Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

Timeless in design, Apilco dinnerware, from France, has supplied culinary professionals with restaurant-quality porcelain dishes since 1906. Wonderfully versatile, this classic white presentation is well suited for everyday dining as well as entertaining. Made of high-fired porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 5-piece set includes a dinner plate, salad plate, soup plate and cup with saucer. 20-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Additional pieces available in sets of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 25, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect white dinnerware
January 25, 2016
I bought these to replace our original casual wedding china that was in shabby shape. I am so I glad that we splurged to get quality dinnerware that should last a very long time. We have had them for a couple of months now and the quality is superb. I have accidentally knocked them on the granite counter and it didn't phase them. No knife marks either. The dinner plates fit nicely in my standard size cabinets also. I have dinner, salad plates and cereal bowls and would like to get bread plates as well. Oh, and it is true that food does look better on a white plate!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,prairie village
,ks
November 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
terrific durable dinnerware
November 7, 2015
I bought the dinner and salad plates from WS seven years ago and they look new with no chips or scratches. I use them for everyday and dinner parties as well since they are my only set of dishes. The all white dishes look great with any table linen. I highly recommend the Apilco!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Basking Ridge
,NJ
December 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You won't go wrong with this dinnerware
December 18, 2014
I've had Apilco Dinnerware for over 5 years and can honestly say they are the best dishes I've ever owned. They are beautiful and look perfect either in a casual or formal setting. Extremely durable - I've hit them on my granite countertop many times without a chip on the plates. You can put them in the oven to keep a dinner warm for a late-comer. The price reflects the quality of the dinnerware - if you catch them on a sale that's a bonus. I've given them as gifts and both recipients are as pleased as I have been. Truly the best.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Fallbrook
,Ca
January 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the dinnerware but
January 26, 2014
I gave the dinner ware 4 stars because I love the look but the dinner plates will scratch just like any other dinner ware in a everyday use. For this price they should not scratch at all. They are not durable for cutting with a steak knife. My plates are 2 years old.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Quality, dinner plates will scratch
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Ersepa
Texas
Posted April 22, 2015
As to scratches from knives
I agree with the comment that there is no china, porcelain or ceramic, that will not scratch from knife usage. This is great dinnerware. I have a full set and have not had any scratch marks show up yet. Classic and well worth the money.
0points
Customer avatar
upscalebohemian
San Francisco, CA
Posted August 3, 2014
Top 50 Contributor
Let's Get Serious
ALL fine china will scratch when used in this way. When you find one that doesn't, let us know.
In my experience this really isn't an issue. It's not like Apilco or Pillivuyt or any other china maker have control over basic physics.
My Raynaud Festivites pattern will scratch too. ALL china will scratch from knives.
In my experience these are superb quality for the money and a French classic.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,fl
September 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfect start....
September 10, 2012
I have bought many dishes in my life but these are the best. Light weight, clean and elegant and they make hot dogs look like fancy fare........Apilco FOREVER.....
Cons: i don't have them all yet
Review 6 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,Tx
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality Dishes
February 27, 2012
I love everything about these. The only thing I don't like is that the dinner plates are gigantic!!! Other than that, they are perfect in everyway! :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size, dinner plate too large