Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

This versatile white porcelain dinnerware is grandly sized to accommodate hearty portions. The sturdy, substantial dishes were originally designed for use in fine restaurants, where chefs have praised their ability to showcase the colors and textures of various foods. They're made in France by Apilco, suppliers of top-quality porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. The 20-piece place setting includes four each of the following pieces: a 12" dinner plate, 9 1/2" salad plate, 10" soup plate, 11-oz. cup and 7" saucer. The 5-piece place setting includes a 12" dinner plate, 9 1/2" salad plate, 10" soup plate, 11-oz. cup and 7" saucer.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summer09
,bloomington
,MN
bloomington, MN
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worthwhile
December 25, 2011
I love anything apilco. It is indestructable. I am not that careful with dishes, but they look like the day I bought them. No need to scrub out scratches ever so often like other dishes.
Once I found these, I lost my dish hog fettish. I only need one set for everyday and entertaining. White dishes are the best to show off the color of the food too.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Strength, Versatile
Review 2 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallyw
Navarre, FL
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Presentation
March 28, 2011
I've used my sets for over one year and am most satisfied with the quality.
This oversize dinnerware is perfect for presenting servings to guests at formal dinners because it allows plenty of room for food plating. You don't run around overfilling portions, but use the space for what it is intended for. Of course, larger portions are always tempting, but we are too smart for that - right?
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grazipat
Dallas, TX
June 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these dishes
June 7, 2010
I bought these dishes about a year ago at Williams Sonoma and I couldn't be happier. They are sturdy, go with anything and any decor type of dishes and they are porcelain which gives them a fine sheen. They were a bit more oversized than I thought they would be and the dinner plates did not fit in the cabinet I normally used for my dinner dishes so i had to store the dinner plates separately from the rest of the set. Other than that--they are wonderful!
Review 4 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jemma
Bellevue, WA
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Set!
May 19, 2010
I have been looking at the Tres Grande set for a while and was so happy to bring it home. The cups are a really great size and make foamy lattes look gorgeous. The salad plates are perfect dinner plates for those who like smaller portions and the larger plates are great for holidays and entertaining. I also bought the cereal bowls and plan to get the bread plates as well. These dishes make any meal look elegant.