This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Avignon Cereal Bowls, Set of 4

Inspired by vintage ceramics from the south of France, these glazed earthenware pieces are hand finished with rubbed rims for antique character. Their neutral tone coordinates easily with table settings and can be dressed up or down to suit the occasion, from casual breakfasts to elegant dinners. They're great for serving soup, rice, pudding and cereal at home. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 5" diam., 3 3/4" high, 20.3 oz. cap. Set of 4. Made in Portugal. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Avignon Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Avignon Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylish
,knoxville
,tn
November 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
unusual and pretty, too!
November 6, 2013
These bowls are much larger than your average chili bowl. They are perfect for soups. The white goes with everything, and they are heavy and substantial.
Review 2 for Avignon Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kehaar
,Boca Raton
,Fl
October 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
classy, smaller than I had imagined...
October 22, 2013
complement my white dinnerware well and a little unusual with the 'stemmed' bottom...not only pretty also functional
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight, a true white so fits in with other dinnerware
Cons: Difficult to Store, yet worthwhile for its uniqueness
Review 3 for Avignon Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaJayne
,Richmond
,Vi
September 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Classic, useful bowl
September 6, 2013
The size and shape of these bowls makes them perfect for chili and other hearty soups. They are well-made with carefully applied glaze. Because they are white, I can mix and match them with other china patterns I have. They will get a lot of use on my table.
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance
Review 4 for Avignon Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StaceyG
,Davenport
,IA
June 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Adorable Bowls
June 26, 2012
I bought a set of 8 of these bowls - they are really cute; I have a lot of open shelving and they look great as well as stack nicely. They really are perfect size for cereal, oatmeal, noodles, etc.; the base makes them easy to hold -even for my 5 year old and also presents well for company. The only downside is that they chip easily along the bottom edge, and if you turn them upside-down in the dishwasher, water pools in the underneath of the base. So, tip them to the side in the washer - top rack - and just be a little careful with them. Overall very happy with them!
Pros: very cute, stack nicely, great size, Versatile
Cons: chip easily