Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4

Timeless in design, these dinner plates are by Apilco, the French company that has supplied culinary professionals with restaurant-quality porcelain wares since 1906. The high-fired porcelain is wonderfully versatile and suitable for everyday dining as well as entertaining. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 11" Dinner plates, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AtlasPacific
,Newport
,OR
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Quality Classic Service
January 30, 2013
These French styled dishes are the ultimate. The cost is staggering but the quality and design is unmatched. I bought the first of my collection in Paris and kicked myself for not buying more at the time. I use the Tres Grande salad plates for dinner service and they are perfect for today's lite portions. Any foods look terrific on these as well as a joy to eat from with the secure finish. If you want the ultimate in white, these are it.
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
becadoodle
,Waterville
,ME
Maine
April 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
16 months and still going strong
April 12, 2012
I bought these plates, as well as bowls, B&B plates, etc., for my wife last Christmas. We use them every day and after countless runs through the dishwasher not a chip, discoloration or scratch. Very durable and make every meal seem like a special occasion.
Pros: very durable
Cons: we have an older d/w and can't stand them straight
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babzie
,Atlanta
,Ga
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco Traditional
March 12, 2012
Great product! Dress it up or take it to the porch, i use it dailey.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deannemichelle
Granite Bay, CA
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic everyday dishes!
September 6, 2010
I registered for the Apilco dinner plates, salad plates, soup bowls and coffee set back in 1999. We've used them everyday and they still look amazing. Not one plate has chipped (we'll I guess 1 saucer did) but not bad for 11 years of use! You may think it's sort of boring but no matter what table cloth/place mats you use, it will always look good.
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avar
ketchum ID
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fast delivery
September 2, 2010
I ordered quite a few of the Apilco dinner plates and salad plates and they are wonderful. They come out sparkly clean from the dishwasher and look great with a number of different table settings. No cracks no chips so far. Packing and delivery were perfect.
Review 6 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyplates
New Hampshire
July 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Going on 15 years!
July 15, 2010
My 15th anniversary is coming up and we are still using our Apilco plates, salad plates, soup bowls and bouillon bowls daily. They look like they did 15 years ago. This is great stuff and lasts forever, as long as you don't drop it on tile, which is the reason I am back here ordering more. This line is classy when you serve a formal dinner and works just great for day to day as well. You can't go wrong.
Review 7 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktiem
centerville, IA
March 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
absolutely beautiful!
March 14, 2010
I purchased the Apilco Tradiltion dinner plates about six months ago and they are not only durable but the finish is outstanding. I use them daily and they go in the dishwasher without any chips or scratches. They are a nice weight but not too heavy.