Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates

Apilco builds on its tradition of exceptional dinnerware by embellishing these pristine white porcelain dishes with classic blue borders. As with the Apilco's signature white dinnerware, these restaurant-quality pieces can be dressed up or down with formal or casual linens, flatware and glassware. They're crafted at the family-owned factory in France, where ceramic artisans have been producing fine porcelain for culinary professionals since 1906. Each piece is microwavable and freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. 11" dinner plates, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
Review 1 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingbride
,Oak Park
,IL
Chicago, IL
July 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Preppy and sturdy
July 29, 2012
Love the preppy look of these blue rimmed plates -- they go well with blue and white and yellow napkins and brown woven placemats. Sturdy and resistant to chips. I know I will have them for the rest of my life! Would highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAnn
,Sicily
Italy
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic and beautiful
December 31, 2011
When I was registering for my wedding 6 years ago, I had a difficult time finding dinnerware that had simple, clean lines and classic styling. I didn't want a trendy print or shape that would go out of style. These plates, bowls, teacups and saucers fit the bill perfectly. 6 years later and they look as beautiful as the day we bought them. They're heavy, durable, and look great on a casual or fancy table. I am definitely glad that I purchased these.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katrin
San Francisco, CA
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks beautiful, chips easily
February 25, 2011
I've had these dinner plates (as well as the bowls, salad plates, and mugs) for five years, and I was very happy with them for years one and two. The pieces are beautiful, classic, and work well for informal or dressier dining. The problem is that they started to chip - a lot - after two years. I don't treat them roughly but I do put them in the dishwasher. Given the cost, I wish these had proven more durable.
Review 4 for Apilco Tradition Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mammadevito
Orange County, Ca
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful craftmanship and spectacular on table
May 27, 2010
I have been looking at this line for a while now and finally broke down and bought the whole set. Why did I wait so long? Absolutely worth the money and they are so easily dressed up or down. I get so many compliments on these and they are proving to be excellent for everyday use.
I love them!!