This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4

We set out to make our kitchen towels even more absorbent. The result is a towel of Turkish cotton, woven in four complementary patterns: stripes, a border stripe, a windowpane plaid and our signature logo design. All feature a high-density twill weave composed of twisted yarns for superior absorbency and a smooth touch. Laundering only improves them. Machine-wash. 20" x 30". Set of four, one of each design. Made in Turkey. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.682 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
19 of 44(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Redding
,Ca
February 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great set, nice variety !
February 29, 2016
These towels are beautiful ! I love the fact that they're a set that has different designs. They have great absorption, very cheery color , keeps its shape and really dresses up a kitchen . I'm going to order other colors later. Thank you.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Strength, Assembly, great variety
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Livonia
,MI
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
So disappointed
January 10, 2016
I have purchased Williams-Sonoma kitchen towels and cloths for almost 30 years. I absolutely loved them. I recently purchased a new set and after laundering them I was shocked by the lack of quality and strength. The dish cloths are thin and snag easily and I can see that they will not hold up long. The towels are slightly better but not the same. Please bring back the quality towels you always had!
Pros: Design
Cons: Fragile, Quality, durability
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Delaplane
,Va
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absorbing towels!
January 8, 2016
These are great, wash up nicely and dry glasses beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
no longer the good towels they once were
November 11, 2015
Our family used to love the kitchen towels from Williams Sonoma. They were not just attractive and stylish, but also absorbent and effective as towels. We recently purchased towels and they clearly were a lower quality than in the past. I assume they have changed the cotton content or quality. Hope the company will go back to quality towels.
Cons: Quality, durability, absorption quality and material
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Aston
,PA
October 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect red/white kitchen towels
October 29, 2015
These towels are sturdy and perfect for my color scheme.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: wrinkled right out of dryer
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
September 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Should Have Read Reviews
September 28, 2015
Towels looked great, felt a little rough, but decided to purchase regardless because W-S towels I purchased years ago were great towels and held up wonderfully.
Unfortunately, these towels are not the same quality as my old W-S towels. As other reviewers have stated, after a single washing the towels will no longer fold evenly. The edges just won't line up because the fabric twisted. I will be returning these towels.
Pros: look great new
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ewa Beach
,HI
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Best towels ever !
August 27, 2015
They are very nice and good quality towels. They wash well and with a great price. Just love it!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hesperia
,CA
July 4, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
love these kitchen towels
July 4, 2015
I have been using these towels for over 10 years. I find them of excellent quality and size. Love the different colors on the stripes design. I understand about the shrinkage, however this is cotton 100%, Love them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Strength, 100% cotton
Cons: cotton shrinkage
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Chesapeake
,VA
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Kitchen Towels
June 19, 2015
My kitchen is blue and white so I like to buy the blue and white towels. They are made in a substantial fabric and wash very well; however, (and I have bought these towels before) after washing and drying they are wrinkled and the corners don't fold together in a square. It would be nice if these towels could be made in a fabric doesn't wrinkled so much.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Strength
Cons: wrinkle after washing
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,apex
,nc
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thirsty, Maybe; Stiff, Definitely
June 19, 2015
While these towels are fairly thirsty, they dry very stiffly. Also some of the hems are unraveling. Definitely would NOT recommend.
Cons: Quality
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Worth
,FL
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Best kitchen towels.
June 1, 2015
I've been using these towels and others like them from Williams-Sonoma for over 30 years. I love the material as it dries better than anything I've every used and they look beautiful hanging in my kitchen.
They do need some care. I wash them in the machine but fold them in half lengthwise and lay them flat on a thick towel, pressing out any wrinkles with my hands and matching the edges to keep them 'squared', to dry. When dry I refold them into thirds to hang on the towel racks in my kitchen or put away. They look as though they have been ironed. After using, and I love the generous size which doesn't shrink in the washer, I refold them and hang them up again. They always look good.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,new york
,ny
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nice looking
March 16, 2015
Love Williams-Sonoma products but these towels are no good. They look nice at first then once they are washed turn into a big wrinkle.
I still like them because of the patterns but will not purchase again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: wrinkle too easily
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Don't Even Bother
November 28, 2014
I purchased these towels to replace a set of microfiber towels I previously owned and didn't like. I purchased the 4-pack in the store on a whim thinking I didn't have to look up reviews on kitchen towels, but I wish I had! The towels are rough, not that absorbent, and pucker after washing. I returned them a couple days later and opted for the striped waffle towels instead.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,BC
November 20, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Best tea towels ever
November 20, 2014
I've read the other comments about these towels and how they don't fold properly, pucker, etc. after wash. I found the secret to be that I put them in the dryer for about 10 minutes and then take them out and lay them flat to dry. Smooth out the puckers and fold them in half so they line up ... and let them air dry ... and voila ... just like new. These tea towels are awesome and I don't mind taking the time to take them out of dryer earlier and smoothing the puckers. Best tea towels ever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 22, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Towels are rough and not absorbent
October 22, 2014
Very disappointed in these towels. They are very rough and do not soften even after repeated washings. In addition they are not absorbent at all. Not much of a kitchen towel.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
June 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Quality has gone down
June 9, 2014
I bought this set of towels to replace towels I'd bought 5 years ago. They have been very disappointing and not what I'd expect from WS. The cotton is much rougher and they pucker at the borders, so will not lay flat at all.
Cons: Quality
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
lint free durable drying
June 7, 2014
I purchased this set to replace a set that is now 8 years old. they were just beginning to show some wear and I decided to go with a new to me color. the old towels have already been claimed by my husband for his shop. These look like they are going to be just as great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CA
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
poor quality
December 28, 2013
My sister just gave me a set of these for Christmas. I washed them, in anticipation of having some great towels to use, only to be disappointed in them. They came out all twisted. Like others have said, they do not fold well, are out of square and wrinkled. I don't care about the wrinkles, but they are so out of shape it's horrible. I am shocked at the lack of quality in these WS towels.
She also gave me a set of these, and they came out wonderfully! I will review them next: http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/grape-toile-towels/?words=2076438&pkey=k61-2076438&catalogId=61&sku=2076438
Cons: Quality, Assembly, out of shape
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,NV
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Don't get these
December 20, 2013
Not up to par with other WS towels. They stained right away, don't hold their shape and over all just look tacky. The logo towel in not absorbent and I don't use softener on them.
Cons: Quality, Size, won't hold shape
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Assorted Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Ft worth
,Tx
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Save your money!
November 8, 2013
I have bought the original of these towels and they are at least ten years old and only now showing wear. The NEW version is AWFUL!! Hard as a rock even after washing ....can't even fold them nicely... What in the world has happened to QUALITY! I'll be happy to send them one of my old ones to copy...I even bought them as Xmas gifts ....whoa is me....bad idea.....
Cons: Quality, stiff as concrete even after laundry!
page1 2 3 next