Apilco Apicius 5-Piece Dinnerware Place Setting

Soft striations rim these porcelain plates, surrounding your culinary masterpieces like a radiant frame. Made in France by Apilco, suppliers of fine porcelain to culinary professionals since 1906, the dishes are restaurant quality - crisp and refined, yet strong enough for everyday use. Microwavable; freezer, oven and dishwasher safe. The 5-piece place setting includes a 12 1/2" dinner plate, 9 1/2" salad plate, 10 1/2" soup plate, 6.76-oz.-cap. cup and 6 1/4" saucer. The 20-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Apilco Apicius 5-Piece Dinnerware Place Setting
Review 1 for Apilco Apicius 5-Piece Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
livestocookneat
,Severna Park
,MD
February 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty quality and function
February 10, 2014
One look and feel of this dinnerware and I was hooked. Delicate beauty perfectly combined with sturdy performance. I purchased a few sets last year at the regular price then later at the reduced "discontinued" price. Now they are back. WS needs to offer individual pieces in the set, including items that were not available before. This dinnerware inspires one raise their level of food preparation.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, elegant
Review 2 for Apilco Apicius 5-Piece Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanBaltimore
,Towson
,MD
Baltimore
August 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clean Lines
August 31, 2013
I originally bought this dinnerware when it was first introduced, and WS sold it as open stock. I bought dinner and salad plates plus the fabulous bowls. I wish WS would allow open stock again for this style. I don't use coffee cups, and I am really disappointed that this comes only in place settings now. Please bring back open stock. This is the way Americans shop today. I own a lot of WS table pieces, and these are my all time favorite.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, not in open stock
Review 3 for Apilco Apicius 5-Piece Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tossingthosepotsandpans
,Houston
,TX
August 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tableware
August 22, 2013
Sturdy, looks great, no problems in the dishwasher or microwave.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: a little pricey
Review 4 for Apilco Apicius 5-Piece Dinnerware Place Setting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElaineMS
,Calistoga
,CA
Napa Valley, CA
July 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great casual and formal dinnerware
July 25, 2013
These are beautiful and would be a perfect canvas for casual dinners and well as formal...but check your cabinet space carefully. These 12.5 inch dinner plates did not fit in my cupboards.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Store