Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Cups & Saucers, Set of 4

This versatile white porcelain dinnerware is grandly sized to accommodate hearty portions. The sturdy, substantial dishes were originally designed for use in fine restaurants, where chefs have praised their ability to showcase the colors and textures of various foods. They're made in France by Apilco, suppliers of top-quality porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. 11-oz. cups and 7" saucers, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Cups & Saucers, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Cups & Saucers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HokieDevil
,Chicago
,IL
January 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just right
January 6, 2013
These cups and saucers are just the right size for me when entertaining. We all wait for dessert and with the numerous dessert offerings we try to have after each dinner it means we need big cups of coffee or tea to wash down all the desserts. They are also great for the day to day start of coffee though my favorite thing to fill these cups with is hot chocolate in the winter, it makes it just that extra bit more special.
Pros: Size, durability, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Cups & Saucers, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zhendrei
,Germantown
,MD
December 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like Pillivuyt Coupe porcelain cups better
December 29, 2012
These are nice cups but because they are quite large, the coffee tends to cool down faster than I would like. I prefer the Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Cups because they are 8oz instead of 11oz. They are also not as heavy and have a more elegant look. Overall these are well made and typical of great Apilco quality.
Pros: nice looking
Review 3 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Cups & Saucers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleloiee
,Belmont
,MA
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like a large cup for breakfast !!!!
September 21, 2011
Finally they arrived and they are just the perfect size for my Nespresso Longo cappacino. I have your original Brasserie which was made in Japan and you no longer carry but I only had one cup and saucer. That was my absolute favorite but this size and shape is perfect,too!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Cups & Saucers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ondoy
New York,NY
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the Perfect Cup & saucer
June 23, 2011
perfect in every way..the finest French craftsmanship.Durable...Just gotta have it !
Perfect for everyday use and entertaining...just like in a French cafe ...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Cups & Saucers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDH1
Saint Ignace, MI
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use these every day
February 21, 2011
These are my go-to morning coffee cups. They fit under the basket of my espresso machine and hold 2 shots AND some milk easily. They are nicely balanced so that I do not slop coffee all over everything, even EARLY in the morning. The saucers are proportionate to the cup size and shape.
Review 6 for Apilco Tres Grande Porcelain Cups & Saucers, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CB13
Atlanta, GA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect cup
January 5, 2011
Everything is right about this cup. Perfect size for morning coffee, perfect thickness, perfect proportions. I use these everyday. If you appreciate the simplicity of great design, this is the ultimate coffee cup.