Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4

This timeless white dinnerware reflects the stylish simplicity typical of fine Parisian dining establishments. They're made in France by Apilco, suppliers of fine porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. Made of high-fired porcelain. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. Set of four. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
1 of 3(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
April 12, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dinner plates - noticeably thicker
April 12, 2016
We ordered set of these dishes and they are .. sufficient, if you don't mind things not matching. It is disappointing that the dinner plates noticeably do not match (in thickness) the feel of all the other dishes in the set. They're noticeably heavier. If you compare to the dinner plates in the hemstich (the correct thickness), you'll see that at some point Apilco must have decided to switch out the nice thin dinner plates in their tuileries line with the thicker one. Disappointing.
Pros: Versatile, Quality, lead cadmium free
Cons: Difficult to Store, weight of dinner plate
Review 2 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cape Cod
,MA
August 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thickness of plates has changed
August 7, 2015
I ordered these plates in December and loved the plates, I decided I needed a couple more of the plates to go along with the ones I ordered earlier in the year. I ordered the exact same plates as I did in December this past week in July but when I received the plates they were noticeably thicker so instead of having the same set of plates I now have some plates that are thicker than the others. I am incredibly disappointed as I would have loved to have matching plates. I think the quality control of these plates has really slipped and would only recommend these plates if you are purchasing them all together for the first time.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance
Cons: Weight, Shape
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
monclair
Posted March 22, 2016
Tuileries vs. Traditional
Is it possible that you originally ordered the Tuileries plates and then later ordered the Traditional (or the supplier mixed them up)? The Traditional is noticeably thicker than the Tuileries. It would be surprising to have such blatant lack of quality control on these high end beautiful dishes which restaurants order and reorder on a regular basis.
0points
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted November 25, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Just a Hunch
I have a feeling you received the Apilco Tradition plates instead of the Tuileries plates. I'd bring in one of your good Tuileries plates to match up in the store and hopefully it's not to late to return the others.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive sturdy plates
July 6, 2013
We got these for our wedding. These plates are great! Very nice and attractive, these will dress up for formal dining or dress down for casual use. My only complaint is that they don't fit into our (rather small) dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight