Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

Timeless in design, this dinnerware is by Apilco, the French company that has supplied culinary professionals with restaurant-quality porcelain wares since 1906. The high-fired porcelain is wonderfully versatile and suitable for everyday dining as well as entertaining. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 11" dinner plate, 8 1/2" salad plate, 8-oz. soup bowl, 16-oz. cereal bowl, 8-oz. cups with 6 1/2" saucers, 6 1/4" bread and butter plates, 11 1/2-oz. mug. Sets of four. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
39 of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ggg1
,Fallbrook
,Ca
January 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the dinnerware but
January 26, 2014
I gave the dinner ware 4 stars because I love the look but the dinner plates will scratch just like any other dinner ware in a everyday use. For this price they should not scratch at all. They are not durable for cutting with a steak knife. My plates are 2 years old.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, dinner plates will scratch
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lablovr
,Tampa
,fl
September 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfect start....
September 10, 2012
I have bought many dishes in my life but these are the best. Light weight, clean and elegant and they make hot dogs look like fancy fare........Apilco FOREVER.....
Cons: i don't have them all yet
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitten99
,Dallas
,Tx
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality Dishes
February 27, 2012
I love everything about these. The only thing I don't like is that the dinner plates are gigantic!!! Other than that, they are perfect in everyway! :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size, dinner plate too large
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allusion
Johnstown, PA
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Extraordinary
March 6, 2011
I replaced my expensive stoneware with Apilo Traditional. I wanted something classy and tough. I'm so happy with my dishes. I can't wait to add to the collection. This is definately quality, quality, quality!
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theman
Sandy Hook CT
October 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent product
October 1, 2010
This product is excellent, durable and does not mark with use . Silverware does not mark dinner plates like other white dinnerware. This product use to be guaranteed for lifetime replacement for chips or breakage but no longer a guaranteed. This is expensive so consider the replacement cost.before buying. We purchased a few years ago with lifetime guarantee that is no longer honored by William Sonoma.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Texcyn
Seattle, WA
Posted December 27, 2012
Love it!
I bought Apilco Traditional more than 15 years ago. We use it everyday, for all holidays and love it for its versatility. You can play the table setting up or keep it simple - it is always clean and fresh. The only downside is that after so many years (I guess to be expected) there is def marks left by the flatware. I also bought it with guarantee replacement and never got around to it and from the comment above guess it won't be happening.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaLaLucie
Los Gatos, CA
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Dinnerware
September 13, 2010
I waited and saved for months before purchasing and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Aplico dinnerware. Adding and mixing and matching patterns is not a problem because it is all white!
I hope over the years I collect additional pieces.
Classic, timeless and dishwasher safe.
Review 7 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Number1Skigirl
Ski Town USA
August 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French and Fabulous!
August 15, 2010
My boyfriend bought these for me when he moved in with me. Hip, or all out glam, my dinner party tables always look fabulous. These dishes provide a clean and elegant frame for artistic foods and make our gatherings special.
Review 8 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateP
Minnesota
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Remarkable dishes
July 12, 2010
This set is high-quality, substantial, and looks so beautiful in person. We use them daily, for dinner parties, and for holiday dinners. Even in favor of our more formal china and paired with Baccarat crystal! It somehow manages to be as casual or as formal as you want it to be.
And, as if I needed any more proof of its greatness, the second time I had ever washed the set, a dinner plate slipped out of my hands during rinsing. It crashed to the bottom of my deep sink and emerged without even a chip or crack.
These are dishes for life and will always be in style.
Review 9 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VailCO
Vail, CO
January 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Dinnerware
January 17, 2010
My husband and I received this dinnerware for our wedding in May 09 and we absolutely love it. It cleans up easily, is very durable and gives a beautiful presentation. Can't praise it enough!
Review 10 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristopherD
Columbus, OH
January 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic dinnerware
January 17, 2010
Apilco is fantastic dinnerware. I have had two of these sets for going on 10 years. I have used them exclusively throughout that time, hand washed and dishwashed them, and they look and perform as good as new. I like how simple and sophisticated this very traditional design looks regardless of the occasion. Always a winner and definitely worth the investment.
Review 11 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chinablue
Albuquerque, NM
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French White Procelain
January 1, 2010
An excellent choice for everyday and special occasion dinnerware. Simple and sturdy, these dishes work in the oven, microwave or freezer and procelain is very hygenic. They offer a clean, classic look and are great with a wide variety of table linens. I use the oval baker constantly and love how food cooks in it. You can't make a mistake with these and can add to your collection over time. I've been a total dish-a-holic for over 30 years and have had many sets of china--this set offers the best of everything and surprisingly, has also received the most compliments!
Review 12 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slpmwz
grand junction, co
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
apilco dinnerware
December 13, 2009
this dinnerware is the greatest! the cusomer service from williams- sonoma
is equally as great.
Review 13 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FionasMom
Dallas
November 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forget themed dinnerware. Get Apilco.
November 9, 2009
Food looks fabulous on these dishes, and they dress up and down with ease. Not only do they look great, but they are kitchen workhorses. Very elegant with pewter chargers, and just as good with paper napkins. So many pieces, and they'll never go out of style or be discontinued. Wish I started out with them 25 years ago.
Review 14 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njgrandmom
New Jersey
October 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent
October 28, 2009
In thirty two years of marriage I have had three sets of dinnerware for everyday use. These are by far the best and the most beautiful of the three sets. They feel wonderful to the touch. The coffee mugs hold a large amount of coffe or tea. The pieces warm nicely in the oven or microwave. They wash beautifully. And they look fantastic on the table.
Yes, they are a bit pricey, but overall a great purchase.
Review 15 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOODTIMES
Scott Depot, WV
October 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FIRST CLASS DINNERWARE
October 17, 2009
QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY is what these dishes are about! Very versatile--casual or classy! Love them (I got 3 sets)...I use them with the SW wooden charges and they look awesome! The chargers make the plates POP! Simple, yet elegant...I added the thanksgiving salad plates on top of the Apilco plates and chargers and you get a WOW factor! Gotta get the wooden chargers and the Thanksgiving dinnerware...you won't be disappointed on these!
Review 16 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kadt
New York, NY
October 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Plates
October 9, 2009
I registered for the Apilco Tradition plates for our wedding and we just love these plates. They are quite sturdy and durable for everyday use, yet not too heavy (like some restaurant type dinnerware). The plates are a nice size and the pasta bowls are perfect. We added the mugs and cereal bowls to match. White is always so clean and elegant on the table- works for both casual and formal dining!
Review 17 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyJ
Fredericksburg, VA
October 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable and beautiful!
October 9, 2009
We registered for these beautiful dishes for our wedding. They're very durable and feel like you'd really have to try to break one, which is good because they're so expensive. They're definitively worth the money, however, because I can see them outlasting me. I don't anticipate ever having to buy another set of dishes! They make even the most simple dish look great and they can also transition to formal wear with the addition of a tablecloth or charger. LOVE THEM!
Review 18 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mo
September 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent dishes
September 22, 2009
I bought my first set of Apilco dishes in 1994. 15 years later, I'm still using the dishes and they still look great. I've had no issues and only 1 salad plate has a chip caused by me banging it on granite. They are the best!
Review 19 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle43
Denver, CO
June 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and rugged
June 26, 2009
I had been looking for everyday dishes that would not chip. These dishes look wonderful and have kept a crisp white shine despite my hard use. They look wonderful on the table and have a generous size. My friends repeatedly comment on them. I would highly recommend these dishes to anyone and plan to increase my own set.
Review 20 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdbree00
Charlotte, NC
April 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well-Made with Timeless Look
April 19, 2009
We registered for these dishes for our wedding and have loved using them ever since. They are heavy and sturdy but still look light and elegant on the table. We bought some of the Bernadaud Jardin les Fleurs salad plates and a platter and serving bowl to mix with the plain white traditional apilco to add color.
page1 2 next