Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

This timeless white dinnerware reflects the stylish simplicity typical of fine Parisian dining establishments. The silhouettes are delicate and refined, perfectly complementing the lustrous sheen of the porcelain. As durable as they are beautiful, these restaurant-quality dishes can be paired with different table linens, flatware and glassware in a variety of casual and formal table settings. They're made in France by Apilco, suppliers of fine porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 each of the following pieces: 11 3/4" dinner plate, 8 1/2" salad plate, 8 3/4" soup plate, 6.5-oz.-cap. cup and 6" saucer. The 5-piece place setting includes a 11 3/4" dinner plate, 8 1/2" salad plate, 8 3/4" soup plate, 6.5-oz.-cap. cup and 6" saucer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizCT
,Norwalk
,ct
September 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredibly durable and beautiful
September 28, 2011
I bang the heck out of my dishes. I am always crashing them against the granite counters, so i need really strong table wear. I have broken SO MANY dishes and mugs over the years, but these are up to the task! I really recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jorgenoe
San Francisco
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settin
May 4, 2011
Holding up quite well after some 30 years. No breakage except for the cereal bowls which chip easily in the dishwasher. Have asked on numerous occasions to have the bowls redesigned to have a thicker rim. No luck, thank goodness WS replaces the bowls free of charge.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloo
Middletown, NJ
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
15 years, still using them
February 21, 2011
After moving into our new home 15 (yes, fifteen!) years ago, we went to our local Williams-Sonoma and bought the two sizes of plates (yes, dinner plates are oversized, tho not terribly so) and the salad bowls. I never realized how good these dishes were until i bought others here and there to replace a few missing pieces (young children "helping" wash dishes and a ceramic tile floor, not always a good mix) - two kids and fifteen years of daily use, we've lost 3 bowls, 2 salad plates, and 1 dinner plate: the rest are like new!! A couple of faint marks from repeated use of steak knives, but otherwise not a chip off any of them! Compare that to the "new" white plates and bowls we've gotten - all show lots of wear marks and/or have already chipped or broken. Any dinnerware that can stand up to this much time and abuse is an amazing buy, a BARGAIN, considering the durability and beauty. HIGHLY recommended!
Review 4 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loridevore
Federal Way, WA
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salad plates chip and break easily
December 14, 2010
I bought these seven years ago and cannot keep a full set of salad plates. Out of a set of eight place settings, two of the salad plates chipped and/or cracked right away so the store agreed to replace them. I eventually gave up on having eight salad plates and am now down to three. I use a contrasting plate for salads when setting the table. The other pieces in the set have been very durable.
Review 5 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeattleProf
Seattle
November 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant, durable and versatile
November 7, 2010
We have owned and used Apilco Tuileries dinnerware every day for two years. It is thin and elegant -- shows food beautifully. Despite another reviewer's comment, we have been amazed that it seems so resistant to chips or breakage. We have had none and we have hit our plates on our granite counters many times.
Review 6 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllisonHB
Grand Rapids, MI
October 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Strong
October 22, 2010
I have had no problems with these holding up so far. We've used them for about a year and half since our wedding and they look brand new still. In spite of the delicate appearance, they have not chipped or scratched ever. In fact, the teacup is actually a little translucent if you hold it up to light (which I love, as it gives them the appearance of fine china) but they still look pristine.
Review 7 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
m128
San Mateo, CA
September 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
September 29, 2010
I bought a set of 16 of these 4 years ago. I purchase Apilco because I heard they had such great quality. The dinner plates have been good, but all the other pieces, soup plates, salad plates, cups/saucers were all chipped or broken within just a few months. So much so, that I couldn't just replace a piece here or there, I had to buy a whole new service of 16 -- this time another brand. I was so disappointed. With that reputation and price point, I expected better quality and more durability.
Review 8 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieBeth
Rochester, NY
June 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Classic Set of Dishes
June 9, 2010
I love these dishes. I've had them for about 4 years now and they have not shown any scratches or imperfections. One down side is that the dinner plate is very large. I had trouble fitting them in my old dishwasher. They are also very strong- a few times I would have thought they'd break during some kitchen accidents, but I haven't even had a chip. They are so simple and elegant I'm certain I'll purchase more and have them for many years.