Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl

This elegant porcelain bowl reflects a design that has graced tables for centuries. Because it's crafted from porcelain, it holds heat exceptionally well, keeping soup at the proper temperature. The bowl is made by Apilco, France's premier producer of restaurant-quality porcelain products. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 18-oz. cap.; 4 3/4" diam. 3 3/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl
Review 1 for Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlebuck
,Oakdale
,CA
August 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant bowls
August 12, 2013
I ate clam chowder at fisherman's wharf in
San Francisco served out of these bowls.
My husband and I went into the Williams and Sonoma store close by, and without me knowing he purchased these bowls as a fond memory of our lunch. I mentioned how
I thought the bowls at the restaurant were nice, so now I have my own. Two my husband bought and the two I purchased on line. They hold the heat, microwave nicely, clean up is slick and look beautiful on our dining table. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhohman99
,New York
,NY
July 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for entertaining!
July 23, 2012
These bowls are exactly as advertised. I have used them to serve cold Gazpacho, as well as French Onion Soup with melted Gruyere over the top. They are versatile as well as lovely. I highly recommend them!
Review 3 for Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittyhawk
,Plainview
,NY
June 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding & Very Enjoyable to Use
June 6, 2012
The quality and design excellent.
These beautiful soup bowls certainly enhance the presentation for guests and actually make soups taste better!.
Pros: perfect serving size
Review 4 for Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motgras
Middletown, CT
June 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowls
June 4, 2010
I absolutely love these bowls. They are elegant enough to use when hosting a dinner or for every day use.
Review 5 for Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watkins
February 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite bowls
February 19, 2010
I absolutely love these bowls. They are perfect not only for soups, but since they are oven safe, they are perfect for individual pies!
Review 6 for Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedQueenCook
Palo Alto, CA
February 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indiscensible for Soups
February 10, 2010
The roomy size and broiler/oven safe features of this bowl sold me. It's indispensible for onion soup (which never tasted so good). Add to that the attractive look goes with any dinnerware pattern.
Review 7 for Apilco Lion's Head Soup Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reola
Olympia Wa
August 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
19of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Favorite soup bowl Lion's Head "keeps hot"
August 22, 2009
We use these soup bowls for seafood, Beans ,stews, etc. We have had 24 of them since 2003 for family use and I mean use. Our Potluck includes these bowls at our house . Fun to use to keep hands warm on winter get togethers with our heirloom soups tucked inside.
Sturdy and well designed we are proud of them and truly are my favorite to use for special occasions, mainly every day use .