Apilco Zen Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

Apilco's Zen collection offers a clean, simple backdrop that highlights the colors, shapes and textures of food. Ideal for serving Asian specialties, these pieces make an elegant presentation of all kinds of cooking. Like all Apilco dinnerware, they are finely crafted of durable porcelain for years of service. The collection includes the 9 1/2" sq. dinner plate; 8 1/4" sq. salad plate; 6 1/4" sq. appetizer plate; 10-oz., 9 1/2" sq. soup plate; 10-oz. cap., 4 1/2" diam. rice bowl; 5-oz., 3 1/2" sq. dip bowl; 5.75-oz. cup and 5" sq. saucer; and 14-oz. cap., 5" sq. individual bowl. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Zen Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Apilco Zen Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
youngie
Collierville, TN
January 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just what they wanted
January 17, 2010
daughter and son in law loved them! It helps to complete their registry from their wedding.
Review 2 for Apilco Zen Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetroMagnet
Fairfax County, Virginia
September 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size!
September 22, 2009
Lovely, sturdy bowls. Great size for a side dish of rice, but also very useful for serving desserts or condiments. If you like Apilco, you'll appreciate these bowls as part of your collection.
Review 3 for Apilco Zen Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenLBB
Scottsdale, AZ
May 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Asian elegance with the finest of quality.
May 22, 2009
I purchased my first piece almost 7 years ago and have never regrettted my decision. If yor are looking for elegance and duribility with an with an Asian flare, this is it. I've used my set daily and it looks like new.
Review 4 for Apilco Zen Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrJim
Farmington, CT
May 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple elegant durable French
May 7, 2009
We needed a new look for the everyday table and Apilco Zen is it. At home with sterling or stainless, sushi or Mussels a la Mariniere, bare wood or linen. After more than a year of daily use, it's a delight.
Review 5 for Apilco Zen Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patriotizm
San Antonio, TX
November 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, Classy and Durable
November 2, 2008
My husband and I chose this dinnerware when we got married. We had been looking for something modern and understated, and we have been very pleased with it over the last three years.
The pure gray-white color and square shape provide the perfect background for simple or gourmet dishes, letting the food be the star.
I chose Apilco serving dishes: square and rectangular platters, round larger bowls and a round cake stand. The few round larger items perfectly complement the square place settings.
Review 6 for Apilco Zen Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
riacooks
New York, NY
November 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Elegant
November 2, 2008
I received a few of the Apilco Zen appetizer plates as a wedding gift. I later bought the Apilco Zen rectangular platter. I love the simplicity of these pieces. They make setting an elegant table a breeze. They work for a simple casual setting to a more formal dinner.