Apilco Zen Platters

Apilco's Zen collection offers a clean, simple backdrop that highlights the colors, shapes and textures of food. Ideal for serving Asian specialties, this platter makes an elegant presentation of sushi, dim sum and appetizers. Like all Apilco dinnerware, it is finely crafted of durable porcelain for years of service. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Square platter, 10 1/2" sq. Rectangular platter, 11 3/4" x 4 3/4". Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Zen Platters
Review 1 for Apilco Zen Platters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerFoodie
South Amboy, New Jersey
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great platter, great price point!
January 9, 2012
This platter is a great "staple" piece in our kitchen. I have both sizes and use them constantly, for serving everything from roasts to desserts. Great piece and reasonably priced as well!!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Apilco Zen Platters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuSu2
,ny
NY
April 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rectangular Platter is too Narrow
April 11, 2015
The rectangular platter is attractive with graceful lines and appeared to have the same perfect quality as other Apilco pieces we own. However, since it's only 4 3/4" wide and rather shallow, I was concerned that foods we intended to serve on it (such as asparagus) would not be easy to serve and would make a mess. Therefore, I sadly returned it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Apilco Zen Platters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slowchef
,Southern
,MO
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great small presentation platter.
February 4, 2015
Perfect presentation platter for caprese salad. Also a great backdrop for a cheese platter especially if you use more than one platter with multiple cheese presentations. I think they are great for using as a serving plate for an individual asian dish also. Too many ideas to mention.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Apilco Zen Platters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bisquick1
,Hampstead
,MD
January 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Practical
January 10, 2015
This fits a 9" square cake beautifully and the lip is low enough that cutting the cake is no problem. It goes in the dishwasher and it looks elegant on the table.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Apilco Zen Platters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eli82
,Heidelberg, Germany
Heidelberg, Germany
September 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely but delicate - recommend with a caveat
September 13, 2014
I bought the rectangular platter earlier this year, for serving side dishes during Easter brunch. It's lovely and reasonably priced. Unfortunately, it turned out to be much more delicate than I expected and broke during its second use, when it merely clinked against a glass in my kitchen sink (which is, regrettably, ceramic). I don't think this necessarily speaks of poor quality, but I will look for something that seems more durable as a replacement for the upcoming holidays.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile