all love.
Pros: Easy to Use, beautiful photos
Review 4 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ward3124
McKinney, TX
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best guide for making baby foods!!
June 22, 2011
I'm a first time mom and after a bunch of research I found this cookbook...it's wonderful!! It is a great resource for making my son's food. My son loves the food I have been making from this book...by far his favorite is anything with sweet potatoes. Once you get a handle on the recipes, you are able to get creative also. I started feeding my son at 4 months with this book by my side and now at 6 1/2 months it's still out on the counter for our Sunday food making day. All you need is silicone ice cube trays, a food processor, and the book and your set!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 5 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindyJ
Tampa, FL
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Baby Cookbook Out There!!
March 9, 2011
I got this book as a gift, and it has been amazing. Aside from the helpful starter recipes, there is also a ton of nutritional information and great toddler feeding ideas. The only thing I've found is that some of the early feeding recipes & purees instruct you to use enough food to make 12-15 starter portions, so you might want to halve the recipes until you find out if your child likes it!
Review 6 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisycook
Toledo, OH
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best baby cookbook I've found
February 22, 2011
I have several baby cookbooks, but I like this one the best. I just wanted simple recipes for baby's first foods, and this cookbook delivers. Other cookbooks advise giving baby purees of 5 different veggies, for example, right off the bat. The authors of this cookbook seem more knowledgeable and advise giving baby simple, 1-ingredient purees to start with. You can't go wrong w/ this cookbook. I bought 3 of the beaba freezer trays to go with it, and the beaba silicone spoons, which are great.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaiseropinion1979
Hollister, CA
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am Soooo happy!
October 5, 2010
I am in love with this cook book. It has wonderful combinations and it is a great guide to what my son should be eating and at what age. I couldn't be happier!
Review 8 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingMom144
Chicago
September 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for growing health eaters
September 10, 2010
I recieved this as a baby gift. I have been using it to make meals for my son since he started on babyfood at 6 months. The book is really helpful with healthy meals the whole family enjoys now that my son is 18 mo. He loves his fruits and vergtables, and loves certian spices like basil, and nutmeg too. This book has great ideas for healthy recipies.
Review 9 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jadensmom
Michigan
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
only book you'll ever need to make food 4 baby
September 7, 2010
I love this book. First the soft pictures on the cover and in the book are so inviting. It starts out explaining so much about when babies are first starting on solid foods and baby nutrition. Great book for first time moms like me. Each recipe from baby to beyond is so easy to follow. This book is so enjoyable and makes makeing foods for your little one easy and fun.
Review 10 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
behren
Arlington, VA (gift went to Mps, Minnesota)
August 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent companion to Beaba Food Maker
August 18, 2010
Bought this cookbook to go along with the Beaba Food Maker to send to my oldest granddaughter, for my 6 month old great grandson. Don't ever recall sending any of my children/grandchildren any gift they more obviously enjoyed. Ashley has become absolutely fascinated with all the ideas and methods provided for this new area of her interest --- nutricious food for her new son. Great gift idea for the new Mom.
Review 11 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peterson
July 2010
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
don't have one
August 17, 2010
This was a gift to my great grandson who is 6mo old. I think it is anexcellant way of giving ideas so his mother can keep him health and happy
Review 12 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Organicmama
Lewisburg, WV
July 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Toddler Foods
July 25, 2010
So far I enjoy this for my toddler more than my baby. I think I'll eventually get into the baby part of it though, once he is older. We have made several of the toddler recipes and they have been a big hit with my picky toddler. Great use of summer veggies from our garden.
Review 13 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonicaMc
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
June 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baby Toddler Cookbook
June 7, 2010
My daughter in law loves this cookbook that I gifted to her. My grand -daughter loves the meals.
Great gift!
Review 14 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahH
Garner, IA
April 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Understand
April 26, 2010
I have read through this cookbook and can't wait to use it. There is a lot of useful information and the receipes are easy to understand. Will be very useful in making healthy food for my first child.
Review 15 for The Baby & Toddler Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaahawaii
Ewa Beach, HI
April 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far it's been a winner!
April 7, 2010
So far my finicky 5 year old and my 2 year old have eaten the recipes I've made from this book. My husband and I eat the meals too. I gave it 4 stars because I've made 3 recipes so far and it's a new book for us.