Apilco Chop Plates, Set of 2

Roomy enough to hold a juicy steak and a mound of fries, these classic chop plates are made in France by Apilco, which has produced restaurant-quality porcelain since 1826. The plates are also suitable for serving ribs and whole fish, and can double as serving platters on a buffet table. Sloped sides help contain juices on the plate. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 13 1/2" x 9 1/4". Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Chop Plates, Set of 2
Review 1 for Apilco Chop Plates, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxana
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
most used plate in our house
December 30, 2010
love the size! not too big as we use for our everyday dinner plates and they are the perfect size for sandwiches and a side of chips or salad. Excellent weight and durability. very bistro!
Review 2 for Apilco Chop Plates, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayw
Dallas, TX
January 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and durable.
January 16, 2010
Great for meat platters or serving anything. Also great to use for a big steak or chop instead of a regular dinner plate. They go perfectly with the Everyday Dinnerware from W-S.
Review 3 for Apilco Chop Plates, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kadt
New York, NY
October 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect serving plates
October 26, 2009
I received this plates as a wedding gift and I just love them. For serving I find it difficult to find the right size- a dinner plate is too small (and doesn't look great) but most platters are too large. These serving plates are the perfect "medium" size I was looking for. Additionally, they have a small lip on them so no worries about juice running off the plate. A must in the kitchen!
Review 4 for Apilco Chop Plates, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayaker70
Altadena, CA
December 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Plates!
December 24, 2008
These plates are amazing! Great size and great quality! For what these plates cost, you're really getting a lot for your money. Any bigger and they'd be considered platters. I highly recommend these plates to those with hearty appetites!
Review 5 for Apilco Chop Plates, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBuds
Exeter, NH
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatility + Style
September 5, 2008
These chop plates are the most-used items in our dish collection. They make excellent platters for grilled foods as well as a stylish way to showcase a meal. We utilize these more than the traditional round plates and appreciate them for their simple beauty.