Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4

We set out to make our kitchen towels even more absorbent. The result is a towel of Turkish cotton, woven in four complementary patterns: stripes, a border stripe, a windowpane plaid and our signature logo design. All feature a high-density twill weave composed of twisted yarns for superior absorbency and a smooth touch. Laundering only improves them. Machine-wash. 20" x 30". Set of four, one of each design. Made in Turkey. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.438 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
12 of 32(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mwe527
,Columbus
,OH
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Even Bother
November 28, 2014
I purchased these towels to replace a set of microfiber towels I previously owned and didn't like. I purchased the 4-pack in the store on a whim thinking I didn't have to look up reviews on kitchen towels, but I wish I had! The towels are rough, not that absorbent, and pucker after washing. I returned them a couple days later and opted for the striped waffle towels instead.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RayneD
,BC
November 20, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tea towels ever
November 20, 2014
I've read the other comments about these towels and how they don't fold properly, pucker, etc. after wash. I found the secret to be that I put them in the dryer for about 10 minutes and then take them out and lay them flat to dry. Smooth out the puckers and fold them in half so they line up ... and let them air dry ... and voila ... just like new. These tea towels are awesome and I don't mind taking the time to take them out of dryer earlier and smoothing the puckers. Best tea towels ever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Halra
October 22, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Towels are rough and not absorbent
October 22, 2014
Very disappointed in these towels. They are very rough and do not soften even after repeated washings. In addition they are not absorbent at all. Not much of a kitchen towel.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JanieK
June 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality has gone down
June 9, 2014
I bought this set of towels to replace towels I'd bought 5 years ago. They have been very disappointing and not what I'd expect from WS. The cotton is much rougher and they pucker at the borders, so will not lay flat at all.
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mac4902
,FL
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lint free durable drying
June 7, 2014
I purchased this set to replace a set that is now 8 years old. they were just beginning to show some wear and I decided to go with a new to me color. the old towels have already been claimed by my husband for his shop. These look like they are going to be just as great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alfawolf
,CA
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
December 28, 2013
My sister just gave me a set of these for Christmas. I washed them, in anticipation of having some great towels to use, only to be disappointed in them. They came out all twisted. Like others have said, they do not fold well, are out of square and wrinkled. I don't care about the wrinkles, but they are so out of shape it's horrible. I am shocked at the lack of quality in these WS towels.
She also gave me a set of these, and they came out wonderfully! I will review them next: http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/grape-toile-towels/?words=2076438&pkey=k61-2076438&catalogId=61&sku=2076438
Cons: Quality, Assembly, out of shape
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,NV
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't get these
December 20, 2013
Not up to par with other WS towels. They stained right away, don't hold their shape and over all just look tacky. The logo towel in not absorbent and I don't use softener on them.
Cons: Quality, Size, won't hold shape
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gailw176
,Ft worth
,Tx
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Save your money!
November 8, 2013
I have bought the original of these towels and they are at least ten years old and only now showing wear. The NEW version is AWFUL!! Hard as a rock even after washing ....can't even fold them nicely... What in the world has happened to QUALITY! I'll be happy to send them one of my old ones to copy...I even bought them as Xmas gifts ....whoa is me....bad idea.....
Cons: Quality, stiff as concrete even after laundry!
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BlancaEstella
,san jose
,ca
November 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality with High Price
November 5, 2013
These were very disappointing. I expected a good quality towel which would wash well. That didn't happen. They are thinner than expected and once washed the wrinkles didn't come out, they were hard to fold and they generally look bad. Would not recommend.
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLP597
,Schaumburg
,Il
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Kitchen Towels
October 23, 2013
I love these towels. After the first wash they are super absorbent. Great lint free towels to dry everything from wine glasses to the kitchen table.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MSLW
,NJ
September 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Poor Quality
September 26, 2013
Very dissapointed in the quality of these towels after just 1 washing in cold water, all 4 towels are misshapen. NO, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE TOWELS.
Cons: Quality, durability, Assembly
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pevas
,Parma Heights
,Oh
Parma Height, Ohio
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST!!!!!!!
September 17, 2013
These towels have no resin finish to them! That is why the are so absorbent. They might wrinkle a bit but are like the towels people bought years ago! A++++++
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strength, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Berthoud
,co
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing dish towels
September 11, 2013
These dish towels are misshapen after one wash and stain very easily. One has already worn a hole with normal use after only a few months. I have purchased other towels from Williams-Sonoma that are holding up much better and are much older.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, durability, misshapen
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LJChristian
,Leland
,nc
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor kitchen towels
August 20, 2013
Thought because of the price, these towels would be of high quality.None of them were cut on the bias fabric, causing them to stretch out. Not one of these towels is a pure rectangle. They are even hard to fold because of their misshapen size. They did not wash well either. The ends are all curled up.
Would not purchase again
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but Wrinkle
August 11, 2013
I am a Williams and Sonona Towel addict and have almost every type. This is very nice looking and hold up very well. The only downfall in the come out a little wrinkles and so I try to remove and smooth right away. Pretty absorbent .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apfelstrudelyum
,redwood city
,ca
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite towels
August 2, 2013
the towels stand up to use and lots of washes. I use them every day
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pam6644
,Blairsville
,GA
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not get rid of your old towels
June 28, 2013
These towels are thin, stiff and really poor quality. Luckily I kept my old W-S towels. New towels do not even fold evenly, as the towels are out of square.
When folded and stacked, 8 new towels equal 4 old towels -- so new towels are 50% less than old towels.
Giving to my husband to use in the garage and will keep looking for new towels.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Strength, Quality, Weight, Assembly, Size, non absorbent
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homebody
,Morro Bay
,CA
Morro Bay, CA
April 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality towels
April 10, 2013
They are my standard towels for the kitchen. Hold up well and do the job.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LindainShreveport
,Shreveport
,La
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't order!!!
February 13, 2013
Towels were not cut evenly. I've never seen ends of towels so uneven. And they need to be ironed! I would never order these again.
Cons: Quality
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIMAMa
,Staten Island
,NY
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these towels
February 5, 2013
Sometimes you find a product that you just love using in your kitchen. I have to say that I bought my first pack of towels at least 15 years ago and cannot use any other in my kitchen. I love how they look, the way they dry glassware, how they wash and fold and how pretty they look in my kitchen. My favorite is the red towels and I just purchased 3 new packs of them.
Pros: Strength
page1 2 next