Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres

Bring lively Mediterranean flavors to your party with individually handmade hors d'oeuvres from The Perfect Bite Co. The light, flaky squares of all-butter puff pastry cradle delectable fillings in three expertly balanced combinations. Three varieties of pastry cup hors d'oeuvres, hand made using only natural ingredients. Chorizo & Manchego is a Spanish-inspired combination of chorizo sausage, Manchego cheese and green olives. Kale & Piquillo Pepper is a blend of kale, Gruyere, smoked mozzarella, pancetta and sweet piquillo peppers. Caramelized Onion & Gorgonzola features onions caramelized in balsamic vinegar and port with creamy Gorgonzola. Easy to prepare: simply bake and serve. Shipped frozen. 36 appetizers, 12 of each flavor. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
Review 1 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KARC
,Katy
,Tx
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your money!!
December 30, 2012
These had very little flavor other than the flavor my son found as tasting like "vomit". What more needs to be said.
Other products have been ordered and were delicious. I did not expect the quality to be so poor from a place like this! Very disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Review 2 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
user9856
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
December 29, 2012
These were a disappointment for the price and not of the quality I expected. You can find something similar in the local supermarket for a fraction of the price. The flavor was bland and there were at least a few in each tray that arrived damaged because the tray was cracked. Will not purchase again.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cj101
,Tulsa
,OK
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Hit Hors d'Oeuvres
January 5, 2012
These Hors d'Oeuvres were gobbled up so quickly that I didn't even get to try them.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LMD21
,Fredericksburg
,VA
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
December 28, 2011
We planned to use these for a party - but decided to try them first. I am glad that we did - as they were quite disappointing in flavor and texture.
We have been so pleased with other Williams-Sonoma products - so this was very disappointing.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 5 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dot10537
April 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only could eat two of the 3 flavors
April 14, 2011
The onion and cheese hors d'oeuvers were very good, but the other flavor with kale, etc had a very strange taste. This was a gift for two people and neither person liked the third flavor.
Review 6 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RaeY
Houston, TX
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not buy again.
January 26, 2011
Purchased these for a party last week, as they look ideal. Not worth the money, however. Not only were they small and quite tasteless, but they lost their "shape" during cooking and looked like a saltine cracker with goop on them. No one ate any.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MattK
Los Angeles, CA
Posted July 14, 2011
Excellent
I've ordered these appetizers several times and they are always excellent and to keep the shape you need to follow the directions and bake them in the provided tray. If you take them out of the tray they will obviously not keep their shape. Some people are so quick to find fault in something without properly reading the directions.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aj11801
Westburym NY
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Mediterranenan Hors d'Oeuvres
January 7, 2011
this was my first time ordering this prooduct so I ordered a small amount.
When I served them they went so quickly and everyone was looking for more. They were delicious.
They baked up beautifully and I would definately order them in the future.
Review 8 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ebg64
Arcadia CA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not up to par
January 5, 2011
For the holiday season I ordered the assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres, Brie en Croute and Mamie's cheese wafers. Of the three, the brie was the worst, the wafers were dry and tasteless and the hors d'oeuvres were mediocre. I have ordered from Wm Sonoma in the past and have always been pleased. I was very disapointed and actually threw some away before cooking after tasting the first batch.
Review 9 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love4Food
Florida
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tasting
January 4, 2011
Ordered them for a work party. Used a toaster oven to bake. They were great!
Review 10 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodiezoo
Alabama
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Bite-Sized Treats
December 31, 2010
Everyone loved these tasty bite-sized treats and enjoyed the variety of flavors. Heats up in the oven in their own trays. No mess. Will definitely order again.
Review 11 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigHelen
Upper Marlboro, MD
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big HiT - needed more
December 31, 2010
I served these to my family before the big dinner. Everyone loved them.
Review 12 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lisa78987
chicago
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very tasty, but not as abundant as in picture
December 27, 2010
They were very tasty, definitely not run of the mill flavors, however I was a little disappointed that the filling was not quite
as abundant as portrayed in the advertisement.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CalifFoodie
Camarillo, CA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a Hit Hors d'Oeuvres
December 27, 2010
The Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres were a big hit on Chrismas Eve and Christmas Day with friends and family. Great combination of flavors and so easy to make. Williams-Sonoma does all of the work so that you can spend your time with friends and loved ones...as it should be.
Review 14 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanttocook
Kernersville, NC
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
December 26, 2010
These were absolutely delicious. Everyone really enjoyed them. Would buy again next year if they are available.
Review 15 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRBH
pennsylvania
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've Been Told They Were Great
December 22, 2010
These were a gift to our Son and he served them at a holiday tree trimming party in Brooklyn.......he thought they were a hit!
Review 16 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freesia
American Canyon, California
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A BIG HIT!!!!
December 20, 2010
I ordered these hors d'oeuvres for a volunteer activity on 12/9/10 and they were
a big hit!!! They were so yummy!!! I highly recommend these tasty little gems!!!
Review 17 for Assorted Mediterranean Hors d'Oeuvres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tialee
Los Angeles, CA
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Delightfully Delicious Party Favorite!
December 17, 2010
My family and my guests literally rave over these gourmet taste treats everytime I serve them and I never have enough!
I just put them in the oven on a cookie sheet to brown them for
about 15 minutes and Voila!