Apilco Tradition Espresso Cups, Set of 2

These traditional demitasses and saucers are the same ones found in European bistros and cafes. Holding the perfect portion of espresso, the heat-retaining stackable porcelain cups showcase the flavor and aroma of the brew. Matching saucers are large enough to hold sugar cubes and a coffee spoon. These durable serving pieces are made in France by Apilco, a family-owned company that has supplied restaurants with fine porcelain since 1826. Microwave and dishwasher safe. Cup: 3-oz. cap.; 2 1/4" diam.; 2 1/4" high. Saucer: 5 1/4" diam. Sets of two.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Espresso Cups, Set of 2
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Espresso Cups, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deboftheplains
,Kansas City
,MO
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Espresso
February 12, 2013
When I opened the box, I really liked the cups. I did end up returning them, though, because I already have plenty of espresso cups at home. Also, Apilco makes "groovier" styles. Still, if I did not yet have any, I would have kept these espresso cups. All-in-all, I would recommend them to a friend.
Pros: elegant, Good Value, Durable, easy clean-up
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Espresso Cups, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JS149
,San Francisco
,CA
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use
November 6, 2012
I know it is odd to say that a cup can be fun to use, but that is how the Apilco espresso cups are. They have a nice shape and feel, and I really like that the cups stack, saves room.
Pros: stackable, good size
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Espresso Cups, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love2CooknEat
,Lighthouse Point
,FL
May 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Perfect!
May 26, 2012
I received these espresso cups as a Mother's Day gift and I cannot tell you how pleased I am with them! They have a nice feel and weight to them when holding - sturdy without being bulky. I love that they are stackable too! The Apilco name means they are quality product! Highly recommended.
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Espresso Cups, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ExNewYorker
LAS CRUCES, NEW MEXICO
October 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite espresso cups
October 29, 2009
I have had three sets of demi-tasse cups and these are by far the best. I use them everyday and feel like I'm at a cafe drinking espresso because the cups are the style cafes and bistros use. They are pristine white, unusally sturdy, easy to wash in dishwasher or by hand, and have a nice, rounded feel with a pleasing texture to the lips.
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Espresso Cups, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Berlin, Germany
August 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco Always
August 5, 2009
Have used this mark for decades. Was happy when WS began to carry their products. Espresso cups were replacements for beloved broken ones. As always, superlative customer service from WS.