Artisan Maple Bread Board

Artisans from J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont crafted this gorgeous solid maple board, sanding it for an attractively distressed look. Perfect for all kinds of entertaining, it's useful for slicing and serving loaves of bread and for presenting cheeses.Crafted from sustainably harvested North American maple, sanded for a distressed look.Maple is durable enough to withstand daily use yet gentle on knife edges.Doubles as a presentation piece.Made by the venerable J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares.
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Artisan Maple Bread Board
Review 1 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlutterbysandFlowers
September 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
September 20, 2013
It is a beautiful bread board. For the price, the qualtily is very good. It is a nice substitute for those who can't afford an antique but still want the same look.
Pros: Quality, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pigweed
,San Antonio
,Tx
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
March 6, 2013
Not only is this a great-looking bread board, it's very well made. Can't wait to use it for entertaining!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 3 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djmc
,Pound Ridge
,NY
Pound Ridge, New York
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive Serving Board
July 9, 2012
Very attractive. A decent length but not long enough for french baquette. I wish it was slightly wider to be able to better accommodate loaf size breads.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight, attractive
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManhattanBeachCook
,Manhattan Beach
,CA
November 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely beautiful!
November 8, 2011
This bread board is perfect for holiday loaves.It has a beautiful, artisinal warmth -- perfect shape and weight. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Weight, beautiful
Review 5 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jgibbs
,Vancouver
,BC
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favourite board so far
September 12, 2011
I love this cutting board. It has lots of usable work space, is easy to store and looks beautiful. I don't think it's possible to have too many GOOD cutting boards. This would make a lovely gift with some cheese and fruit added.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IntheKitchwithLin
Atascadero, CA
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artisan Bread Board
August 18, 2011
I will use this lovely bread board for both slicing loaves of bread and serving from it. The wood's grain adds beauty to my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Shape
Review 7 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDiego
San Diego, CA
March 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this board
March 5, 2011
How perfect is this board for a baguette? Let me tell you - it's perfect!
Looks great, too.
Another quality W.S. product in my kitchen...
Review 8 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bucksmom
Bucks County, PA
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Bread Board
February 7, 2011
Just bought this in January and love it. Have used it for bread and to serve sandwiches on Super Bowl Sunday. It is not only functional, it looks great.
Review 9 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cloverleaf
Los Angeles, CA
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well-crafted
January 18, 2011
Beautifully simple, yet elegant, the Artisan Maple Bread Board is even nicer than the photo indicates. Excellent for bread, cheese, and charcuterie presentation. Would make an excellent gift.
Review 10 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaR
Waycross, Ga
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent gift
December 29, 2010
I bought this bread board for my step mom as a Christmas gift. She absolutely loved it and it is beautiful. Now several other people in my family want one also. This was an excellent gift with a great price.
Review 11 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynT
Chicago
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice cutting board
December 10, 2010
I bought this bread board recently and we use it almost daily. It's exactly what I was looking for and looks nice propped up against my backsplash when not in use. Nice for yourself or for a gift.
Review 12 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alissa
Connecticut
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Pretty Presentation
October 7, 2010
I got this as a gift and I'm really pleased with it. The bread board is really pretty, in fact it's standing up against my back splash. Pretty and functional.
Review 13 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeffgfg
Mt. Ephraim NJ
July 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what we were looking for!!!
July 30, 2010
We had looked high and low for a true "bread board" cutting board and when we saw this one on line we were hooked. We love the length and width big enough for any type of loaf of bread. Finished beautifully and so nice looking on the wall, waiting for the next loaf of bread. We would recommend this to everyone.
Review 14 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexusgal
Maine
February 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
well made cutting board
February 27, 2010
Just as nice as described. Nicely made and the perfect size to cut our artisan bread that we like to dip in oil. Very happy with it.
Review 15 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpringLakeMom
Spring Lake, NJ
February 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Serve bread like Julia Child
February 22, 2010
I saw this bread board in the movie 'Julie and Julia' and loved the look of it. The bread board is beautiful in its simplicity. I never thought putting bread on the dinner table would feel so good.
Review 16 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeFromBuffalo
Buffalo, NY
February 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable Quality Bread Board
February 19, 2010
I ordered this to replace another lesser quality bread board that dried out and split in two! I am very pleased with this Maple Bread Board. It is thick with a smooth finish and made in the USA! I promptly treated it with Bee's Oil (purchased previously from Williams- Sonoma) to prevent it from drying out and to maintain the finish. It is an attractive sturdy piece that I use for serving breads, cheeses or other hors d'oeuvres.
Review 17 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kim2fine
pflugerville,Tx.
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks like a paddle but it's not
February 14, 2010
It reminded me of the "Love Paddle" my 6th grade teacher had.Of course its not but it is really, really nice bread board.You can definitely tell the quality is there.I know I will enjoy this for years to come!
Review 18 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Smithtown, NY
February 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Bread Board
February 14, 2010
I love the Artisan Bread Board - it is perfect for long italian and french loaves and makes a beautiful presentation at the table!
Review 19 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SohoMojo
New England
June 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic
June 16, 2009
I've owned my bread board for a few years now and have never been disappointed. I love it!
And I gave the maple leaf board, also an artisan board, to my daughter and she loves hers.
Review 20 for Artisan Maple Bread Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSJunkie
San Antonio TX
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and/or Naughty...but Definitely Nice
December 18, 2008
All of my friends have totally enjoyed receiving their christmas present...at first they thanked me for the "paddle", then...realizing the culinary option, delighted in the dual opportunity the gift can convey. I decided to insert the catalogue print out (after blotting out the price) so they could "digest" the true fine quality of my sincere gift.
It has received rave reviews, and definitely all reciepents know it is a true Williams-Sonoma product to be proudly displayed in their kitchen.
page1 2 next