Avignon Flatware Place Settings

An excellent value, this flatware combines contemporary style with the appealing look of antique metalwork. Spoons, forks and knife handles are fashioned from 18/10 stainless steel. Knife blade is made of stain-resistant steel for flexibility and hardness. The handles' dimpled surfaces recall hammered sterling. The five-piece place setting includes an 8" dinner fork, a 7 1/4" salad fork, an 8" soup spoon, a 9 1/2" dinner knife and a 6 1/4" teaspoon. The 20-piece set is comprised of four five-piece place settings. Dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1happynana
,Green Bay
,WI
July 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flatware Avignon
July 27, 2012
I'm slowly building my set of flatware and I'm so excited to get each setting. I can hardly wait for Christmas when I should have enough settings to use it! I love the feel of it in my hands, the weight and balance is just right for me. This set is something I hope to leave to my grandchildren someday.
Review 2 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
France74
,Melrose
,MA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant Flatware
January 17, 2012
This is elegant flatware - weighty and well worth the price. It looks good in either traditional or contemporary settings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janonymous
,Jacksonville
,FL
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very good choice.
December 26, 2011
Elegant & simple hammered flatware. Has not lost its original shine since I bought a set over a year ago.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BearGUY
,Bergen County
,NJ
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, BUT.....
September 13, 2011
I had to return this twice. This is beautiful but when you inspect it, you will quickly realize that the quality is not there! The spoons and most forks have rough edges and are made in CHINA! I went with the Beau Manoir and it is beautiful!!
Pros: Design
Cons: Texture, Not Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 5 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
huntington beach, CA
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful flatware
February 7, 2011
we love our new flatware. this was part of our wedding registry. the place settings are beautiful and feel very sturdy and strong. i don't think that any ice cream will be bending these spoons back (like our old silverware!)
for some reason it was hard to find it in most of the stores, it was available online, and we were able to fill out the rest of what we did not receive.
Review 6 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golded92
San Antonio, TX
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what we hoped for!
January 18, 2011
This set is even better looking in our kitchen! Good balance and heft, does not appear easy to scratch--important, as we have 4 kids. A real aesthetic upgrade on our last set (also from W&S).
Review 7 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Roswell, NM
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Timeless + Stylish
October 18, 2010
My husband and I have been using this set of flatware for a couple months now. We really enjoy it. It's gorgeous and lends elegance to our simple meals for two while at the same time I am proud to set the table with it for a dinner party.
Unlike the other reviews, I do not think they are too shiny and they have not become dull, even though they are in the dishwasher almost constantly.
We're so thankful for them (they were a wedding gift) and will be buying another set.
Review 8 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYNewlyweds
NYC, NY
September 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely and elegant
September 15, 2010
We received this flatware for our wedding and absolutely love it. The little indentions appear to sparkle -- very unique and beautiful. The piece are long and slender -- not too heavy -- but are also enough heft so you feel like you're eating with a well-made fork. This is my second set of W-S flatware and I am very pleased with our decision.
Review 9 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovinLifeinCA
Roseville, CA
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Beautiful!
August 10, 2010
Gorgeous set...sure I'll be keeping this forever...timeless. Love the weight of the utensils and the neutral design. Tired of spoons that are bent and know that this won't be the case with these. As usual...Williams Sonoma comes through! Now to get my 12 place settings of "Pantry" dishes...
Review 10 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchengadgetlover
Huntingdon Valley PA
March 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific flatware for everyday use
March 19, 2009
First new flatware in over 20 years. It is plain but extremly attractive. It is a really balanced weight when you hold it. The knife is serrated and sharp yet you can butter rolls and bread and cut meat. We are extremly happy with the purchase and would highly recommend the set.
Review 11 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amm022201
Boerne, TX
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great flatware!
February 26, 2009
This flatware is beautiful! I got it when I got married and have had no issues with it since! My favorite part is the shape of all of the utensils! They are each so delicate and refined looking, but with the hammered finish, the set isn't too stuffy. If you like refined, clean looks, this is the perfect set!
Review 12 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerrieLynn
Houston
January 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even my kids can tell a difference
January 28, 2009
My boss bought this for his wife, but she had already received...he gave to me. I think they are beautiful. They resemble hammered metal. But the outstanding thing about them is the weight and size. They balance perfect in your hand. My whole family loves them, even to the point they will go and look for if I give them a different set. Purchasing more to complete my set. Would also like to see a larger serving set.
Review 13 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-18points
4of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Huge Disappointment
January 7, 2009
I had purchased this set as a gift, expecting 1) that the utensils would be of a light silver and matte finish - as seems to be depicted by the product image, and 2) that the set would come in a package proper to the purchase - namely, a box of some permanence that would house the place settings. Instead, I received dark silver, obnoxiously shiny place settings, individually packaged in thin white cardboard sleeves and dirty plastic.
Review 14 for Avignon Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tvfoodie
Philadelphia, PA
September 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Everyday Set
September 18, 2008
I have had this cutlery set for about 6 months now and love it! It has a unique design that's lovely to look at but it's both sturdy and comfortably lightweight for everyday use. Cleans like a breeze in the dishwasher - I only wish WS made matching steaknives!