Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler

Dash without the splash. This stainless-steel travel mug by Contigo boasts a patented lid design that makes it 100% leakproof-a smart choice for commuting to work, taking along to events or simply keeping next to your keyboard without worries about spills. Autoseal technology provides 100% spill- and leakproof performance. Brushed stainless-steel body with soft-grip base fits car cupholders. Easy one-handed use: just press the button to sip, then release to automatically seal. Double-wall vacuum insulation keeps beverages hot or cold and eliminates external condensation. 10 oz. tumbler keeps beverages hot for 3 hours or cold for 9 hours. 16 oz. tumbler keeps beverages hot for 5 hours or cold for 14 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
Review 1 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sgirl
,North Hollywood
,CA
March 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small and expensive
March 23, 2015
I was so excited initially about this thermal tumbler. However, when I received it in the mail, it was much smaller than I thought. Usually my mugs fit 3 cups of coffee. This only fit 2, forcing me to throw out some coffee this morning.
It is supposed to be anti-spill, but when you release the button sometimes there is still coffee on the mouth piece. That means I can't just throw the mug into my bag without fear of spills.
The mouth piece is also a weird size and angle. You have to flick your wrist to sip the coffee.
I am disappointed because it was an expensive mug and it is only really worth $10.
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 2 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SEOhioCook
,Marietta
,OH
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't keep the coffee warm long
February 12, 2015
Easy to use, but you have to drink the coffee fairly soon. I like to take mine in the car and it may sit an hour. It was definitely advertised to do a better job.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, little insulation
Review 3 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
witchdoctorbsa
,Castro Valley
,CA
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good coffee mug
February 3, 2015
I drag this to work daily. Keeps coffee hat and no spills.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JubileeAnne97
,Queens
,NY
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No instruction or product guide
January 14, 2015
I just received it, but I cannot open this cap. Oh my....
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lottoqueen99
calif.
Posted January 29, 2015
twist top
I had the same problem, until I discovered rather than trying to pop/pry the lid off, it just takes a twist or two to open or close. Altho, I must say, after filling with coffee this morning I tried to open the lid and evidently I have more wrist strength than yesterday since it took a little more effort to twist open... I hope yours works well for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lnraug1
,Austin
,TX
Austin, Texas
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WORKS WELL yet...
January 3, 2015
does not fit my cup holders in my 2011 Lexus....also, there is a slight bit of spillage after taking a drink around the spout opening, which is aggravating...the cup holder irritation is the most negative, however it does keep coffee super hot then warm for hours and hours... Adding the prepared coffee is not simple, as the opening is much narrower than in my other Nikken travel mugs... Otherwise, a quality product.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Size, does not fit in my cup holder, some leaks after closing
Review 6 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisydog
,Baltimore, MD
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best cup to keep drinks hot or cold
July 3, 2014
The Contigo thermal tumblers work exactly as advertised. A hot drink stays hot for hours and cold water that I take to bedwill still have a it of ice in it in the morning. Love it! Great in the car or on the boat. Drinks do not spill
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, never leaks
Review 7 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlmostJane
,Rochester
,NY
May 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Far, So Good...
May 14, 2014
So far, this has been an excellent commuter mug. The only one I've found, short of a Thermos, that's actually leakproof and spillproof. Easy to drink from, lockable and [I've found] easy to clean as well. Wish it was available in larger sizes for summer drinks - all that ice takes up a lot of space!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aqua1
August 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product, hard to clean
August 7, 2013
I love this - I'm so glad I got it. The button-press open function, makes me feel really secure. I wear a lot of white!
It's pretty hard to get the mouthpiece totally clean, but it's worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katiedid
,Desert Hot Springs
,CA
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these tumblers
May 13, 2013
Bought a new car and needed new travel cups that would fit. These are very nice looking, seal very well and don't spill if the cups tip over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 10 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmansfield
,Atlanta
,GA
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing thermal powers
January 26, 2013
I love using this thermos. It keeps my coffee so hot I can barely drink it for several hours. Only drawback is that it doesn't fit under my Keurig. However, that is easily solved by making it into another cup, and pouring it into the thermos. As I like to say, "That's why we have a dishwasher!"
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Size
Review 11 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookandsuch
,Rockford
,IL
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Thermal Coffee Mug
January 3, 2013
I bought several of these for gifts including one for myself based on the reviews from others and all recipients have loved them. They do keep the beverages very warm and without spilling. Would certainly recommend these and will be telling others to get them. They are worth the price even for occasional use. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, no spill
Review 12 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vatwsgc
,SAn Francisco
,CA
December 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Commuter Mug
December 9, 2012
This mug is excellent. It is the only one I have found that is completely leak-proof! It also keeps my coffee warm for a long time. I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 13 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mardy
Seattle, WA
November 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Morning Tea
November 9, 2012
I was looking for a thermos that was diswasher safe and not real big for my morning tea to take to work. The 10" Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler fits the bill. When locked in place, it doesn't leak AT ALL! You can have it fall over and no spill. Nice. Something to keep in mind - It doesn't keep it hot past 2- 3 hours, so this isn't an all day themos.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: doesn't stay hot for long
Review 14 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConsumerTwo
,Grand Prairie
,TX
October 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cup for the Road
October 31, 2012
This cup keeps coffee hot for hours. The spill proof lid is great. This cup works well with the Breville coffee brewer on single cup mode.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 15 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifred
Lincoln, NE
May 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
well worth the money
May 17, 2012
First thermal tumbler that I have owned that does not leak. Easy to clean. Does a better job keeping liquids cold versus keeping them hot...that is my only complaint. Purchased these as gifts for my daughter's high school senior friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 16 for Contigo Aria Thermal Tumbler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ephilyaw
,Mobile
,AL
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tumbler available.
May 4, 2012
This tumbler is awesome. The size is great. It fits in the car cup holder. It does not spill. It does exactly as promised on heat/cold retention. It is also nice to drink out of, the lid is smooth and comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design