Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4

This versatile white porcelain dinnerware is grandly sized to accommodate hearty portions. The sturdy, substantial dishes were originally designed for use in fine restaurants, where chefs have praised their ability to showcase the colors and textures of various foods. They're made in France by Apilco, suppliers of top-quality porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. 12" dinner plates, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bronxdo
,Gainesville
,Fl
Gainesville florida
February 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality glazing
February 16, 2014
While I like the plates, they have held up well to over a year of every day use, the under surface of the plate have become discolored..poor glaze?
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Versatile
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catherinet
,Bellevue
,Wa
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bring back chargers!
January 25, 2012
I purchased this pattern many years ago when Williams Sonoma first started carrying it. Unfortunately I broke one of the dinner plates and when I went to replace it found out the new Tres Grand dinner plates are not the same size. They use to be deeper and smaller in diameter. I was told it used to be called a charger and this style is no longer available. Please bring back the smaller size so it will fit in my cupboard!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 3 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nan01
,New Harmony
,Ut
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love ApilcoTtres Grande dinnerware
January 18, 2012
I truly love this dinnerware.The design is simple but elegant. I have a service for 8 and have had my Apilco for 6 years and it is used daily. I have had to replace a dinner plate (my fault). The dinner plates are large and do not fit a standard kitchen cabinet but it should not deter one from purchasing.
The cereal bowls make good bowls for soups and/or /stews. I Highly recommend Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Service.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AndrewG
,New York
,NY
November 15, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Large to use
November 15, 2011
Loved the grand size of this collection but the dishes didn't fit in the dishwasher so they had to be sent back. If I had someone to hand wash them for me I'd love to keep them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Design
Cons: Size, hard to fit in dishwasher
Review 5 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmccooks
June 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dinner plates
June 26, 2011
They may be large but are wonderful from which to eat and we don't necessarily load them up with more food. Just plenty of space for what we have to eat as well as a nice border so food never falls off the plate. Also, have used them as chargers for the salad plate (if its used as a smaller dinner plate) and for the soup plate. Very nice and gives a "finished" look to the table top!
Review 6 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdake
Portland Or
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dinner plates are LARGE
March 2, 2011
Love the Dishes but i have to say that the Dinner plates are very large and if your cabinets are older they might be too big, also, the bigger the plate the more you put on it.... i would suggest the traditional is plenty big enough. Great plates though.