Apilco Souffle Dishes

Our classic porcelain souffle dishes are wonderfully versatile: Use them for baking souffles (with their straight sides promoting rising), for creating chilled mousses or cooking and serving vegetables and other side dishes. Produced by Apilco, France's leading manufacturer of restaurant-quality porcelain wares, each piece is chip resistant. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Small (deep) 13.5 oz. cap., 4" diam., 2 1/2" high. Large, 1 1/2-qt. cap., 7 1/2" diam., 3 1/2" high; Extra-Large, 2-qt. cap., 8 1/2" diam., 3 3/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Souffle Dishes
Review 1 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlvs
,Central
,IL
July 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for Souffles
July 26, 2013
I use my Apilco Souffle dishes for serving salads and other things more than I do for souffles. Classic and a must have for any kitchen in all sizes!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AeroGal619
,Brook Park
,OH
April 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product and service!
April 22, 2013
I was so pleased to find this item at the price I paid. For such a high-quality item, it was a great deal. This soufflé dish has all the characteristics of a traditional soufflé- ridged sides to increase surface heat area, unglazed bottom to help retain the heat, lip around top.. This is a number 7, 7.5 oz soufflé dish, which is a rather standard size. I'm still perfecting my soufflé. :-)
I was also really impressed with how well this item came packaged. I'm convinced this box could have been thrown off the house and the dish would be unharmed. Easy checkout process, great price, excellent product, fast shipping, impeccable handling.
I love Williams Sonoma and recommend it constantly to people.
Pros: ridged sides, unglazed bottom, very well packaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmel
,Boise
,ID
Boise, ID
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco = Quality
March 22, 2012
Besides their beauty, the Apilco soufflé dishes provide the best in quality.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJRLOVER
,Vero Beach
,FL
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-11points
0of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
September 29, 2011
I loved this souffle dish that I bought, but I misread the order page because I thought 4 dishes were included for the price! I had to send back the one I got since I can't afford all 4, booo! I think they're a bit overpriced, but I'm sure they're high quality.
Review 5 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quetzal
,San Jose, Costa Rica
September 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite dish for desserts and soufles
September 15, 2011
wounderful quality and great to present at the table. Cooks perfect soufles and I also use this dish to make all sort of different desserts
Pros: Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoLy
Vancouver, WA
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size for Julia Child's Souffle Recipe
February 3, 2011
We purchased two large souffle disesh with the intention of making the cheese souffle from Julia Child's cookbook and one for making desserts with a slow cooker. The dish turned out a perfect souffle: its size is just right and the souffle rose two inches high. The other one fits perfect in a small rounded slow cooker. Now we are thinking of purchasing the Extra-Large one for dinner with friends
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amester17
Exeter, NH
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect souffle/ramekin
December 12, 2010
Love the shape and the weight of these souffle dishes. It cooks evenly and consistently, and I love the way it looks as a serving dish.
Review 8 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winterpark
Winter Park FL
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A favorite for many uses other than souffles also.
February 5, 2009
I have owned an Apilco souffle dish for many years and wanted another. I use them for serving vegitables and puddings also. They are sturdy, have a good feel to them, and I love everything Apilco.
Review 9 for Apilco Souffle Dishes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeeCee
Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatility cubed
October 8, 2008
The souffle dishes, in various sizes, are among the best-utilized items in my kitchen. The smallest ones are used for jams, condiments, sugar & sweetener straws; the next size for individual souffles or desserts, hors d'ouevres such as nuts and olives; and the larger ones for two-person pot pies, puddings and vegetables. I stack sets of three sizes inside each other and then two or three sets atop each other to conserve space.