Automatic Yogurt Maker

Prepare fresh all-natural yogurt - from traditional Greek styles to fruit-flavored varieties - with this easy-to-use electric machine. Simply pour a mixture of heated milk and yogurt starter (sold separately) into the glass jars and set the timer. Yogurt maker shuts off automatically when the cycle is complete.Digital controls customize fermentation time up to 15 hours.Makes seven 6-oz. servings in 6-10 hours.Includes seven reusable glass jars and plastic lids.Dating system allows you to note the yogurt's made-on date.Built-in timer; beep alerts you when batch is done.Yogurt starter sold separately.Recipes included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
40 of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Automatic Yogurt Maker
Review 1 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MPMLJ
,New York
,NY
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For adults and (very) big kids
July 13, 2014
I like this machine, it does require some practice and patience to get the desirable yogurt consistency but the batch normally turns out well. You need a good pot for boiling milk and an instant-read thermometer.
The best yogurt comes from the whole milk and one Siggi's 0% plain yogurt as a starter. It's thick and delicious.
My little kids do not eat this yogurt though (even if I add jam or chocolate or anything); for them it's still different from the store-bought super sweet yogurt and lacks 'that' colorful package. Alternatively, teens and adults seem to like this yogurt. Whole milk yogurt takes 8 hrs, fat free milk yogurt takes about 13 hrs, then refrigerate the jars for 3 hours.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Review 2 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everythingcook
July 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Creamy thick yogurt overnight!
July 8, 2014
This yogurt incubator is so easy. Boiling the milk yields creamy greek-like yogurt. Taste is very fresh. If you've never made yogurt before, you'll have no problem using this machine. And if you are tired of spending $$$ on store bought yogurt, this will do the trick!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeitEZ12
,L.I.
,NY
Long Island, NY
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saves money and delicious!
June 29, 2014
I've been using this machine for about 8 months now, with organic skim milk and about half of the suggested nonfat dry milk, and organic Greek yogurt as a starter. I culture it in the machine only 6.5-7 hours, you can control the tartness by the time and by what culture you choose. The manufacturer sells both a 2nd tier for this machine and extra jars with the dating option in the lids, so I make about 12-14 jars at a time now (I switch the top and bottom row about 1/2 way through). The yogurt is thick and delicious and making it myself is saving a LOT of money! You'll have to prepare the yogurt culture before putting it in the jars and that takes me about 25 minutes, make sure you have a thermometer and perhaps a timer. This product only counts down the hours, not minutes...so if it says "1" that could mean 5 minutes or 59 minutes to go, so I use a separate timer in addition. I have found this machine does a great job!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: timer counts down hours not minutes
Review 4 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RussBrown
,Savnnah
,GA
May 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yogurt Maker
May 19, 2014
This is simple and easy to use, both for yogurt and kefir. I use any container that will fit and regular yogurt/fefir as a starter. You do not have to boil the milk nor add powdered milk to get good, thick yogurt/kefir.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 5 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SkyAdventuress
,TX
May 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yogurt with no additives!
May 18, 2014
This yogurt maker is easy to use, worked as expected. The yogurt turned out slightly tart, which is the way I like it. Now, I will experiment with using different milks, dry milk, etc. The glass jars included appear to contain slightly less than you would get buying a small container at the store. Having the choice of using different-sized glass containers to make the yogurt would have been nice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 6 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGal
,Navarre
,FL
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS MACHINE
March 27, 2014
I saw all of the different reviews online and decided to buy this. I have made my first batch of homemade yogurt, and it is DELICIOUS! I typically only eat Greek yogurt and put it in my smoothies, or on fajitas as a sour cream substitute, but I have been eating a jar every day since I made it! It has the be some of the best yogurt I've had! I prefer my yogurt to be more thick, so I used non-fat milk, added a jar full of Greek yogurt, and about 3/4 cup of non-fat dry milk. I put it in the maker for 10 hours and presto! Best yogurt ever! Have already told my friends about it! :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieBlue
,Titusville
,Fl
January 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
January 17, 2014
I found that the yogurt came out very creamy and smooth. It was easy to make. I set it up to cook in the middle of the day for 9 hours and then put the containers in the frig when I went to bed, as the cooking process had completed. It was chilled and ready to eat by the morning. The only thing I found was I needed a taller pitcher as it is a little cumbersom to try and pour the yogurt mixture into the little jars while they are setting in the yogurt maker. PS: get a extra set of jars as this makes it handy to start another batch when you are getting low on the other one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, beeped at the end of cook time
Cons: my machine did not beep at every hour interval
Review 8 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelleywt
,St Augustine
,Fl
September 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yogurt maker
September 14, 2013
I do not have a lot of patience with difficult recipes. Simple works. This was so simple that I had to wonder what took me so long.
It will save on waste, definitely tasted great and I knew what was in what I was eating. I also love the little jars for 1 serving so I can make up different flavors ahead of time. I do believe this this is a great product which will be used on a regular basis.
Definitely appreciative of the ability to date them for freshness.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, saves the earth from waste
Review 9 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyJ
,Hysham
,MT
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very user friendly
August 11, 2013
I have been really enjoying this yogurt maker. It is very easy and simple to use...hard to mess it up. I have been using the direction book sent with it and the recipes are ok, but have been using some recipes online and ordered a book as well to get better at making the yogurt and all the many flavors and types.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HippyLady
,Highland
,Ut
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I was looking for
August 9, 2013
Reviewed this product before purchase and it works just as the reviewers said it would.. I used to make my own yogurt years ago and it was yummy but always too thin. I have loved the Greek Yogurt Trend and wanted to make this consistency at home. The yogurt maker did not let me down. It is easy to use, easy to clean, makes the best yogurt and I love the design of the jars. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HonorableMention
,Dallas
,TX
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
F A B U L O U S !!!
August 5, 2013
Worked first time out of the box and we are enjoying the goodness of fresh, tart (put a little honey in it!) yogurt. Soooo healthy and soooo yummy. We used Dannon plain yogurt as our starter along with whole milk.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly, reasonably attractive
Review 12 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helo
,Freeport
,NY
Freeport, NY
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yogurt Maker
July 31, 2013
I liked the yogurt maker but I did not try it with different types of milk yet. It is still a novelty but I am afraid that after a few batches of yogurt it will be another toy to clutter my pantry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Apple Valley
,CA
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfecto yogurt
July 5, 2013
I saw this for a long time finally i decided to buy it, I have my own recipe back then, and with this machine i got a perfect yogurt just like home....yummy for the 4Th, love it, thinking to buy more jars, but the extra jars are not with this kind of lids, may be not.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Size
Review 14 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom60
,Bogotá
Bogotá, Colombia
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent ! Excellent! Excellent!
May 20, 2013
I made yogurt for the first time yesterday, and after 8 hours (overnight) I found seven delicious jars full of the cremiest, firmest yogurt I have ever seen.
This yogurt maker is very easy to use, I simply followed the enclosed instructions, using fresh, store-bought yogurt.
WS shipping was excellent , I am very happy will my purchase, I am sure will use this machine a lot !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWFoodista
,Near Portland
,OR
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful! Marvelous!
May 15, 2013
I just love my new yogurt maker. It's discreet on the counter, silent as light, and so simple to use -- two buttons total! I'm not sure why, but I find making my own yogurt thrilling. Maybe some deep Norsk cellular memory? I'm still trying to master non-dairy yogurt that doesn't separate and coconut milk works best thus far. Regardless, I'm so happy I bought this little device, especially at such an irresistible price. What fun!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bopey
,Mesa
,AZ
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great
May 13, 2013
Works just like it should. Good instructions although their suggestion to only regenerate the yogurt once is faulty. You can regenerate 5 - 7 times from one batch (they just want you to keep buying their starter). Also when using your fresh yogurt (or bought) you only need at most 1/4 cup not a full 6 oz container as they say.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 17 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
findlius
,Albuquerque
,NM
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great yogurt
April 23, 2013
Easy to use. I like the small quantity per jar (you can always eat 2 if you're hungry). I used the powdered starter and the yogurt was quite tangy. Much better than store bought.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 18 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonMen
,Barrington
,NH
March 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent yogurt maker
March 20, 2013
I have been making yogurt weekly with this machine for the past 4 weeks. The yogurt comes out great each time. I simply followed the instructions that came with the machine. I have used 2%milk, Silk vanilla soy milk, Silk vanilla soymilk with added chocolate flavored whey protein (to boost the protein content) and most recently, homemade soy milk. The yogurt comes out with mild tang flavor , which I like. It really is very fresh yogurt and much better than store bought. It already tastes very good plain; but I have added different types of fruit jam before eating. Have even added agave sweetener, caramel fudge sauce for decadent dessert! I like using the glasses because I take one serving with me to work every day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 19 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateinSF
,San Francisco
,CA
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes great tasting yogurt
February 10, 2013
I bought this more than a year ago, and after experimenting for the first month, I have been making several batches a week of great tasting (not too tangy), smooth, non-gritty, thick Greek-style yogurt using 1% organic milk. Instead of the jars, I use a 6-cup glass pyrex flat bottomed round bowl that fits this machine (avail BB&B, etc.), and I strain the yogurt before putting it in the jars.
Really fresh tasting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KateinSF
San Francisco
Posted September 17, 2013
To Organicchef1 - Ann Arbor
This machine is still great (used at least two time per week for about 2 years). Storing the yogurt in a large container is no problem. I am a breast cancer survivor, and my Drs. told me in 2001 to stop using plastic. I use organic 1% milk and a starter from my last batch, make the yogurt in glass for 6 hours, and strain overnight in a colander with muslin or cheesecloth. The result is creamy, not tangy Greek-style yogurt. My husband and I take our yogurts to work in either the glass jars that came with the machine or in little glass pyrex containers (with plastic lids). I am no expert on whether or not there is leachate in plastic from yogurt, but we are hedging our bets and got rid of most of the plastic in our kitchen (except for the pyrex lids): we haven't missed it a bit!
0points
Customer avatar
organicchef1
Ann Arbor Michigan
Posted September 17, 2013
Info Please
I'm wondering about the storage of a large qty. You mention that you use the Pyrex bowl - great idea, for one large batch but then take it to work in glass. Is there a reason why you particularly chose glass? I ask because I generally use a plethora of various plastic containers to send yogurt off to school and worry about the leaching of the petro-chemicals contained in plastic. Do you think or know if yogurt/fermented dairy has a particular tendency to cause leaching?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Automatic Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ostera
,Bloomingdale
,IL
Illinois
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product - Yogurt comes out great
January 20, 2013
I just got this yogurt maker yesterday and have already made a batch of yogurt. It came out fabulous. So easy to make, ws easier than I thought. I don't know why anyone would not want to use this. I know that a lot of people feel that getting one of these is a waste but I find it much easier and it makes a perfect set of 7 jars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
page1 2 3 next