This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker

Preparing baby food is easier than ever. This automatic steamer-blender, developed exclusively for us, has a patented one-touch process. Just fill the steamer and walk away, returning to a perfectly cooked and blended meal ready for feeding your child. A steamer, blender, warmer and defroster in one easy-to-use appliance. Steams vegetables, fruits, meat and fish in as little as 15 minutes, preserving vitamins and flavors. BPA- and phthalate-free, the large-capacity container and metal blade and will grow with your child's appetite and can even be used to make adult dishes. Easy-to-use preset controls have ten settings that provide several cooking options. Can be set to just steam or just blend foods, as desired. LCD display with an easy-to-read digital timer. Removable water tank for easy refilling and cleaning. Includes instructions and recipes for mixing vegetables and fruit for each stage of your child's development. Baby Brezza includes: 4-cup plastic bowl. Recipe booklet. Spatula.
Average Customer Rating:
2.794 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
16 of 34(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
Review 1 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freebird1881
,CHICAGO
,Il
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
There is so much potential!
April 17, 2012
I have owned this product for 2 months. I also started having issues with the steam tank popping off just seconds after starting the steam cycle. At first, I thought this was operator error because I didn't add enough water. However, this has happened several times with varying levels of water in the tank. This is a HUGE liability. The hot water sprays all over the counter and almost hit my 7 month old in the face. If this issue was resolved, I would love this machine. I have called Baby Brezza Customer Service and am awaiting a phone call. Based on a previous review, I'm not sure that they'll call me back.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental, dangerous!!
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Adam, Electrics BuyerMay 7, 2012
After speaking extensively with the customers who have had issues with the water tank popping off, we have found that the machines are not defective, but that the instructions provided are not specific enough. The current manual does not give enough details when it comes to a few key steps in the set up process. First, after filling the water tank, it is easy to screw the cap only half way closed; the cap needs to be twisted clockwise until it can turn no further. Second, the water tank must be pressed really firmly into the base of the machine to ensure that it’s all the way down. Third, and most importantly, the food bowl and lid need to be fully locked into place. To do this, place the lid on the food bowl and twist it clockwise until the pour spout and lid’s cover for the pour spout line up. Then place the food bowl and lid onto the base of the machine, twisting as necessary to make sure the bowl is properly seated in the base. Then, place your right hand on the handle of the food bowl and place your left hand on the top of the water tank. Keeping four fingers on the water tank, reach your left thumb over to the square notch on the lid of the food bowl. Using this notch and the handle of the food bowl, twist the food bowl clockwise until the tab on the lid of the bowl enters the section of machine next to the water tank. Keep pushing until the bowl locks into place and there is about half a centimeter of empty space from the entry point of the tab to where the tab currently rests.
We are adding an insert into the packaging for all machines until the manuals can be updated. Thank you for your understanding, and please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any other problems.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Freebird1881
Chicago, IL
Posted June 6, 2012
Updated Review
The steam tank issue was eventually resolved. The key was to fully rotate the unit into the base. Essentially, you need to hear two clicks at two different rotation angles before the unit is locked.
However - This morning, after I steamed some apples for my son, I went to blend them and now the blade with not turn! The motor makes a noise by it is stagnant. This is so frustrating! I have read the troubleshooting guidelines, but there were no help. Hopefully, Baby Brezza will contact me as I have left a message on their customer service line. This has so much potential, but alas, it's not working again...
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mechef143
,Boston
,Ma
March 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Pure Clay Cookware
March 15, 2014
Don't ever want my baby to eat metal or chemicals or plastic from the cookware.  That's why i choose MEC's non-toxic baby food maker.  These are pots made from pure & natural mineral rich clay these pots are also tested for lead and cadmium so i feel safe cooking food for my baby in these pots.  they look beautiful in my kitchen and it's easy to make food in them and puree, baby loves it because food is cooked so soft and delicious, i don't add too much water as the pots lock steam and keep the moisture in, so there's a concentration of nutrients, versus them getting diluted  when cooking.in metal or plastic utensils.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BebeChef
Orange County, CA
Posted May 6, 2014
Then why...
Only 3 out of 5 stars?
I ask because I'm shopping baby food makers and take reviews into consideration.
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyAloof
,Monsey
,NY
November 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Must Have For Any Mother!
November 13, 2013
I admit i was a little hesitant when i purchased it because bad reviews always scare me. Expecially the review of hot water spraying on her childs face! But i had this machine for over a month now and its perfection! My husband who wont even boil his pasta cant get enough of this machine! It works amazing, easy to clean, and i love the automatic system! I can make my baby frresh food while im sweeping the house, and the machine does everything for you! Plus it is so quite!! I had it going when my baby was napping and he didnt even flinch! Love love it! Mothers buy! Its worth every penny, even if you dont need it for making baby food, you can make mini batches of soup for dinner and not have a ton of leftovers!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimbeq
,Jacksonville
,Nc
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
I love this machine BUT...
August 12, 2013
There's no way to get replacement parts. The bowl cracked and is leaking. Since my Brezza is past warranty , I cannot buy a new bowl for the machine. I'm very upset as this has been great for my baby and I've had so much success with it! I would give it 5 stars if replacement parts were available!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Assembly
Cons: Fragile, no replacement parts
Review 5 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hugs
,Salinas
,CA
Monterey, CA
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Its a brezza to use!
June 20, 2013
My daughter and I tried this out for the first time last weekend. What a delight! Chop up the food, put in and let the machine do the rest. Perfectly cooked and not one lump in the food after pureed. My daughter can be doing other things while waiting for baby's food to get done. We highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Christine11
,Wichita
,Ks
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
If you are waffling, save your $$
June 20, 2013
Let me first say I had a Beaba baby cook and used it regularly for two of my children. Gave it away to a friend and surprise! Fond out I was expecting again. I was drawn to the larger capacity bowl and the ability to push a button and walk away to return to blended baby food. Well.....a good idea in theory, but needs some tweaking to work well. As others have mentioned, it is impossible to get a smooth texture to the food...the Babycook did this easily. Furthermore, you cannot remove the blade mechanism to properly clean the bowl and blades without unscrewing it. And isn't dishwasher safe. Finally, the water reservoir holds water inside the machine and I wonder how long that will stay clean if it isn't in constant use. Buy the Babycook...I am going back to do the same.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Loud, High-Maintenance
Review 7 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
agan
,CO
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Does Not Work Well
May 22, 2013
I received this as a gift. It's a great idea if it actually worked properly. You have to chop everything you put into it really tiny or it takes forever to steam. Even then, it has never pureed the food to a really smooth consistency, even if liquid was added. This is fine later when your baby has teeth and can chew, but not when you are introducing solids. Otherwise, everything I made would have to be put in the blender after steaming and blending it in the Brezza--not that convenient. Another problem that developed the more I used it was the container and lid would not stay securely in place for the steaming process, so the steaming cycle would continually be interrupted and I'd keep having to re-secure them (this didn't happen initially so I don't think it's user error). I wish this worked better but I will be trading it in to try the Beaba, which has better reviews.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Temperamental, Loud
Review 8 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kiana
,sarasota
,fl
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great until it stopped working
May 14, 2013
I purchased this product a little over 3 months ago and absolutely loved it until the mechanism that spins the blade to blend food seized up. I have tried contacting the manufacturer but had to leave a message because I could not get a live person to speak with during normal business hours. Hopefully, this can be resolved because I use this several times a day. Still using it to steam, just have to transfer food to my food processor which makes more mess to clean up.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
davidsharette
Murray, UT
Posted June 26, 2014
Same thing for me
The same thing happened to me, but it happened the very first time I used it. I think the rod that screws into the screw on the bottom is way too delicate of a part considering the work that the blades are doing. There is a lot of torque on that screw and mine must have stripped right away as I now cannot get the blades to spin when there is any sign of food in the container.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heather29
,Upper Marlboro
,MD
April 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
No Replacements Parts Available
April 29, 2013
I received the Baby Brezza Prima as a gift when I was expecting my son. I do a lot of home cooking, so I thought it was perfect for starting him off eating right (minimal processing, no preservatives, etc.). Unfortunately, the 4th time I used it the plastic blender bowl cracked. I've had this happen with other blenders, so I went on line to purchase a replacement... However neither Baby Brezza or W-S carry replacements for the 4 cup bowl the Prima has to use. You can get a replacement only if it is under still under warranty and you have the itemized receipt- which I didn't since it was a gift. Do not purchase as a shower gift, and consider twice if purchasing for self! I will be purchasing another product from a different vendor that will have replacement parts available.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Fragile, no replacements available, not compatible with other products
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Heather29
Posted May 10, 2013
Cooking again
A few days after I posted my review, a second representative from Baby Brezza got in touch with me and was able to provide a replacement part. We're cooking again, I'm thrilled to be feeding my son freshly prepared favorites.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ceng
,Huntsvill
,AL
April 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not a good product!
April 27, 2013
I got this as a gift because I wanted to make my son's food. I didn't want to give him food that had been sitting on a shelf for who knows how long. Within 3 months, the screen went out and the machine stopped working. I took it back to WS and was given a new one. After about 5 uses, the blade stopped working and that was that. Very great concept, but just doesn't last. I took the second one back and was given store credit.
Review 11 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3rdtimesthecharm
,Highland Park
,Il
February 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
What's my time worth?
February 16, 2013
We bought this machine after reading reviews. Some were negative, some were positive. We like to give a product the benefit of the doubt. We must be very unlucky, but our first attempt had the same problem as most of the bad reviews...steam for 2 minutes then shut down, saying out of water. We returned the product for another machine, only with the same results. I called the store, and the manager tried one of her machines, which worked. We will return the 2nd machine for a 3rd. Thirds the charm, or so they say.
I've given the product a 2 star only because we haven't seen the full production yet. I may write another review after seeing what this machine can do. The associates at the store (Williams-Sonoma) were all fantastic! I wish they made products the way they used to (TO LAST). What junk we are producing with all of the technology out there!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental
Review 12 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Napa
,CA
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
NOBABYBREZZA
February 7, 2013
The short Version: I bought one, and it was defective, the store replaced it with another one which very quickly became covered in mold.
On the first one, the switch that is activated when the main mixing cup is inserted wouldn't work, and so the entire machine was useless, as it would not cook without that switch pressed. I even tried taping the switch, but nothing would work. So I brought it back to the Williams Sonoma store we bought it, and they exchanged it for another one. The first round of food we made was still not pureed enough (at the highest setting) to feed to our infant at five months, so we were not able to replace store bought baby food with food made by the Baby Brezza. We cleaned it out and put it away; two months later we pulled it out again to use it, and the water chamber was filled with mold spores.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, mold
Review 13 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sevrin
,seattle
,wa
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
It seemed so perfect
January 30, 2013
Unfortunately I really can't say how well this product works because with the two that I have owned, neither has made it past the 2 minute mark in steaming. I have on both units made triple sure that I was following all the instructions as documented and gone through all of the troubleshooting to no avail, I am currently heading out to return the second one and get another product, this one has taken up enough of my time.
Cons: Quality, flat out doesnt work
Review 14 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GerberSchmerber
,Bristow
,VA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Amazing - BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
January 18, 2013
I am in no way, shape, or form a cooker by nature. I'm a working mother with little time for play. However, my sister made food for her daughter and she eats so well to this day. So I figured I'd give it a shot. I bought myself all the tools that would make it easy for me to do this and keep up with it. The Baby Brezza Prima is the perfect tool for people who weren't born with the cooking gene and for the working mom! I buy what I want to make, prep, cut, program, and push the start button. Like magic, I have all natural baby food in no time at all. No complaints from this mom. Just a BIG THANK YOU to Baby Brezza for making my life easier and my daughter's life a healthier one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bkmama
January 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great til motor died!
January 7, 2013
It was great to have the steamer and blender in one product. One complaint - I always steamed for five to ten min more than suggested or there were huge chunks that were not soft enough to blend.
Second complaint - the motor died after 7 months. I was extremely careful not to let it get wet but the steam allowed moisture into the motor and it eventually failed.
Extremely disappointed - would not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Unfortuneate
Posted March 4, 2013
Motor died
I received this product as a baby shower gift from my co-workers. What a fantastic idea to have both a steamer and blender in one product. I steamed a majority of my veggies for 20 min. That allowed them to get fairly soft so that when blended I would have less chunks. After about 7 months of using this machine the blender stopped working. Although the steamer continue to works just fine this product is not longer as valuable because I now have to blend all of my steamed veggies in my blender. This has created another step and more mess. I am very disapointed in this product. I have discouraged several new parents from purchasing. For the price, the overall quality of this product was disapointing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nakobear
Palos Verdes, CA
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I wish this item was built better
November 6, 2012
I was excited about getting the Baby Brezza but when the first one failed, I thought that the replacement would at least work better. Sadly, that was not the case.
Both units stopped steaming mid-cycle and the only way that I could get it to continue was if I held the container shut by hand. That totally defeats the purpose of the steam and blend feature where you DON'T have to sit and watch the food cook. I think the bowl lid and the locking feature is not made very well because even with the clicking of the lock, it seems to come undone during the cooking process, perhaps from the pressure of the steam.
Really wanted it to work, but looks like I'm going with the newer Beaba with the larger capacity bowls instead.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAmommyof2
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Making Baby Food is Now a Breeze!
September 3, 2012
As a working mom of two, the Baby Brezza has made it possible to make my youngest daughter's food at home. I have been using it for a few months and it has been simple and quick to make wholesome, homemade food. It has also been super easy to clean up afterwards. Of course it would be possible to make food with pots and a blender, but this machine makes it much quicker and more likely that I will continue to make her food for many months/years to come. With two young girls, the time savings and ease of use are essential.
As an added bonus, I can steam my older daughter's veggies as well which makes the Baby Brezza a very good use of my very limited counter space. It also ensures I can use it for many years to come which definitely makes it worth the investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 18 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lacey181
,ma
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
love it, but lacking sooooo much!!!
August 20, 2012
this is an amazing concept - raw food gets washed, peeled & cut up, pout into a machine, that steams it perfectly & purees it for your child.
however, as much as i LOVE this product, its made with poor quality. it stains no matter what food you use or how you clean it. the motor wore out/broke only after a couple months of use (used each weekend for the week's food) ... VERY disappointing...
i must say, Williams Sonoma has AMAZING customer service & it a great company that stands by their products they sell. they helped me get a working machine--- lets just hope this one stays working!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Loud
Review 19 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myof2
,Grass Valley
,CA
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
AWESOME - love
August 6, 2012
This product is awesome and so is Williams Sonoma - Love making my sons food - I work full time and I am able to make great meals and use ice cube trays to freeze my sons food. This product makes it so easy and i feel good knowing that I am feeding him plus as he is getting older I can change the consistancy. The motor did stop working after 2 months and when I called Williams Sonoma they sent a replacement right out, I received 10 days later. I would recommend to anyone
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: nothing
Review 20 for Baby Brezza Prima Baby Food Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happiestmommy
July 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good Product, Great Customer Service
July 20, 2012
I was very disappointed when my machine stopped steaming. So I called customer service and they were great! Lillian is a sweetheart, and she was so attentive and helpful, she replaced my food maker for a brand new one. Even got tips on recipes! I am so glad I called them before taking it back to Williams Sonoma. I love the hassle free replacement and I am glad I will receive a whole new machine! I just became the biggest advocate for the brand. I am so glad that there are still companies out there that stand behind their product like BabyBrezza!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
page1 2 next