This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Australian Crystallized Ginger

This Williams-Sonoma original is crafted from premium young ginger from Australia, the world's best source. Steeped in a series of syrups and then dusted with granulated sugar, each piece of candied ginger has a crunchy shell, a tender center and the satisfying blend of sweetness and spice. It's delicious in baked goods, over ice cream, on preserves, dipped in bittersweet chocolate or straight out of the jar. 10 oz. Made in Australia. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Australian Crystallized Ginger
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Australian Crystallized Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustMEintheKITCHEN
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
EXCELLENT!
January 8, 2013
This is my favorite crystallized ginger! With this product, you get ....outstanding quality and texture. Although it is used in recipes, my favorite way to consume it is right out of the box. Makes a great little treat!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Australian Crystallized Ginger
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ParisTrained
Atlanta Ga
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
0points
not a good batch?!?
July 12, 2011
For years this has been the best candied ginger I could buy. Something happened to the quality or else this was just a bad batch. It was tasteless and mostly pulp. Not spicy at all and weird texture.
Sadly, I am returning it. But, may try again another time.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Australian Crystallized Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveThatTea
Valrico, Florida
June 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Product
June 15, 2011
The Williams-Sonoma Australian Crystallized Ginger is the best I have found after an exhaustive search. I put it in my matcha green tea with crystallized honey and cinnamon. Twice a day I have this delicious drink. After I drink the tea, I eat the three pieces of ginger like a snack. It is responsible for great improvement in my digestion and chronic IBS.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Australian Crystallized Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
experiencedfoodie
Pacific Palisades, CA
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BEST QUALITY GINGER AVAILABLE
January 7, 2011
This is the very finest quality ginger available. The pieces are full cut round disks. The texture is totally smooth, no horrible dense fibers! They have a lovely sugar coating, and are a great treat after an oriental dinner when served with tea! You can also slice them thin, mix together equal parts of lemon juice and honey, add the ginger and pour over cold, sliced Chinese pear on a lettuce leaf, for a quick, delicious, refreshing salad. Yummm!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Australian Crystallized Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exoticcook
Ilinios
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Perfect for Scones
June 28, 2010
This is the only crystallized ginger I use for my apricot and ginger scones. I have tried others, but the taste is not the same. For any baking this is the one to use..My family and friends just rave over any bake goods with ginger...