Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

The delicate beading that distinguishes this white porcelain dinnerware reminds us of the hemstitched borders of fine table linens. Produced for us by Apilco, one of France's leading manufacturers of porcelain dinnerware, the collection features a complete selection of open-stock pieces. A place setting includes an 11" dinner plate, an 8 1/2" salad plate, an 8 3/4" soup plate, a 5.7-oz. cup and 5 3/4" saucer. 20-piece place setting includes four sets. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer96150
,South Lake Tahoe
,CA
December 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just real nice dishes
December 24, 2013
These are elegant yet simple, they show off the food nicely.
I find the size is just right for everything.
The finish is nice and they feel comfortable in your hand.
As far as I can tell these make a great everyday dish set for virtually any style kitchen
Pros: Quality, Balance, Color, Appearance
Review 2 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILoveVegetables
,New England
New England
June 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like this set!
June 20, 2013
Initially I was concerned that the teacups were too small and the soup bowls were not deep enough. However hot liquids cool down quickly in teacups and smaller portions makes sense. The dainty portions also causes a brewed pot to serve more guests so between brewing times no one has to wait.
If I was serving soup to company (I don't know if I ever actually have served soup to company) then the shallow soup bowls would be fine since I'd be serving a main course. I use cereal bowls for soup for everyday use and I opt to use the shallow soup plate as our side salad or pasta plate.
Overall I find smaller portions look larger and more satisfying on this set and, as we are always trying to reduce our portions as we get older, it's very helpful.
I don't think it's a drawback of the set that there are no matching serving pieces.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AET625
February 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, Versatile Dishes
February 1, 2013
We registered for these dishes for our wedding two years ago and so far they have held up great. We have the dinner plates, salad plates, cereal bowls, and mugs. We use them as our everyday dishes and we hadn't had any breakages yet. They have also stood up to 3 cross country moves! My only complaint is that they don't offer any bread plates or serving pieces to match!
Review 4 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kate83
March 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lovely dishes
March 30, 2012
We registered for the Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain for our wedding, have been using it regularly for about a year, and are very happy with it. We didn't end up with the place settings - I wasn't crazy about the mugs or teacups as the handles looked very delicate to me and didn't feel balanced in my hand - but we have the dinner plates, salad plates, soup plates, and cereal bowls, and love them. There are pretty enough to make formal place settings unnecessary, but so far, have proven durable enough to stand up to everyday use just fine. No chips, cracks, etc. I looked around for a long time before registering for dishes and have not regretted my choice for even a minute!