Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4

Timeless in design, these cereal bowls are by Apilco, the French company that has supplied culinary professionals with restaurant-quality porcelain wares since 1906. The high-fired porcelain is wonderfully versatile and suitable for everyday dining as well as entertaining. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 16-oz. Cereal bowls, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oreilsi
,Denver
,CO
August 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
chipped for no reason
August 29, 2013
Just like another reviewer, we have had two bowls chip after we pull them out of the dishwasher and the bowls are just shy of two years old. I too do not believe we have done anything different- they just started chipping. The look and size is great, I just wish they would last longer.
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mia358
,Santa Rosa
,CA
June 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful for everyday
June 26, 2012
This is my first set of W-S china and I couldn't be happier. I bought 8 place settings and the cereal bowls from the website because I store that I went to did not have the same deal offered by the site and with free shipping, I decided to just order from the site. The items came well packed. The china is beautiful for everyday. It has an elegant and simple design and just the right weight. It goes very well with our French Country theme!
I wish there were a covered sugar bowl and creamer set in this design.
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kwey
,MD
June 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but have started chipping
June 11, 2012
I really like these bowls, but after 5 years of use, they have started chipping on the edges. The chipping seems to occur when taken out of the dishwasher. I'm not sure why our bowls have started chipping - I don't think we're doing anything differently now than we had been previously.
Pros: nice size, pretty
Cons: not very durabie
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parttimefoodie
,Mineral Wells
,TX
May 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bowls
May 16, 2012
Excellent quality, perfect size! They go with everything, and appear very durable.
Review 5 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
findelyscorner
,Jacksonville
,Fl
Jacksonville, Fl
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love Apilco
October 18, 2011
The cereal bowls are a good size perfect for cereal, chili, or soup. I use them daily.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vgibb4
Northport, NY
August 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cereal bowls
August 25, 2011
WS outlet is the place to get these bowls, $9.50 each. A couple of yrs. ago I bought the cereal bowls (#5811336) & the larger ones (#5811401) because I didn't know which would work best for our family. LOVED the cereal bowls. Yesterday I went back & bought 8 more of the cereal bowls! The cereal bowls are perfect for us & love they way they stack on top of each other nicely. I found the larger bowls a bit too big & didn't like how they stacked up, but they are really good for soups.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 7 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3catsmom
Maryland
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A response to a previous review
February 7, 2011
These bowls have not changed. The bowls the previous reviewer saw in the store were the Apilco Très Grande Porcelain Cereal Bowls, same bowls, just a bit bigger. This size in perfect for a normal size bowl of cereal, ice cream, etc.
Review 8 for Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alissa
Connecticut
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On the Small Side
December 27, 2010
For my wedding shower, I received many Apilco tradition pieces including this cereal bowl. It's a little on the small side, and when making a recent trip to WS I noticed that the size is bigger now. I would make sure to buy in-store and not online as I now regret having 12 small cereal bowls and not the larger ones.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jane1
Ohio
Posted February 2, 2011
Apilco Tradition Porcelain Cereal Bowls
It's possible you saw the Apilco Tres Grande cereal bowls in the store. I purchased the Apilco tradition dinnerware last year (dinner plate, salad plate) but instead of the tradition cereal bowl, I purchased the Tres Grande cereal bowls since they were bigger and I thought it'd work better for me (I agree, I thought the cereal bowls were rather small, at least smaller than I'm used to).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)