Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

This timeless white dinnerware reflects the stylish simplicity typical of fine Parisian dining establishments. To round out your collection, pieces are available in sets of four: 11 3/4" dinner plate; 8 1/2" salad plate; 8 3/4" soup plate; 6.5-oz. cup and 6" saucer; 6" bread & butter plate; and 16-oz., 5 1/4" cereal bowl. They're made in France by Apilco, suppliers of fine porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. Sets of four.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmdawest
Portland, OR
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco Hemstitch
August 15, 2011
Apilco Hemstitch dishes: Excellent product. We have not broken a single dish. We were highly disappointed with Longaberger dishes as they scarred with normal knife use and they broke fairly easily. Apilco plates show no use at all. Mikasa dishes before that broke very easily. But even hitting occasionally on tile counters, these Apilco dishes have not broken or chipped. Very pleased. Light but not too light. Thin but not too thin. Perfect.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deannemichelle
Granite Bay, CA
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality and very versatile
January 18, 2011
We registered for this in 1999!!! I am so happy with it even after all these years. Nothing has ever broke and it still looks great. It's nice to know that the pattern is still around if I did need to replace anything. I know it's basic but it really is great for everyday and you can add other accent plates etc. to change things up.
Review 3 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishROK
Little Rock, AR
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Casual elegance!
January 11, 2010
Love this dinnerware! Have been using it for several years and keep adding to it.
The plates are large and can be used with my other china as charger plates.
Simple, elegant, casual or mix with more formal china... very versatile.
Review 4 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYcatlover
Lockport NY
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like Fine China
December 30, 2009
I lusted after this dinnerware before finally putting it in my cupboard. I love white porcelein and especially like that this particular one is not as heavy as most dishes you buy that are oven safe. The plates are large and when replacing my dishwasher, I made sure my new one accommodated the dinner plate size. It's used every day and has no chips or scratches.
Review 5 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebie
Everett, WA
September 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful porcelain dinnerware
September 11, 2009
Apilco has exceeded my expectations yet again. Doesn't chip or discolor, and this china can be used for casual everyday or a formal dinner party. Lovely to handle, and good sizes.
Review 6 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MalteseMama
Dallas, TX
August 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfully Versatile Dinnerware
August 24, 2009
I registered for this dinnerware when I got married in 2005. Since then, my husband and I have used it for formal and informal meals alike. It is very easy to dress this pattern up, and it is great for a quick, casual meal too. I find that it is very durable. It is microwave and dishwasher safe, and we have not had any chips or scratches. I love that I am also able to expand my set by purchasing other beautiful Apilco pieces that work with the Tuileries pattern.
Review 7 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willstill1
Tallahasee, Florida
April 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over 20 years and still ticking
April 26, 2009
I have used a set of this dinnerwear from Williams-Sonoma for over 20 years. Get compliments every time we use it. It is part of our every day collection. No pieces are cracked or broken. It goes in the dishwasher and microwave. Great stuff!!
Review 8 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlgonzalez
New Orleans, LA
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for everyday dining
April 1, 2009
I originally had purchased these pieces for when we had visitors but I found that they are so resistant and beautiful that it was hard to go back to our boring everyday pieces so now we use them all the time.
The soup plates are too shallow so I also bought the small and medium salad bowls that are perfect for pho and hearty stews.
Review 9 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bertw
albuquerque, nm
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco tuilleries Porcelain
February 25, 2009
Durable and best looking white porcelain around! Have referred it several friends as well.
Review 10 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonH
Upland, CA
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best everyday dinnerware
January 8, 2009
It was time to upgrade from everyday stoneware dinnerware to everyday porcelain. I looked at many manufacturers of porcelain dinnerware and thought that Apilco was by far the most superior because of their flawless glaze and attention to detail (the foot on the bottom of every piece is perfect!) The Tuileries line is totally classic in design and very durable. I have used them literally everyday since May 2007 and they still look out-of-the-box new. By the way, the chop plates make a great addition to the Tuileries set.
Review 11 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
santamonicabride
santa monica, ca
December 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple, elegant and functional
December 13, 2008
we love our tuileries dinnerware! it is elegant enough to serve as our fine china and practical enough to serve as our everyday china. we appreciate that its both very light and very strong (ive accidentally banged it around a few times and still no chips!).
Review 12 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bride2008
Seattle, WA
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable but Delicate
December 10, 2008
We love this dinnerware - it has a slim, delicate, beautiful look on the table, but it goes into the dishwasher with no worries, and comes out looking perfect! Some restaurant-type white dinnerware is just so heavy - this is much more manageable. The clean lines of the white porcelain allow the food to be the star - our primary criteria when registering.
Review 13 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12bluecallas
Washington DC
November 9, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In Love With Apilco
November 9, 2008
I have had my dinnerware for about 3 years now and it really is the most beautiful set of plates. I would rather have these than bone china. (And these get used way more often than just the occasional holiday china would.) Everything looks wonderful on a simple white background and these wash up so easily. My only problem with them has been that in our last apartment the large plates did not fit in our dishwasher but in our new place they do. But the plates are so easy to hand wash if you need to that it really didn't matter much. And the large plates also did not fit in a 3 tier wire rack that I wanted to use for a buffet (about 1/4 inch too large). Oh well. I still wouldn't trade them for anything else and recommend them to everyone!
Review 14 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodeditor
Albany, NY
November 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best dishes ever
November 6, 2008
I've had my Tuileries for nearly two years now and they still look like they did when I took them out of the box. And I don't handle them with kid gloves either. I bang them around when taking them out and putting them away, they go in the dishwasher all the time. I'll never buy anything else.
Review 15 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12bluecallas
Washington DC
October 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Beautiful!
October 11, 2008
I use this as my everyday dinnerware and it's beautiful enough to use for special occasions as well (saving space without having several holiday sets of dinnerware). It's dishwasher safe, however we found that the large plates do not fit in every dishwasher. Even with handwashing them I prefer my Apilco to any other china because it shows off the food instead of distracting you with colorful patterns. Love it!