Apilco Oval Porcelain Serving Platter

Foods look especially appetizing when served on classic white porcelain. Throughout France, the clean look, easy care and superior craftsmanship of Apilco's high-fired porcelain make it the choice of fine restaurants. These oval platters are ideal for presenting everything from hors d'oeuvres to roasted meats. Microwavable as well as oven and dishwasher safe. Medium: 13 1/2" x 9 1/2"; Large: 15" x 10". Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
Review 1 for Apilco Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Americangirl
Spokane WA
December 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not big Enough For Needs
December 4, 2013
I was tempted by this and purchased the large platter but it turned out to be too small for my needs, It is pretty and durable with a nice design but I want a very large platter to use while entertaining that will hold an armful. Would be great for a large turkey.
Review 2 for Apilco Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WNYMom
,NY
New York
August 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as expected
August 3, 2013
I own the apilco tradition dinnerware and love it but just received this platter and am disappointed with the finish. Glazing is very uneven and there are raised dots in the finish. Also the color is different compared to my other dishes and tulip serving bowl. I will be returning.
Size and shape are nice though.
Pros: Size
Cons: Color, uneven finish
Review 3 for Apilco Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannaCc
,Danville
,Ca
November 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use it almost every meal
November 10, 2011
I gave the small and larege size platters to my daughter so she could use them during the holidays. She told me she loves them and uses them at almost every meal. They are the good size for many food presentations. The surrounding rim holds in the juices, no drips on her tablecloath. The white porcelain finish is beautiful, easy to clean and durable. Now, I'm going to get two for myself.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Apilco Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebie
Granite Falls, WA
June 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apilco never disappoints
June 4, 2010
Sturdy and beautiful, I love these platters. (Note: The large is 10x15 and the smaller one is about 9x13). Very useful and coordinates with a variety of serveware.
Review 5 for Apilco Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choche
The Woodlands, TX
July 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile
July 20, 2009
These are obviously wonderful for serving, but they've also been extremely great prep-dishes before I grill. Deep walls hold oils and sauces well. Their beauty & toughness make for a good transition from inside to outside use.
Review 6 for Apilco Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spark
ca
September 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful platter!
September 6, 2008
i use them (i have two) whenever i have a party - they're beautiful and functional - what more can you ask for?