Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4

The delicate beading that distinguishes this white porcelain dinnerware reminds us of the hemstitched borders of fine table linens. Produced for us by Apilco, one of France's leading manufacturers of porcelain dinnerware, the collection features a complete selection of open-stock pieces. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Cereal bowls, set of four. 13 1/2 oz. cap., 5 1/4" diam x 2 3/4" high. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ILoveVegetables
,New England
New England
August 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but heavier then I expected
August 16, 2013
I purchased these despite owning a set of similar porcelain bowls that match the dishes of this set in color and tone, because I thought the Apilco cereal bowls would be thinner and lighter.
The bowls turned to be similar in weight to the ones I already own. A bit heavy for my taste. It's a small disappointment because overall the Alpico Beaded Hemstich set is in light weight yet strong and elegant. The cereal bowls are denser and heavier then the dishes, the soup bowls and the tea cup and saucers.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Size, Appearance
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHolland
,Charlotte
,NC
May 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Bowl
May 16, 2012
I love these bowls.........I use them for every day and for guest. I have also mixed and matched my patterns, so the beaded hemstitch bowls are a fun addition!
Review 3 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
habitualhostess
,chicago
,il
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good but question durability
December 30, 2011
These bowls are a great size and go perfectly with the other hemstitch items, but i have only had them for 4 months and have noticed that one of them has already chipped.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Not Durable
Review 4 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fish2575
Eugene, OR
April 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but not the old Apilco
April 3, 2011
I bought a complete set of Apilco dinnerware when I worked at Williams Sonoma in 2000. That stuff was nearly indestructible, and 11 years later I was just starting to replace a few broken cereal bowls.(I have 3 boys) Much to my chagrin, the Apilco tradition is no longer the same. I guess in 2006 they started making everything thinner and smaller, so when I bought new traditional cereal bowls they didn't match. So I went with these Beaded Hemstitch to mix and match. They are more beautiful in person and I love the hold, but they are definitely not the old Apilco. They are much thinner. I will buy more. They are a good compromise considering the tradition style doesn't match, and they mix well with what I have.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: not as durable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Fish2575
Eugene, OR
Posted June 25, 2011
1 chipped 1 broke
Thought I needed to amend my post. Two months in, and one bowl is broken and one has a chip. Not sure what to do now.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCGal2
Raleigh, N.C.
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect cereal bowls
March 11, 2011
We bought a set of these bowls about 5
years ago, use them every day, and they still look new. We recently bought another set so everyone could have a matching bowl at breakfast.
Review 6 for Apilco Beaded Hemstitch Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALGinATL
Atlanta, GA
May 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls!
May 8, 2010
We received these as part of our everyday china (I mixed hemstitch with Edwardian Windows) and I love them! They look beautiful, are a great size, and clean up nicely in the dishwasher. Perfect!