Apilco Round Au Gratin

Designed to create oven-baked gratins with crisp, golden-brown crusts, this dish will also turn out cobblers, crisps and a variety of other dishes beautifully. Classic white porcelain gives it oven-to-table versatility and also retains heat well, keeping foods warm longer. Made by Apilco, France's leading producer of restaurant-quality porcelain products. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. 6 3/4" diam.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Round Au Gratin
Review 1 for Apilco Round Au Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyOma
,Cannon Beach
,OR
June 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My most attractive apilco dinnerware
June 29, 2014
I have enjoyed my apilco dinnerware for over ten years. This round au gratin was to be a replacement for one that I dropped on my tile floor and broke. It is of equal style and quality to the rest of my set. My disappointment is that the size is a little bigger than the ones I already had.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Apilco Round Au Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msginger
,Bryn Mawr
,PA
August 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect dish
August 19, 2013
This au gratin dish is a great size for a generous serving and went right from the refrigerator to a hot oven flawlessly. Because it's porcelain with a simple, elegant design it complements a variety of dishware from casual to elegant. Easy to clean and although a bit pricey, it was worth every penny.
Review 3 for Apilco Round Au Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suntree
,Suntree
,FL
June 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great presentation and heat retention
June 23, 2013
My potatoes au gratin came out with a beautiful brown crust and stayed hot on the table while the rest of the meal was plated and throughout the meal.
I found them too large to plate next to the entree on the Apilco Tres Grande plates, and instead put them on a bread plate for serving.
If you usually rub a garlic clove on the interior of the dish: be aware that the smooth porcelain surface doesn't retain much of the garlicky goodness. I'm used to the rough surface of a Staub gratin - big difference in this regard. Next time I will mix up some garlic butter in advance to butter these dishes to get that hint of garlic.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Apilco Round Au Gratin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynninCarolina
,Chapel Hill
,NC
August 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gratins!
August 2, 2012
I love the round shape. while some may wonder at the need for individual servings, I think these make the presentation special.
They work well in the oven -but I also use them for tapas servings, too.