Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Apilco Octagonal Porcelain Serving Platter

Step into any Parisian charcuterie (which you'll recognize as a delicatessen) and see rows of white porcelain platters like these, neatly displaying the day's offerings of sausages and pates. Designed with elegant clipped corners, they'll be just as much at home on your dinner table or buffet. The thick white glaze complements most dinnerware, while the generous depth contains juices. They're made by Apilco, France's leading manufacturer of restaurant-quality porcelain wares. Available in graduated sizes, they're differentiated according to Apilco's numerical system. No. 12, 13 3/4" x 8 3/4"; No. 13, 14 3/4" x 9 3/4". Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Octagonal Porcelain Serving Platter
Review 1 for Apilco Octagonal Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NC
October 27, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
October 27, 2016
My No. 13 (large) platter just arrived and I can't get over how beautiful it is! Love the size and shape. It's substantial without being heavy. I have an oval platter the same size that was really showing it's age and this is a replacement. I now want the smaller one! I am sure I will get years and years of use out of this. Highly recommend.
Pros: Appearance, Design, Durable, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Apilco Octagonal Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
January 21, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely platters!
January 21, 2016
I now own this platter in both sizes. They work well for serving both main dishes and sides as well as sliced loaf-shaped cakes and tarts. The design of these platters compliments my vintage dinnerware, are well-made, and are relatively light in weight.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for Apilco Octagonal Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chester
,VT
October 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Serving Platter
October 7, 2015
Use it for company or everyday. I'm delighted with my new platter. It's a great size; a complete dinner for 2, large servings for 4 and multiple smaller servings for 6+. And, because it's made by Apilco, I'm confident it is well made and will last a long time.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Apilco Octagonal Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oklahoma City
,OK
September 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect platter
September 17, 2014
I have been using this platter for a while and I love it so much I bought another one for my daughter.
It is very versatile! Its clean and simple style work well for any foods!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Apilco Octagonal Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and unique
January 26, 2013
I've used this for presenting everything from cookies to chicken to a tomato salad. It stands apart from your typical serving platter because of the octagonal shape, but what I really like is that with the angled edges, it catches liquid well. Other pluses: washes easily, nice weight, high-quality glaze.