Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4

Timeless in design, these dinner plates are by Apilco, the French company that has supplied culinary professionals with restaurant-quality porcelain wares since 1906. The high-fired porcelain is wonderfully versatile and suitable for everyday dining as well as entertaining. Made of high-fired porcelain. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Set of four. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philly region
,PA
October 3, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid plate
October 3, 2016
This plate is solid, sturdy, ample in size and it dresses up or casuals down as needed. The plate does not show silverware marks, it is beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. The plate has some heft to it, the size is more than enough, almost slightly larger than it needs to be. Highly recommended.
Pros: Appearance, Balance, Durable, Easy to Clean, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Versatile
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Petaluma
,CA
August 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
our family's daily plates
August 30, 2014
i registered for these when I got married 10 years ago. We love them they are durable, food looks beautiful on them, they still look new and with four kids we have not broken any!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newport
,OR
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Quality Classic Service
January 30, 2013
These French styled dishes are the ultimate. The cost is staggering but the quality and design is unmatched. I bought the first of my collection in Paris and kicked myself for not buying more at the time. I use the Tres Grande salad plates for dinner service and they are perfect for today's lite portions. Any foods look terrific on these as well as a joy to eat from with the secure finish. If you want the ultimate in white, these are it.
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Waterville
,ME
Maine
April 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
16 months and still going strong
April 12, 2012
I bought these plates, as well as bowls, B&B plates, etc., for my wife last Christmas. We use them every day and after countless runs through the dishwasher not a chip, discoloration or scratch. Very durable and make every meal seem like a special occasion.
Pros: very durable
Cons: we have an older d/w and can't stand them straight
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,Ga
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco Traditional
March 12, 2012
Great product! Dress it up or take it to the porch, i use it dailey.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight