Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4

Our classic porcelain ramekins are wonderfully versatile: Use them to bake individual souffles (the straight sides promote rising) or to create chilled mousses; they're also great for cooking and serving vegetables and other side dishes. Produced by Apilco, France's leading porcelain manufacturer, each restaurant-quality piece is chip resistant as well as oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. Small: 3" x 1 1/2" high, 3 oz. cap.; Large: 3 1/2" x 1 1/2" high, 5.4 oz. cap. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,NV
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my Most used Apilco product
December 16, 2013
I bought them for creme brûlée but thats not all their good for. Example… melted butter for your crab or lobster, au jus with prime rib and individual desserts. We use them at least once a week probably more. Never had one chip or break.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 2 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchengadgetgranny
,Dryden
,MI
November 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality
November 17, 2012
This is my second set of Apilco Ramekins. They are very nice quality, clean up great, food bakes good in them. I use them with all my sets of dishes since they are white.
Review 3 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COOKRT
,Duluth
,MN
September 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly as expected
September 18, 2012
Have loved using these - they are the quality and size I wanted.
Review 4 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesEasyRecipes
,Peachtree City
,GA
August 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Souffles
August 10, 2012
These ramekins are excellent and helped me achieve great first-time souffles.
Review 5 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CooksinNewJersey
,Mendham
,NJ
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite dishes for individual fruit crumbles
September 27, 2011
I highly recommend these Ramekins for individual servings...makes desserts more special!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lclark8198
Waretown, NJ
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco Ramekin
August 9, 2011
These are just great for Creme Buelle & can take the mild heat of a tourch or broiler without cracking.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size
Review 7 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanteCCC27
California
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-17points
1of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too expensive for my budget
March 7, 2011
That's what it should be: $$$$$$ Not *****
Just too expensive. I was "forced" to buy it when I discovered I did not have the right size. LOL Dinner party that night so I couldn't bargain shop.
Review 8 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannysherry
winter springs fl
November 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best breakfast
November 14, 2010
love these ramekins, easy to clean, i make the baked eggs in them all the time,always a big hit.
Review 9 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatyC
Missouri
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
July 26, 2010
These are very nice ramekins at a good price. Cook's Illustrated reviewed them and pronounced them their favorites.
Excellent service from Williams Sonoma in getting them to me, too.
Review 10 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mary123
houston
October 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
8of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bummed
October 5, 2009
I just broke my 2nd Apilco by stacking them, I expected more out of Apilco!
Review 11 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quacker
Portland, OR
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multiple uses
June 15, 2009
Great for individual servings-- mini-cobblers, baked eggs, appetizer selection, baby food.
Review 12 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlpineCowgirl
Alpine, CA (San Diego)
February 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Fun Size
February 9, 2009
I use these all the time. Clean lines, goes with all different dishes. Use for individual mousses, custards, souffles. Even use for holding ingredients, prep cups, while c.ooking
Review 13 for Apilco Ramekins, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flip
Milwaukee, WI
September 7, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy dish
September 7, 2008
Handy for fruit bowls and cereal bowls for our young grandchildren