This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Five Apple Cider Concentrate

To craft our premium apple cider, we turned to a master blender who relies on traditional techniques and over 20 years of cider-making experience. He combines the freshly pressed juices of Washington's sweetest apples - Fuji, Gala, Red Delicious and Golden Delicious - with the tangy juice of Granny Smith apples. The delicious result is a crisp cider concentrate that's left unfiltered to preserve its bright, fresh flavor. 32 fl. oz. (makes 1 gallon of cider). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
Review 1 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nakobear
Palos Verdes, CA
November 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious!
November 13, 2012
This concentrate is so good! I wish it was available year round. I've had the apple cider hot and cold with sparkling water and it is delicious both ways.
Please make this available again!! I wish I had stocked up before it became unavailable :(
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: not available year round
Review 2 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELR2
,NE
November 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best cider ever!
November 5, 2012
I'm stocking up on this! Don't forget the mulling spices. The mulled apple cider is a real crowd pleaser.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, made in usa
Review 3 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fabulous for Drinking and Cooking
October 9, 2012
I tried this product initially because I wanted something more flavorful and less sweet for recipes that call for apple juice concentrate. It did not disappoint. Now, I have tried mixing it in beverages and am hooked for sure. A fan of cool drinks, especially like this mixed with sparkling water or cava. I will be back for more to stock up!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadeWithLuv
,Sussex County
,NJ
October 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Almost Five Star Apple Cider
October 1, 2012
This is an amazing product. A friend brought it over to my house. It was very easy to prepare, we added mulling spices and spiced rum. Excellent and perfect for the Fall.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, price is a bit high
Review 5 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyAllison
,Lexington
,KY
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The VERY best!!!
September 22, 2012
Oh how I wish it were available year-round! This is the absolute best apple cider ever made. I have tried many kinds and this one takes the cake. The mulling spices work great with it. I will be stocking up on it this year!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christie77
,Richardson
,TX
Texas
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Cider!!
February 20, 2012
Have bought this in the store in the past and was delighted to catch some on sale online. Whether making mulled cider or Sidecar martinis, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sixty5roses
,Austin
,TX
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Apple Cider!
January 3, 2012
I've tried apple cider everywhere. It's too sweet or it's too watery or it's bland, etc. This concentrate is well worth every penny. It's got so much flavor and isn't too sweet. And, because it's a concentrate, it makes a lot more cider than you think. I buy this every year!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaptainO
,Seattle
,WA
November 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best ever apple cider
November 6, 2011
Williams Sonoma Five Apple Cider Concentrate makes the best apple cider ever. I love that it is a concentrate. I can dilute it to whatever sweetness and intensity I want. I can make a whole gallon for a party or just a cupful for me. It also makes a great hostess gift. I always look forward to seeing this wonderful product i the stores and on line for the Holiday Season.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 9 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effie
Portland
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Cider
January 14, 2011
Excellent!. It is a concentrate so you can dilute it to your liking,
Review 10 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsFluffy
San Jose, CA
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Apple Cider Concentrate
January 7, 2011
This is the best apple cider concentrate by far on the market!!!!! I add extra water to it so it's less sweet. Highly recommended! :)
Review 11 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cycleskier
Boise, ID
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Delicious Apple Cider
January 6, 2011
After sampling in the store, we bought some immediately and had it over the Thanksgiving holiday with the fresh pumpkin bread and cream cheese frosting! (yes used the pumpkin butter from WS and the bread mix too!). We quickly decided to get more for the family for Christmas presents- and they were thrilled to receive this year. The apples are very flavorful and the spices are just right heated up!
Review 12 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyF
Longmont, CO
November 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Thanksgiving Hit!
November 25, 2010
I was in the mall two days before Thanksgiving and sampled this cider at our Flatirons Mall store. It was delicious. I got up early this morning to begin dinner preparations and put this cider and accompanying mulling spices on the stove. The house was fragrant and cozy all day and the cider was delicious with a mid-day snack of crackers and cheese while we awaited our turkey feast. I definitely hope to see this product on the shelf at WS in years to come.
Review 13 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebewood
Brentwood, TN
November 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fall Favorite - Hot cider
November 5, 2010
I change out my hot coffee for hot cider in the fall. I add a little cider to the bottom of my coffee cup and then add hot water.
Review 14 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
November 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
THE Best Cider Around
November 4, 2010
I have purchased "Five Apple Cider Concentrate" from WS for the past 4 years. The 5 kinds of apples really do make a difference in the flavor and it's worth every penny! This product is amazing on it's own, but even better when used with Mulling Spices. This is definitely something my family and friends look forward to at Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners every year...and because there is no alcohol, the kids can enjoy it too!
Review 15 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BevR
Anchorage, Alaska
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The Best Ever!!
November 1, 2010
After sampling this cider in the store, we were sold on it and purchased a couple of bottles along with the spices. The wonderful flavors of all the apples used in the concentrate just explodes in your mouth!! I heated it in the crockpot and served it at our annual grandkid pumpkin carving party. I will definitely use it for the rest of the holidays and any gathering of friends and family!!
Review 16 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ghales
Birmingham, AL
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect holiday cider
November 1, 2010
This cider is amazing. My husband and I tried it in the store and were immediately sold. We bought it with the mulling spices and had to go back for more- twice. Add some vodka or whisky to spike it and it's even better!
Review 17 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funkybrownfoodie
Maryland
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Amazing
October 7, 2010
I sampled this in store and it was insanely good. Full of flavor and easy to prepare at home! You have to try it at least once!
Review 18 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
claysmommy99
virginia
November 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
supa dupa apple
November 18, 2009
i have finally found a favorite apple cider, so smooth and perfect blend of apple and spice and super yummy!! not to mention how good it makes the house smell when u let it set on low on the stove.
Review 19 for Five Apple Cider Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LowcountryGirl
Charleston, SC
November 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wonderful for fall parties
November 5, 2009
This is the tastiest cider I've ever had, and I love to make it with the mulling spices and serve heated with a jigger of rum for holiday open houses. Perfect to take the chill off and add a little spirit!