Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

Reflecting a proud tradition of fine dining, this classic white porcelain dinnerware is suitable for everyday dining as well as entertaining. It's produced by Apilco, a French company that has supplied restaurant-quality porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906. And with our wide selection of Apilco wares, you can round out your collection with a variety of matching pieces, from a casserole to a set of cafe au lait bowls. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 each of the following pieces: 11" dinner plate, 8 1/2" salad plate, 9" soup bowl, 8-oz. cup and 6 1/2" saucer. The 5-piece place setting includes 1 of each of the following pieces: 11" dinner plate, 8 1/2" salad plate, 9" soup bowl, 8-oz. cup with 6 1/2" saucer. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinbad
,Portland
,Or
September 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW- THESE ARE QUALITY
September 10, 2014
Over the top quality - I CAN SEE AND FEEL THE DIFFERENCE!
Ever buy one of those items where you are like this is far and away better quality? That is what I felt like when I got these home. I liked them a lot in the store-but it was when I got home and used them that I realized what I got.
You will not regret owning these beauties!!! The French continue to come through with top quality items in my kitchen!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sip14
,Salt Lake City
,ut
July 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Timeless durable plates
July 16, 2014
I bought four sets of these dishes a few months ago and love them. I have had different kinds of dishes in the past and they have all scratched and broken easily but not Apilco. I love how beautiful they are on there own and also put with other patterned dishes. Overall I love these place settings and will be buying additions for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight, classic
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
virginiafarmgirl
,Ivor
,VA
February 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful and durable
February 18, 2014
I have looked for dishes for about a year, and came across these on the website. They are beautiful and very heavy. I also like that they are made in France. I have teenagers and wanted something that was not so thin around the edges that would chip easily. It is also nice if you do happen to break a piece you can replace it without buying the whole set. You won't be disappointed!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymomanddaughter
,CA
December 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best of Best glaze
December 12, 2013
They are simply beautiful on the table.
I was hesitated that the design cannot be more plain than this tradition set.
Now I see why so many people like it. It is the glaze and duarability making this set standout from the rest.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laggal
September 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
September 6, 2013
I've had these dishes for less than two years and two of the pieces have large chips. I'm extremely careful and never stack my plates, nor have I dropped any pieces.
And now the W-S have stopped selling the Tradition by the piece so I cannot even replace these pieces without buying them in sets of 4.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Not Durable
Review 6 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mok2013
May 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dishes Ever
May 16, 2013
I received these plates for a wedding gift in 2009 and they were and are the best things I received off my registry. I never write reviews, but these plates are awesome. I thought they were a little expensive for every day dishes, but they are worth every penny. We haven't chipped a plate and I put things to the test in the kitchen. Everyone I know that went cheaper is replacing their dishes a few years later and mine are as good as new. And, I actually use them everyday, which is more than I can say for some other gifts.
Review 7 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LGar
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE dinnerware
May 12, 2013
I started this collection in Paris 10 years ago and continued collecting at WS. Fantastic, durable,beautifully simple dinnerware that compliments any table setting and food. Perfect size and weight.
The Parisians know quality.
Review 8 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suntraveler
,Oak Park
,CA
April 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this dinnerware--great investment!
April 13, 2013
Prior to this, I had 2 different (closeout) sets of dinnerware that got hot and showed color changes with use in the microwave and dishwasher. I was so happy when I found Apilco Traditional dinnerware and have been using it for about 2 1/2 years. It still looks like new--nothing chipped or broken! The dishes look equally beautiful for casual and special holiday table settings. The weight (not too heavy), simple lines, industrial strength glaze and durability are top quality. The rim is reinforced (without being bulky) and I think that helps prevent chipping. The plates do not show scratches and I know that Apilco uses high quality glazes, so I don't worry about them deteriorating with microwave or dishwasher use. Save money by not having to replace poor quality dishes! I highly recommend this line--you will be happy with your investment. Watch for the WS "white sales."
Pros: beautiful white glaze and quality, scratch and chip resistant
Review 9 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HokieDevil
,Chicago
,IL
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hold up great
January 4, 2013
I've had these plates for a few years and they have held up well. I use them for everday use but even on special occasions they look great. Since buying the 8 place settings I've added additional service pieces from the Apilco brand which look great together. Stong durable and classic.
Review 10 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBFOODIE
Santa Barbara, Ca
June 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Finish
June 24, 2012
Finish is smooth and color is a warm white. Perfect for formal or casual dining and timeless versatile design is easily coupled with any style charger.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitten99
,Dallas
,Tx
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LoveThis Set!!!
February 28, 2012
Love these so much. The dinner plate is really large, but everything else is super nice and great quality.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight