This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Arancini

A specialty of Sicily, arancini are light, golden rice croquettes that take their name from the Italian word for "little oranges." Carnaroli rice is simmered into risotto, then formed into balls wrapped around basil and mozzarella, and then breaded and fried. Ours are premade-just heat and serve with the accompanying marinara sauce, a traditional tangy condiment to the creamy croquettes. 24 arancini; 1 lb. 8 oz. 4-oz. marinara sauce. Shipped frozen. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
6 of 18(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Arancini
Review 1 for Arancini
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DoxieDeb2
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Missing one very important ingredient...
October 23, 2012
....SALT! It would have made all the difference in the world. I have made my own before, and would have done so again, but had too many irons in the fire...so to speak. Next time, I will make my own and freeze them, so they will be ready to go...and much cheaper! Will not order again. But I still love WS!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, lack of salt!
Review 2 for Arancini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTMC
,Cincinnati
,Oh
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful arancini
January 7, 2012
There rice balls are terrific! They are melt in your mouth perfection. Perfect for appetizers or as a side dish. So sad that there were only 24.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Arancini
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BetteS
,Lopez Island
,WA
San Juan Islands, WA
November 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Would be good if.....
November 12, 2011
the packaging on these makes it really hard to like them. When they arrived, the plastic clamshells they were packed in had opened and they were all over and crumbled. Replacements are being shipped but I don't know if they will arrived in any better shape. Need to be packaged better, especially at this price.
Cons: packaging
Review 4 for Arancini
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Espoire
,Sacramento
,CA
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Arancini Review
September 14, 2011
I purchased the Arancini for the first time, trusting my previous experiences with William Sonoma appetizers. I was not disappointed. Although the packaging was less than desired and it is unlikely to keep in the freezer for long, they were very good. I was not a fan of the accompanying sauce, so I mixed up a few of my own.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: packaging, delivery
Review 5 for Arancini
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AngelaO
Washington DC (Alexandria)
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Extremely slow shipping, not a lot of taste
May 10, 2011
My husband and I ordered these for a special occasion; the special date came and went by the time our order arrived. After serveral calls to WS we finally received the order --3 full weeks after we placed the order. The arancini finally arrived- they were well packaged and looked great, good marinara. But the arancini themselves did lack taste. Both the cheese and the outer shell need more flavor. We order a lot of gourmet food from WS and other places - but we would not recommend or order this one again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Flavor
Review 6 for Arancini
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tommm
Des Moines, Iowa
January 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not the best
January 15, 2011
Along with the other reviewers, I did not feel these were worth the cost. Lacked flavor. Maybe if there were a sharper cheese used, but I won't buy again.
Review 7 for Arancini
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RImom
Rhode Island
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Plain & Not Much Sauce
January 8, 2011
The arancini were plain tasting and the order did not come with much marinara sauce. We've had much better ones at the local Italian restaurants. We ordered the crab cakes at the same time and LOVED them!
Review 8 for Arancini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncnew
new york
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great unique appetizer
January 7, 2011
Very tasty and dfferent. Easy to heat up and serve. A definite plus for dinner parties.
Review 9 for Arancini
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeanaz
Scottsdale AZ
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tasteless and Bland
January 4, 2011
I bought these as part of a Christmas gift for my son and his family. I asked today how they were and they said they lacked taste. They said they were trying to figure out a way to inject some flavor into them. I was surprised that W-S would sell something so bland. If you're making Italian items, you have got to add PLENTY of flavorful CHEESE! That's what makes or breaks something like this. I won't be ordering these again.
Review 10 for Arancini
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
foodwestbend
wisconsin
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
appetizers
January 3, 2011
These seemed bland with little flavor. I would never buy again especially considering the price.
Review 11 for Arancini
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jk123
Chicago
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not good , No taste
December 31, 2010
Sorry but the Arancini, had no taste. even the sauce was fair. Will never buy these again.
Review 12 for Arancini
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stoops
New York
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bland Bland Bland
December 30, 2010
These arancini's are completely void of any taste. Even if they tasted decently, they are extremely overpriced. Pass on these
Review 13 for Arancini
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katlan
chicago
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
good easy appetizer
December 30, 2010
this was pretty good, but not excellent. I think freezing arancini makes the rice a little mushy, so it more like a fried mozzarella ball than arancini from an Italian deli. however, the flavor was good, and prep was easy.
Review 14 for Arancini
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lisa78987
chicago
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
A bit bland
December 27, 2010
For the price, they didn't impress me much. Needs some salt, spices and the sauce tasted like the kind you get at pizza hut.
Review 15 for Arancini
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
diahard
Adams, Tn
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
lacks flavor and seasoning
December 27, 2010
Unfortunately, we looked forward to this treat on Christmas weekend but found it to be flavorless. Much heavier parm cheese and some zip would have made it more enjoyable.
Review 16 for Arancini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
perrysburg,oh
December 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great appetizer
December 3, 2010
I've had arancini at several Italian restaurants and WS is still my benchmark! Others have not come close....slightly crunchy and creamy at the same time. A perfect bite.
Review 17 for Arancini
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toncha
Antioch
November 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
BORING - I have had better!
November 28, 2010
I have had many arancini and this is the most boring. It lacks salt and it is over priced for the quality and taste. Do not waste your money.
Review 18 for Arancini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgardunn
Iowa
November 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Arancini heaven!
November 18, 2010
We tried these last night, and we both said "WOW!" These are delicious, and so easy to make. I felt like there was a chef in the kitchen with us, they are that good. The crispy outer coating, the soft moist rice layer, and the wonderful cheesy nugget in the middle....YUM! We are going to try a few other appetizers from WS, and when we have the right ones picked, we will have our own TAPAS night with the Arancini as the stars.