Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4

Timeless in design, these cereal bowls are by Apilco, the French company that has supplied culinary professionals with restaurant-quality porcelain wares since 1906. The high-fired porcelain is wonderfully versatile and suitable for everyday dining as well as entertaining. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 16-oz. Cereal bowls, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kakai
,Chester
,VT
March 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A workhorse bowl
March 31, 2015
These bowls are a perfect size for cereals and you can stack them! I have had no chipping on any of my Apilco products and everything is durable. I am very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudiAU
December 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect design and excellent quality
December 29, 2014
Wonderful quality. I adore these bowls and all the Apilco.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redsy
,Weedville
,PA
August 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
set completion
August 10, 2014
I ordered these for my daughter to complete her Apilco set; as expected, simple lines, kitchen white, durable, classic Apilco. Great kitchen basics. For those who own Apilco, no explanation needed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oreilsi
,Denver
,CO
August 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
chipped for no reason
August 29, 2013
Just like another reviewer, we have had two bowls chip after we pull them out of the dishwasher and the bowls are just shy of two years old. I too do not believe we have done anything different- they just started chipping. The look and size is great, I just wish they would last longer.
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mia358
,Santa Rosa
,CA
June 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful for everyday
June 26, 2012
This is my first set of W-S china and I couldn't be happier. I bought 8 place settings and the cereal bowls from the website because I store that I went to did not have the same deal offered by the site and with free shipping, I decided to just order from the site. The items came well packed. The china is beautiful for everyday. It has an elegant and simple design and just the right weight. It goes very well with our French Country theme!
I wish there were a covered sugar bowl and creamer set in this design.
Review 6 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kwey
,MD
June 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but have started chipping
June 11, 2012
I really like these bowls, but after 5 years of use, they have started chipping on the edges. The chipping seems to occur when taken out of the dishwasher. I'm not sure why our bowls have started chipping - I don't think we're doing anything differently now than we had been previously.
Pros: nice size, pretty
Cons: not very durabie
Review 7 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parttimefoodie
,Mineral Wells
,TX
May 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bowls
May 16, 2012
Excellent quality, perfect size! They go with everything, and appear very durable.