Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish

This ruby-red fruit relish is a Williams Sonoma harvest tradition, made using a classic combination of artisan techniques and Chuck Williams' own recipe. We create subtle layers of complex fruit flavor by combining fresh and dried cranberries with sweet apples and tangy orange peel. A special blend of fragrant spices highlights the fresh flavors of the fruit. 18 oz. Made in USA. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Adel
,IA
Iowa
January 13, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Annual favorite with lots of possibilities
January 13, 2017
My family looks forward to this relish each holiday season! We enjoy the balance of tanginess to sweetness, and the addition of orange and apple add a lovely fullness. Goes well with poultry and pork.
But there are so many other delicious possibilities: warm with red pepper flakes and serve with meatballs, serve with crackers and cream cheese, spread a layer over the crust of cheesecake bars before baking, dissolve in hot water and add to raspberry jello and frozen berries, spread on sandwiches, stir into oatmeal, etc.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 6, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cranberry Relish Ever!
January 6, 2017
I served this with our Christmas dinner, and everybody loved it. But, now I'm serving the leftovers with tuna salad and other meals. It's great! I could eat it all year around!!!
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tempe
,AZ
January 1, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way too sweet!
January 1, 2017
I'm not an overly sugar type of person and I don't like my foods to be overpowering of sugar that you cannot taste the other flavor of ingredients. I personally used only a tablespoon of this stuff as a side it was just too sweet as if I was eating candy.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Ingredients
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sterling
,VA
December 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Placed another order
December 6, 2016
I love this relish. I ordered 4 jars two weeks ago, and just ordered another two jars. I spend Thanksgiving with my daughter's in-laws, and I always bring some relish with me. It's great on sandwiches. I used to go to the store to get this, but with the free shipping it's easier to order it. My grocery store has a similar relish, but it's not as good.
Pros: Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,W. Hartford
,CT
December 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday Treat
December 3, 2016
This cranberry-orange relish was good. A little bit on the sweet side that guests mentioned. I liked it and found it to be very good tasting. Would purchase it again, but it is expensive, in my opinion.
Pros: Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Cons: expensive
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grantham
,NH
NH
November 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and Easy!
November 25, 2016
This is the second time I have used this cranberry relish. I usually make my own but the recipe and this jar version are virtually the same with regards to taste so I plan on using it each year for convenience unless I prefer to choose one of my other home made versions. It tastes delicious without being too sweet or too tart. Saves time too- just chill and serve. It also has the nice orange undertone which I love. Paired with the classic Turkey gravy base was a real bargain this year. Highly recommend a try~
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Healthy, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 7 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cranberry Relish
December 10, 2015
Great flavor and no hassle. After tasting this, I wouldn't bother with homemade relish. Perfect.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Review 8 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,yonkers
,ny
December 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite
December 9, 2015
Has a unique taste !! Have it yearly at Thanksgiving and this adds something different along with cranberry sauce.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Western Springs
,IL
December 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great asset
December 8, 2015
This is a delicious cranberry sauce. All of the ingredients add to the flavor.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Easy to Prepare
Review 10 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grosse Ile
,MI
December 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
December 6, 2015
Purchased this relish for the first time to have with our Thanksgiving dinner this year. So very happy I did! It was delicious! My whole family loved it. I will be purchasing it again next year again!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Healthy, Easy to Prepare, great flavor
Review 11 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Corona
,Ca
December 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cranberry sauce ever
December 3, 2015
This sauce has a combination of cranberries, apples, and orange. It has a fabulous flavor. The addition of the apple takes some of the bite away from the cranberries without sacrificing flavor.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Healthy, Authentic
Review 12 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wake Forest
,NC
August 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why bother making your own???
August 22, 2015
I cannot agree more with all the reviewers who "stock up on this" each year. Hopefully it will be available in the stores again this year and not just online. Perhaps the regular price has deterred some from trying this, but once you HAVE tried it, you realize what a gem it is. ( I originally sampled it at a pre-Thanksgiving demo in the store and was hooked.) The flavor is wonderful - tart-sweet but not overly tart. It makes that perfect transition between savory flavors on your plate. Who uses a whole mold of whole-berry cranberry sauce, even over the Holiday weekend? This modest amount in a jar can be kept a bit longer for use with leftovers then, but is also great year round for just a slight change of pace on the palate with pork or poultry. Try it...there's no one hasn't loved it1
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Great Gift
Cons: a tad pricey - so splurge on sale!
Review 13 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charleston
,SC
November 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cranberry relish
November 12, 2014
This product is outstanding, everyone loves it!! Please, please, please, keep this on the shelf ALL the time. It's not just a seasonal product. Everyone that has bought it agrees with me !
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, need a couple different sizes !
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BajaPam
Temecula, Calif.
Posted October 5, 2015
A must have!
I bought some in the store at the end of one season. I was so sorry I hadn't gotten more when I went back and found out it was seasonal. Now I stock up. I eat deli turkey all year. For lunch I take a cracker, put a bit of Dubliner, Swiss, or Baby Harvarti Cheese, along with some turkey. I top it off and some cranberry relsih. It's a gourmet lunch treat that's simple and delish!! It would probably make a good appetizer too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
October 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I buy lots of this every year!
October 12, 2014
I wish this was available all year round, since I use it for a lot of things. Great taste, nice blend of ingredients and really livens up turkey and other poultry dishes.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 15 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jefferson
,AR
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cranberry Relish
September 29, 2014
Each year I stock pile this product. Great as gifts, I use on sandwiches through the year and use on biscuits. Not just for turkey. Also good as a topping for desserts.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: limited availability
Review 16 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort lauderdale
,Fl
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy - the best
December 28, 2013
I love this tasty cranberry relish - it is great on turkey sandwiches - and perfect with pork and chicken
Only negative is that it is not available all year
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fayetteville
,ga
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just delicious
November 4, 2013
I ordered this for the first time last year to serve with my thanksgiving dinner,and everyone LOVED it! The flavor is delicious...not tarte like regular cranberry sauce at all. I used my second jar on Christmas when I made a brisket..I poured the whole jar on the meat and let it bake in the oven..it was fantastic. Will definitely be buying this every year from now on!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 18 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
January 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ABSOLUTELY YUMMY!
January 17, 2012
Just a delicious product! Don't hesitate when this is available. I stock up for the year!!
Review 19 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AZ
Arizona
January 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Relish or Sauce for many things
January 10, 2012
My husband and I are enjoying this relish on meats, toast, pound cake, cheese cake, and even sweet potatos. I'm glad I bought four jars although they probably won't last as long as I'd hoped.
Review 20 for Williams Sonoma Apple-Orange Cranberry Relish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,Ma
January 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious condiment
January 10, 2012
Delicious, nice gift, excellent packaging and delivery
page1 2 next