Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4

This timeless white dinnerware reflects the stylish simplicity typical of fine Parisian dining establishments. They're made in France by Apilco, suppliers of fine porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. 16-oz., 5 1/4" cereal bowls, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cvan
,Phoenix
,AZ
October 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality, but too small
October 9, 2013
I bought all the apilco tuileries dishes for our home and we love them all except these bowls were too small. They're fairly shallow for a cereal bowl. I returned them for the brasserie all white bowls which match perfectly and are a little deeper.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acagle
,doylestown
,pa
July 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
multiple uses
July 19, 2013
fit best in
dishwasher
great for grandchildren portions !
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Cons: Color
Review 3 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooklette
,Buffalo
,NY
November 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, white, high quality
November 9, 2012
It's shiny, white, simple, and feels like excellent quality. Made in France! What more could I ask for? It feels durable in my hand but not too heavy. The perfect size for cereal and soup or even dipping sauces. I use mine every day.
Pros: easy to wash, Durable, Quality
Review 4 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllisonHB
Grand Rapids, MI
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Great
May 23, 2011
I love these bowls. Great aesthetic, perfect size. I truly enjoy eating from them; everything looks so much more appetizing. Also the perfect size for cooking oatmeal--the sides are just slightly high so there's no boiling over. So glad I have them.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DuckySF
San Francisco, CA
September 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everyday bowls
September 3, 2010
I shopped and shopped and shopped to find good bowls for everyday use. So many out there are huge these days. I don't like huge bowls because the cereal gets soggy before it can be finished, or the ice cream melts too fast, or the soup gets cold...
These are the perfect size for cereal or ice cream, soup or a salad. And they are simple design and high quality so they will be in my kitchen for a long long time.
I spent a little more on these than I planned to spend on cereal bowls, but they were definitely worth it. When I brought them home I had to stop myself from posting to Facebook how much I loved them.
Review 6 for Apilco Tuileries Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Katerina
San Leandro, CA
June 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cereal bowl
June 6, 2010
This cereal bowl is perfect and goes well with my Essential White dinner plates and salad plates