Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls

Suitable for everything from displaying an arrangement of fresh fruit to serving a piping hot risotto, this flared, footed porcelain bowl is always in perfect taste. It's made by Apilco, a venerable French company that has manufactured restaurant-quality porcelain products since 1906. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. Large, 2.2-qt. cap.; 9 3/4" diam.; Medium, 1-qt. cap.; 7 3/4" diam.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
Review 1 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bookgirlnyc
NYC
November 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
November 12, 2012
These bowls really are the best. Even frozen peas look fabulous served in them! I have one in each size, and I'm looking for excuses to get more...
Review 2 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitten99
,Dallas
,Tx
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THESE BOWLS!!!
February 27, 2012
I adore these bowls. I have both sizes and I will order a few more soon. I really wish they made these in different sizes. They are the most beautiful and functional bowls I've ever owned. Beautiful design and color. Love!!!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yudhishtara
White Plains, NY
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi use of Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
July 27, 2011
We use Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls for warming (in micro wave) and serving food. The smaller version (7 in) can be used as a soup bowl. It is strong and heavy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BengaliTigress
New York, NY
April 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where is No. 6?
April 16, 2011
I absolutely love the Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls. The No. 6 (not online) is perfect for cereal. The No. 7 and 8 are perfect for serving pretty much anything. The size, style, shape make the bowl look simple but extremely beautiful! The porcelain finish is flawless! I just wish WS carried the No. 6 size online so I can add them to my Apilco Traditional Dinnerware collection. I think these bowls are better than the Apilco Traditional Cereal Bowls.
All in all, the shape, color, and style of the bowl will NOT dissappoint you.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, beautiful
Review 5 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weekendfoodie
Silver Spring, MD
April 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Side Dishes
April 14, 2011
I recently changed from patterned dishware to white Apilco. The medium Tulip Serving Bowl is a perfect size for side dishes and it has a graceful profile. I love it!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blogger
Virginia
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love these bowls
January 5, 2011
I absolutely love the shape of these bowls - can't get enough of them. I mostly use them for storing eggs or fruit, but they're great as serving pieces too. The checkout girl told me she purchased 4.
WS - Please start carrying these in all the sizes. would love to add the fruit and cereal bowl sizes to my collection.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy13
Grand Rapids, MI
August 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful on the table
August 18, 2010
I bought a whole set of aplico dishes last year and they still looks like the day I bought them. They get used everyday too. I was anxious to add serving pieces to my set. The Tulip serving bowl looks beautiful on the table and easy to hang on to.
Review 8 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzyUSA
Pennsylvania
April 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite bowl
April 18, 2010
I got this bowl for a wedding present, and fell in love with it as soon as I held it. The simplicity is beautiful, and the touch and feel of it is divine. A wonderful piece for the kitchen.
Review 9 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oma1
San Francisco, CA
October 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wedding Registry
October 15, 2009
I purchased this as it was an item on a Wedding Registry on line - first I thought okay it was something they wanted. When I went into the store and saw + touch it myself, I feel in love with it and wanted one for myself. Just a beautiful..beautiful bowl.
Review 10 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michele555
Wyoming
April 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
eye grabber
April 18, 2009
Beautiful, graceful shape. I liked the dinnerware so much, I went back and bought some serving dishes including this one. Lovely. Tough.
Review 11 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anca
sterling hgts., MI
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite bowls
February 26, 2009
i love using the bowls for just about anything. the size is just perfect it's not to small and not to big. the shape is pertty and goes with any style.
Review 12 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslieness
Palo Alto, CA
January 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection in a Bowl
January 4, 2009
I first fell in love with the lines of this bowl the minute I saw Diane Keaton's character holding it up as she asks her unwanted house guest (Jack Nicholson) "Eggs or pancakes?" in the 2003 film"Something's Gotta Give" production designed by Jon Hutman. It took awhile before I tracked it to Williams Sonoma and bought the classic No. 9 shape. It has quickly become my favorite bowl for everything. Not only do I love the shape of it, but the color of it (all porcelain is not equal), the weight of it, and the quality of it. So much so, I'm treating myself to the larger size for the New Year. next time guests come, I can offer eggs and pancakes without hesitation!
Review 13 for Apilco Tulip Serving Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12bluecallas
Washington DC
October 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In Love With Apilco
October 5, 2008
I think Apilco is incredibly beautiful because of it's simplicity and have several of these serving bowls in different sizes. I love how they look on the table. The only thing I wish is that they showed all the sizes available on the website instead of having to go to the store to see the full range of sizes. Other than that I have no problems. I love my Apilco!