Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker

This classic oval au gratin dish is designed especially for oven-baked gratins with crisp, golden-brown crusts. Use it for foods as diverse as macaroni-and-cheese and an apple crisp. The dish travels beautifully to the table, and because porcelain retains heat well, foods stay warm longer. Made by Apilco, France's leading producer of restaurant-quality porcelain products. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. No. 9: 12.85-oz. cap.; 10" x 5 1/2" x 1 1/3" high. No. 12: 1-qt. cap.; 13 3/4" x 7 1/2" x 1 1/4" high. No. 14: 1 1/2-qt. cap.; 15-3/4" x 9" x 1-1/2" high.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
Review 1 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeChick
,Palatine
,IL
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impeccable- Flawless
January 26, 2013
This has it all. Works geat with even heat. Looks great and has easy grip handles. The best part is EZ EZ EZ clean! I was impressed and will purchase more.
Pros: works great even heat, looks great, ez clean, easy grip handles
Cons: none
Review 2 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madi
,Chicago
,Il
May 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love using for colorful tomato dishes
May 21, 2012
I've used this for baking and also in the microwave. Food cooks beautifully in this dish and presents lovely at the table!!!
Will probably think of purchasing the other sizes as well for myself and both daughters too!.
Review 3 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoreleiEW
,Edgewood
,WA
May 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
May 2, 2012
I just bought the 2nd and 3rd of this particular dish. Love the 1st one. It keeps dishes warm long out of the oven and cleans up in the dishwasher like a charm. Highly recommended!
Review 4 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiger1
South Carolina
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Fit
May 10, 2011
Wonderful size for preparing dishes for a small family and beautiful quality. Also great as a serving piece.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 5 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowman36
New York, NY
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite dish to heat up "dinner for one"
March 1, 2011
I looked at more than a dozen websites before finding this at Williams Sonoma - I was trying to replace the one my mother had given to me 15 years ago that I recently broke. It's great for heating up meals for one and I pop it into the toaster oven to heat up anything. Stylish and functional. I love it! Easy to clean.
Review 6 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVTrish
paradise valley, arizona
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite serving dishes
January 21, 2011
I have used all the Apilco oval dishes
for years as serving dishes. They make a lovely presentation.
Review 7 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyb
Massachusetts
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous dishes, great results!
November 1, 2010
Other reviews talk of the presentation and looks of these baking dishes. I have to say they perform even better! I use them quite a lot, they are very versatile, but I find I use them most with seafood dishes. Lobster pie, newburgs and stuffed shrimp are favorites! They are great looking dishes but if you love to cook, buy them for the end results! You will not be dissappointed!
Review 8 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluejeansgirl
Monterey, CA
January 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Classic
January 20, 2009
All I can say, I LOVE this Apilco Oval Au Gratin because of is classic shape and high quality.
Review 9 for Apilco Porcelain Oval Au Gratin Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryN
Rancho Mirage Ca.
January 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Apilco
January 2, 2009
This au gratin dish is so lovely to place on the table and has so many uses. It makes the food you serve in it that much more special. I have had various Apilco pieces for over 25 years and they look as lovely as the day I received them. The sale was too good to pass up. I recommend this dish to anyone who loves cooking and setting their table in a classy manner!