Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler

Dash without the splash. This stainless-steel travel mug by Contigo boasts a patented lid design that makes it 100% leakproof-a smart choice for commuting to work, taking along to events or simply keeping next to your keyboard without worries about spills. Autoseal technology provides 100% spill- and leakproof performance. Brushed stainless-steel body with soft-grip base fits car cupholders. Easy one-handed use: just press the button to sip, then release to automatically seal. Double-wall vacuum insulation keeps beverages hot or cold and eliminates external condensation. Button lock prevents accidental actuation of the button while in transit. Venting system allows built-up pressure to vent before spout opening. BPA-free. Top-rack dishwasher safe. Available in 10-oz. and 16-oz. capacities. 10 oz. tumbler keeps beverages hot for 3 hours or cold for 9 hours. 16 oz. tumbler keeps beverages hot for 5 hours or cold for 14 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
Review 1 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aqua1
August 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product, hard to clean
August 7, 2013
I love this - I'm so glad I got it. The button-press open function, makes me feel really secure. I wear a lot of white!
It's pretty hard to get the mouthpiece totally clean, but it's worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katiedid
,Desert Hot Springs
,CA
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these tumblers
May 13, 2013
Bought a new car and needed new travel cups that would fit. These are very nice looking, seal very well and don't spill if the cups tip over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 3 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmansfield
,Atlanta
,GA
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing thermal powers
January 26, 2013
I love using this thermos. It keeps my coffee so hot I can barely drink it for several hours. Only drawback is that it doesn't fit under my Keurig. However, that is easily solved by making it into another cup, and pouring it into the thermos. As I like to say, "That's why we have a dishwasher!"
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookandsuch
,Rockford
,IL
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Thermal Coffee Mug
January 3, 2013
I bought several of these for gifts including one for myself based on the reviews from others and all recipients have loved them. They do keep the beverages very warm and without spilling. Would certainly recommend these and will be telling others to get them. They are worth the price even for occasional use. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, no spill
Review 5 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vatwsgc
,SAn Francisco
,CA
December 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Commuter Mug
December 9, 2012
This mug is excellent. It is the only one I have found that is completely leak-proof! It also keeps my coffee warm for a long time. I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mardy
Seattle, WA
November 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning Tea
November 9, 2012
I was looking for a thermos that was diswasher safe and not real big for my morning tea to take to work. The 10" Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler fits the bill. When locked in place, it doesn't leak AT ALL! You can have it fall over and no spill. Nice. Something to keep in mind - It doesn't keep it hot past 2- 3 hours, so this isn't an all day themos.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: doesn't stay hot for long
Review 7 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConsumerTwo
,Grand Prairie
,TX
October 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cup for the Road
October 31, 2012
This cup keeps coffee hot for hours. The spill proof lid is great. This cup works well with the Breville coffee brewer on single cup mode.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 8 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifred
Lincoln, NE
May 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
well worth the money
May 17, 2012
First thermal tumbler that I have owned that does not leak. Easy to clean. Does a better job keeping liquids cold versus keeping them hot...that is my only complaint. Purchased these as gifts for my daughter's high school senior friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 9 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ephilyaw
,Mobile
,AL
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tumbler available.
May 4, 2012
This tumbler is awesome. The size is great. It fits in the car cup holder. It does not spill. It does exactly as promised on heat/cold retention. It is also nice to drink out of, the lid is smooth and comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 10 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark2
,Phoenix
,AZ
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All I expected
December 28, 2011
Needed a smaller travel mug. This is one of the best designed that I have seen. Perfect for Breville's new "You Brew".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doloris
,Langhorne
,Pa
October 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Thermal product I have ever used
October 3, 2011
This is the first thermal container that I absolutely love using. You don't have to worry about spilling liquid on you or where you lay it down at. It not only keeps the liquid hot, but cold beverages last for an unbelievable time. Great for the childrens lunch boxes as they do not have to do anything but press a button to get a drink vs removing a lid and spilling it all over. I loved it so much I got one for my entire family. A must try product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grizzkid
,Boulder
,CO
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Contigo Aria
September 12, 2011
This mug is great, doesn't spill or leak and has a great looking design. I can place it in my workout bag and because of the locking device on the button still not worry about any leaks inside the bag. Also, keeps my coffee hot for hours and hours, overall a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design