Avocado Cuber

This tool is indispensable for cutting uniform-sized cubes of avocado for adding to salads, soups and other dishes, or simply prepping avocadoes for making guacamole. Cuts and scoops out neat, even cubes of avocado in seconds. Reduces waste by using all of the avocado flesh. Easy to use: just align with an avocado half, push down, twist and lift. Sturdy stainless-steel wires cut cleanly through avocado flesh. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Avocado Cuber
Review 1 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smoshlak
,Haymarket
,VA
Washington, DC Metro Area (NoVA)
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unfreakin' believable!
September 7, 2013
I own a lot of ktchen gadgets from W-S, including the banana slicer, strawberry slicer, pineapple slicer, Multi-Chopper, etc. and all are GREAT tools, but this one really takes the cake. I have had a problem with avocados in this is the solution.
I wish it came with directions, because it was a little intimidating at first, like how does it work? I strive for perfection, so it wasn't all that bad, on the learning curve.
Once you get the hang of it (one or two avocados), you'll wonder where this tool has been hiding.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, economical, cleans in dishwasher
Review 2 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinNorCal
,SF Bay Area
,CA
SF Bay Area, CA
June 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Splendid little device...really!!
June 18, 2013
I am a born Californian and have been eating avocados since early childhood. So I am quite handy with a knife at slicing and cubing them. But I saw this and it intrigued me. Va-voom...it is GREAT! We eat alot of avocados, all year around. This thing is wonderful if you want cubes. It does an amazing job in just two movements (after you slice the avo in half and whack out the seed..): just press, and twist and there you have beautiful cubes and a completely cleaned out avo skin...little or no waste left in the skin. If you are making guac, this is very efficient for dicing multiple avos. I like to put half an avo in hot salsa, mash it up a bit and eat with high-end tortilla chips as a light meal and this is great for that. Also for making cobb/chopped salads. Highly recommend. I also like those slicers for when cubes are not your thing....like for a seafood Louis...I prefer slices on those.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ixstitcher
,mckinney
,tx
Austin, TX
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Avocado Cuber is fantastic
May 22, 2013
I love to make salads with avocado but cutting it into bite size chunks is both messy and sometimes unsafe (have cut my hands more than once.) When I first saw the Avocado Cuber online, I thought this will be a waste of time. Then I read the reviews and it clicked - you cut the avocado in half and that is the last time you use a knife. You simply press the cuber into the half until it hits skin all the way around (just keep pressing the outside of the avocado until you feel the metal up against the skin - then twist, lift, and shake the removed avocado into your salad or whatnot.
I now go through five avocados a week at least as it is so easy to get them out of the skin. One of my favorite snacks is simply avocado, lemon juice and a sprinkling of salt and black pepper - much better for me than cookies!
I recommend it and plan to buy it for my family members as their "kitchen" gadget this Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: none that i can think of
Review 4 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, easy and less mess
April 6, 2013
Got this on a recent trip to the States and it lives up to the hype. Push, twist, lift, tap it out and you're done. You not only have lovely chunks of avocado for salads or gaucamole, but it also scrapes away all the flesh from the shell. And it's faster and less messy than using a knife or my previous slicer as you can palm the shell and work the utensil without ever having to touch the flesh. Clean up is a breeze as well compared to my previous slicer because the shape and spacing between the wires makes it easy to get a sponge or brush around them.
I'm actually having so much fun using this tool I'm trying to find new excuses/recipes that need avacado!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
CA
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Avocado Cuber gets 5 stars!
January 3, 2013
I bought one of these for my mom for x-mas. I watched her use it and now I want one! Going to order it now.
Works good - makes avocado for my salad in seconds. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motherellen
,Elizabethtown
,KY
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It may sound silly but...
January 2, 2013
When I first saw this in the catalogue I thought it was silly. I mean, how hard is it to cube an avacodo? But after reading other reviews I got it and it is really cool. It works exactly as advertised and produces even cubes instantly with ease.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue7298
,Ft mohave
,As
October 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my favorite tools
October 17, 2012
I bought the Williams Sonoma avocado slicer and loved it. Then I saw the avocado cuber. It works fantastic. Both are a must haves in the kitchen
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akaCAM
,Sumter
,SC
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's All In The Twist
October 8, 2012
Okay, I'm going to admit, when I first saw this I thought it was a gimmick.  I figured you'd push the wire portion down into the avocado to cut the cubes, but you'd still have the issue of spooning out the small pieces. Considering that, you'd be just as well off with a knife cutting stripes through the avocado.  
Now I thought all that UNTIL I read that you push the wire down into the avocado until the skin firmly conforms to the wire basket and then you TWIST!  That's what makes the entire meat of the fruit fill the wire basket, and you can carry it away to dump in a serving bowl.  The avocado skin is stripped totally clean. 
Now that is a terrific product!  Add in that the wire is stainless steel and you couldn't ask for anything better in a product; especially when it does what it claims it will do, problem free!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelT
Wayne, PA
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best purchase! So Easy!
July 10, 2012
This is one of the best little gadgets we have ever bought, and it's amazingly useful. Cutting an avocado may be not rocket science, but it's definitely not easy. This takes seconds and it's perfect every time. We get every big of the avocado, no waste, and no possibility of cutting my hand. Great buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gadgetgal
,belfair
,wa
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very easy!
July 9, 2012
my husband was very doubtful, but was extremely impressed with the result! i love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommymonkey
,Clearwater
,FL
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
May 29, 2012
Easy to use. Order another one for a gift.
I Love It.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 12 for Avocado Cuber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolynz
,Sydney, Australia
May 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it, easy to use
May 18, 2012
I admit it, I am gadget queen, but many of the things I try, do not live up to expectations. This one does!
Holidaying in Hawaii, I looked at this and wondered what sort of contraption it was. Looked again, realised. Loved it. I have used it on just ripe and over ripe avos. When just ripe, it cubes well. When used on over ripe avos, it still completely removes the avocado from the skin. Makes it so much easier to mash.
Bought one for a friend now, can't wait to share this great gadget.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean