Aston Flatware Place Setting

From the studio of Robert Welch, one of Britain's leading houseware designers, Aston flatware evokes traditional style with its understated, subtle elegance. Inspired by classic flatware patterns, the pieces feature a delicate raised band that outlines the graceful curves of the handle. Five-piece place setting includes a dinner fork, salad fork, dinner knife, soup spoon and teaspoon. Twenty-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Spoons and forks are crafted of 18/10 stainless steel, while the knives are forged from a single ingot of hardened stainless steel for a well-honed cutting edge. Each piece is polished by hand for an exceptional finish. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Aston Flatware Place Setting
Review 1 for Aston Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,FL
February 16, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this setting!!
February 16, 2016
We received this flatware for our wedding. We loved how it feels in your hand. It has a very nice weight to it. Elegant and really elevates our everyday table! They tend to be bottom heavy though. We have dropped them off the plates several times if they're not all the way balanced.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Cons: Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Aston Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
December 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Flatware
December 23, 2015
I spent a good amount of time looking for the perfect flatware. I am glad I found these as they feel great in my hands with perfect curve and balance. They look traditional and classy and they look like they are made of excellent quality. If they hold up really good I will buy 2 more sets.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Design
Review 3 for Aston Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia area
,PA
September 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the purchase
September 2, 2015
I purchased 12 Aston place settings at the Williams Sonoma store in Sacramento in 1995. I have used them every day for the past twenty years for every meal. Instead of using my silver for guests, I used these place settings, because they looked nice, felt great in hand (weight and balance) and went straight into the dishwasher. I have never polished them, but they still look fine, no spots or marks, just a few normal use scratches that you have to look to see. I have lost a few of the smaller spoons, and a couple knives, so I am going to go ahead and buy 12 new place settings. After 20 years, my first 12 settings are fully depreciated and worth every penny I spent. The Aston design is my favorite because it isn't ornate, but it is elegant.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 4 for Aston Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
June 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous place setting
June 5, 2015
I was looking for something simple and elegant. I found it. What a steal. This flatware is weighted just right and feels wonderful in your hand. It's so simply done and beautiful. Worth the price!
Pros: Appearance, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Aston Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
Baltimore, MD
November 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fabulous flatware
November 16, 2014
I also have been on a quest for a new set of cutlery. I am so glad I found this simple, yet beautiful set for daily use. While design appreciation is personal, I think most people will love this high quality product. The pieces fit in the hand well. Each piece has some heft and weight, which is perfectly balanced. What I most like is the pieces are not too large or too heavy. And the finish is so smooth and soft as well. I just love holding and using this flatware.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Aston Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greensboro
,NC
Oak Island, NC
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We both agreed on this!
November 23, 2013
My wife and I have been looking for a pattern that met her desire to have a nice "hand" and not be too big. I wanted a solid feel and weight. We both wanted an attractive pattern. This hit every desire.
Although the soup spoon is large, like an earlier reviewer said it is not so big that it is awkward. It feels nice.
We purchased the Hostess Set too. I would have preferred to get a slotted spoon in the set, but was happy with the matching style and products.
Pros: Balance, Size, Design, Weight, attractive, very nice fork tine width, excellent feel, smooth finish
Cons: no slotted spoon in hostess set
Review 7 for Aston Flatware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wheaton
,il
September 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+36points
37of 38found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful to use and look at
September 11, 2013
Confession: I could have written the sequel to War and Peace with the amount of time I've spent researching flatware. Part of my problem is finding a knife that will not show rust spots. Trickier than one thinks. I'm giving this one a go - so far no rust spots (5 days in) but I will update my review if that changes.
Secondly, the spoon is a bit ovalish for my taste. The soup spoon is on the large size (but not as large as some continental sets). However, these pieces have a nice weight (heavier than most) and are nice in the mouth (narrower spoon and fork tines). Do I feel weird talking about the "mouth feel" of flatware? Yes I do. However, it's part of what make this set great. I also love the slender, cylindrical necks. The nicest piece in the set is the knife - beautiful to look and the perfect weight.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Appearance, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
daisybug39
Wheaton, IL
Posted June 2, 2014
update
I'm over 8 months into owning this set and am still pleased with the purchase. Are they flawless? No, I have had a couple of spots but they are minor (especially compared to a few other sets I tried). Here's how to keep your knives looking great: wipe food off the blade before loading into dishwasher, blade down, don't let the blades touch.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)