This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Antique Floral Jacquard Tablecloth

Set a gracious table for special occasions with this elegant tablecloth, decorated with scrolling leaves, blossoms and borders around a central medallion. Soft and lustrous, the fabric is expertly Jacquard woven from soft cotton/linen, which will become even smoother and more beautiful with time and use. Machine-wash. Made in Russia. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Antique Floral Jacquard Tablecloth
Review 1 for Antique Floral Jacquard Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
August 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Gorgeous Tablecloth
August 12, 2013
I bought this entire set and it is stunning. I know that washing WS tablecloths can be quite the chore as they need good ironing and extreme care. That said, it is a beautiful pattern. Very elegant. I may take this to cleaners as it is just easier as only for special occasions so that is why I rated a four.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LyndaS
Provo, UT
Posted November 6, 2013
Don't dry these beautiful cloths
I have several WS jacquard tablecloths. They are beautiful, but do shrink some. I soak mine in the washer, wash, then dry over a stair bannister, on towels, or dry on the actual table, over a vinyl table cover. I sometimes have someone hold the other end, while I pull the cloth to stretch it a little. Smooth the wet cloth on the table, and it will not need pressing at all. The edges which hang will be straight, but will not look perfectly pressed. DO NOT DRY in the dryer. There is a couple of inches of shrinkage, even air drying. I wish the cloths came in the largest size, but haven't seen it so far. That is needed for a holiday table of even 10-12 people. They are the most beautiful cloths by far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Antique Floral Jacquard Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mbake
,Minnetonka
,MN
April 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+20points
21of 22found this review helpful.
huge shrinkage!!
April 7, 2013
Buyers beware! I purchased a WS cotten/ linen blend tablecloth that was beautiful. After washing it according to directions, it shrunk significantly and now no longer fits my table. I didn't save the receipt so am stuck with an expensive tablecloth that is way too small.
Cons: huge shrinkage!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dmf12251948
Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.
Posted May 2, 2013
correct cleaning of these beautiful linens
I have many of these linens. It took one time laundering them the suggested way and , yes, the tablecloth did shrink. After that I purchased more and professionally dry cleaned the pieces (cloth and napkins) and they have come back beautifully with no shrinkage and the color is retained. The "Company" should change the laundering directions. Any way other than dry cleaning will disappoint the buyer. I love these linens and will continue to buy more.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Antique Floral Jacquard Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MS77
November 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+46points
47of 48found this review helpful.
Beautiful, but shrinks!
November 26, 2012
I love the dark version of this for a fall tablecloth, but our 77x108 version shrunk to a mere 104". We followed the washing directions (warm/cold wash) and dried on "ultra low" (directions say low). Be warned: if those extra 4" of length are important (as they were for our Thanksgiving table), you will lose them. It goes from an ideal tablecloth to a, "well, it's pretty and almost long enough" tablecloth that works much better with one fewer leaf in the table.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: shrinks