Apilco Hare Casserole Dish

Of French origin, this type of casserole was originally intended for cooking and serving dishes made from local game and fowl. Its elaborate handle identified the delectable meat within; in this case, rabbit. Today, the oval baking dish performs well for all sorts of casseroles as well as baked vegetables and side dishes. You can also use it for a pate or terrine. The high-fired porcelain travels beautifully from oven to table and is also safe in the freezer and dishwasher. 1 1/4-qt. cap., 8 1/2" x 6 1/2" x 6" high. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Hare Casserole Dish
Review 1 for Apilco Hare Casserole Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misterbun
,Billerica
,Ma
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hare! He means business!
July 16, 2013
i bought this cassoulet dish for Ma'am because She loves bunnies. She would never cook rabbit in it but we are considering it for a candy dish. The hare on the lid is beautiful and when you see him in person you will know that he means business! Look at those folded back ears! PS this is a HARE and he does not like to be referred to as a bunny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Apilco Hare Casserole Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ggtamale
,NY
,NY
NY
October 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The most adorable casserole dish ever!
October 2, 2011
The most adorable casserole dish ever! Perfect for all veggie side dishes or small casseroles!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, adorable
Review 3 for Apilco Hare Casserole Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rickvhaas
,Allen
,TX
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of My Favorite Hare Pieces
September 14, 2011
I purchased this casserole dish years ago and love it! A quality piece and durable. Small but worth the price. Our last name means "hare" in German so we collect various rabbit and hare pieces. This is one of our favorite and a great dinner conversation piece.
Review 4 for Apilco Hare Casserole Dish
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
reenee
Mpls., MN
April 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
1of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A casserole dish that was far smaller than expecte
April 23, 2011
I received this as a gift and was disappointed in the size of the dish. Also, I do believe it's rather kitschy and overpriced.
Review 5 for Apilco Hare Casserole Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdamG
Kenosha, WI
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Cassoulet!
July 13, 2010
I received this as a birthday present and thought it was kind of "cheesy" at first but oh, have I changed my mind.
I make a mean cassoulet and I use rabbit in my version so my friend thought i would like this. It's a great dish and looks great coming directly to the table.