Apothecary Jars

The mouthwatering displays in European candy shops inspired our apothecary-style glass jars. The covered jars are perfect for filling with assorted candies and keeping them fresh for the season. Their grand scale also shows off a collection of colorful ornaments beautifully. Clear glass designs reall traditional apothecary jars. Made of hand-blown clear glass with lid. Hand-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apothecary Jars
Review 1 for Apothecary Jars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greyghosttag
,Geneva
,IL
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy Build & Nice Looking
April 2, 2013
I bought 2 tall monogrammed apothecary jars to add to our dining room. They are well made, sturdy heavy glass and the monogramming was professionally done. Overall a good purchase and a good addition to our home. In light of this purchase, we garnered one small apoothecary jar for our living room and it too arrived safely, was of excellent quality and worked well with the other center pieces.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Apothecary Jars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jen16
,Batavia
,Il
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size and shape
March 5, 2013
I ordered 2 of the large jars with monogram. One for me and one for my mom. We both love them. I only wish the monogram was a little larger. I will use it year round for decorating. Glass is heavy duty. Great gift idea!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Apothecary Jars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Kimberling City
,MO
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Candy and Cookie Glass Container
February 21, 2013
Center splender of the Valentine Dessert Table last weekend for 60 couples. One of many clear glass containers I used from Williams-Sonoma... displaying their chocolate delights along with my own. Sparkling in the candlelight while showing off all my delicious and fun goodies. Has many uses too... candlies, cookies, flowers, candles, ribbons and any of your own favorties. Great for traditional, contemporary, rustic and casual living.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight, traditional or contemporary
Review 4 for Apothecary Jars
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spicewood
Spicewood, TX
April 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Engraving very disappointing
April 2, 2011
Purchased this as a birthday / Easter gift for my fiancee. Plan to fill it with the colored alabaster Easter eggs. I am very disappointed in the engraving (initial 'J'); it looks very bad, poor quality, no class. I hope she will still like the Jar; I suppose we can hide the engraving to the rear with the jar filled.
Cons: Quality, Fragile, engraving
Review 5 for Apothecary Jars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pandacrys
Treadwell New York
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful addition
March 8, 2011
Yet another great addition from WS to my home. I purchased all three of their wonderful apothecary jars for my kitchen island and they look beautiful. The quality is great. Again I am very pleased.
Review 6 for Apothecary Jars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSJunkie
San Antonio TX
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Gift's Well Received
January 12, 2011
All of my friends loved their monogramed apothecary jars..some even opened them early to use during the holiday's.
Review 7 for Apothecary Jars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SharC
Cicero NY
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing Special
January 10, 2011
This jar is just okay and is nothing special. It seemed like a novel idea, but the monogram is a pretty boring font. It just didn't impress me.
Review 8 for Apothecary Jars
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper101
West Palm Beach, FL
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could have been a GREAT gift.
January 7, 2011
Loved the jar. However, the momograming was not attractive at all. The letter was much to small for the jar and not a very pretty font. Shipping took much longer than expected and it was shipped separately from the item I ordered to go inside. Not a big deal if it's for you, but I ordered several as gifts and was not pleased to have the packages arrive weeks apart.
Review 9 for Apothecary Jars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mickeysis
Pittsburgh Pa
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive gift
January 5, 2011
I purchased this jar as a Christmas gift for pharmacists in my family. I had it monogrammed. It is quite nice and it was packed very well and arrived in perfect condition. It is somewhat larger than anticipated but none the less very impressive.
Review 10 for Apothecary Jars
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momager
Valencia, CA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty piece arrived with flaws
January 1, 2011
I love the look of this Apothecary Jar. I ordered one for myself and when I received it, the lid had a chip in the glass. As usual, William Sonoma had superb customer service and arranged for a replacement. Unfortunately, the replacement had more flaws than the first one. WS has arranged again to replace it. I am hopeful that the third arrives in good condition because it is a pretty piece! I have another one of the jars that is pictured with this one and It is beautiful! I wouldn't ever hesitate to shop at WS. I love all the items I have purchased from them and they value their customers!