This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres

Bring lively Mediterranean flavors to your party with individually handmade hors d'oeuvres from The Perfect Bite Co. The light, flaky squares of all-butter puff pastry cradle delectable fillings in three expertly balanced combinations. Three varieties of pastry cup hors d'oeuvres, hand made using only natural ingredients. Chorizo & Manchego is a Spanish-inspired combination of chorizo sausage, Manchego cheese and green olives. Kale & Piquillo Pepper is a blend of kale, Gruyere, smoked mozzarella, pancetta and sweet piquillo peppers. Caramelized Onion & Gorgonzola features onions caramelized in balsamic vinegar and port with creamy Gorgonzola. Easy to prepare: simply bake and serve. Shipped frozen. 36 appetizers, 12 of each flavor. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
1.8 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
1 of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
Review 1 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMatson
,The Sea Ranch
,CA
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely Dreadful
February 8, 2015
When you pull them out of the oven, they are nothing more than greasy little piles of flavorless nothing. Trust me, don't buy these!
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor
Review 2 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nodakjen
,Wildrose
,ND
February 1, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tasty but disappointing
February 1, 2015
As others wrote, these came with no directions. Being an inexperienced cook, I removed them from the plastic container before baking, rendering them little flat squares instead of what you see in the picture. Also, the packaging (the little plastic trays) were broken in a lot of places, with tiny bits of plastic adhering to the appetizers, which prompted me to toss half of them before baking them.
What came out of the oven did not look appetizing, but each of the appetizers was tasty.
Pros: Texture, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, packaging and lack of directions
Review 3 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ANDY1720
,Beverly Hills
,CA
January 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointing
January 23, 2015
These Hors d'Oeuvres came with no instructions on how to prepare. Common sense led me to prepare them properly but it didn't matter, since they were so salty they were relatively inedible.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Latenightshopper22
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Needs extra cook time
January 20, 2015
These are a Christmas Eve favorite in my house. Purchased several times. First time is when I realized that they needed extra cook time. After that no problem. These are very tasty and the flakiness of the FILO dough was great. I cook with FILO a lot so it helps if you know a little bit about the cook time. FYI I use a teaspoon to scoop these out of the tray so as not to damage them.
Pros: Amount, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BigGirl457
,Brooklyn
,NY
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tasteless & Soggy
January 4, 2015
A real dissapointment. Still have a tray in the freezer. Followed the directions for cooking to a T with no success. I purchased because the pictures in the catalog looked so good. The marketing was far better then the product.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, soggy