Antibacterial Cutting Board

Designed to inhibit bacterial growth, this dishwasher-safe board is made in the USA of durable polypropylene. The board has a flat side is for chopping and reverses to a carving surface with a perimeter well for collecting juices. Made of polypropylene infused with an agent that inhibits bacterial growth. Flat side is for chopping and mincing; the reverse has a perimeter well for collecting carving juices. Durable yet has enough give to protect a knife blade's sharp edge. This NSF-certified board meets the high-level safety standards for professional kitchens. Indented handles facilitate lifting. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Antibacterial Cutting Board
Review 1 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clementesmrb
,san clemente
,ca
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great board
October 18, 2013
the size is perfect, it goes on top of my end-grain wood board when I have a lot of chopping to do. It seems to last about 6 months before I get another one. After that time it gets cut up with knife cuts.
It is great in the dishwasher and cleans up well. I am on my 5th board now. I do use it a lot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPadgett
,West Covina
,CA
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cutting board.
August 10, 2013
I like the size of the cutting board and is very easy to clean up. For the price I would recommend this product to friend and family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 3 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norman
,Alpharetta
,Ga
Alpharetta, GA
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cutting board
January 21, 2013
This cutting board is the perfect size, not to big and not to small. The liquid channel around the board is deep enough to catch all drippings. Easily fits in dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bijouterie
,Toronto
October 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product, good price
October 20, 2012
I just bought my second one, I had the first one for many years and it was starting to look bad, since I wasn't exactly babying it.
I like the grooves that collect juices, I like the fact that you can put it in the dishwasher and I like that I never have to worry about it. Excellent price too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 5 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadeWithLuv
,Sussex County
,NJ
October 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for everything
October 1, 2012
I received this as a Bridal Shower gift and absolutly love it. I have 3 wooden cutting boards that now have become cheese boards. Large enough for bigger prepping, great for all foods. Easy to clean and easy to store because its thin. Its a bit heavy but thats okay for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have item
April 22, 2012
I've owned two of these for a few years and they are indestructible. I use them for everything from raw meat preparation to resting and carving roasts so that juices are retained on the board. I have given this item as a wedding gift a few times. They clean up easily in the dishwasher and require no maintenance like my heavy wooden boards do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
patty88
,niles
,mi
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
antibacterial cutting board
January 31, 2012
Nice and big, but a little too thick and heavy. Like the fact of being antibacterial. Plenty of room for any kind of prep work.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Northshorefan
July 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for raw chicken!
July 30, 2011
I had another cutting board for trimming and preparing raw chicken--and liked that one, but I like this one so much better! It's a perfect size, has the grooves around it to catch the raw juices, is sturdy and easy to clean. It is well worth the price. I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Review 9 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kokonn
New York, NY
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite cutting board
May 23, 2011
"Love this cutting board!" Great quality and super easy to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
johnasen
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
found much nicer boards online
February 9, 2011
found much nicer and higher quality plastic boards just googling around. Bought this one first, then bought another from another company. The other was much nicer and far cheaper. I returned this one. I wish I looked other places first.
Review 11 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homeuser
Chicago, IL
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Board Supreme
January 25, 2011
I use it for poultry on one side and a prep platform for raw meats on the other. It cleans wonderfully and is very easy to maintain.
Review 12 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beegie3
Texas
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Cutting Board
January 19, 2011
I purchased one of these babies almost 30 years ago so I retired it. I, of course, came back to W/S to purchase another one. I would recommend this product to any and all; it's the right size, cleans completely and I couldn't do without it.
Review 13 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammybee
Indiana
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift for daughter-in-law
January 13, 2011
This cutting board was the perfect answer of a 'kitchen gift' that would recieve a hearty welcome in my daughter-in-law's beautiful kitchen.
Review 14 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frano
Rosedale, New York
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutting board for life.
December 31, 2010
This is what you call a cutting board. The weight and size is just right. You do not need another one if you have this.
Review 15 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEM05
Philly, PA
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cutting board
June 22, 2010
I've been looking for an antibacterial cutting board with the grooved edges to catch any juice. Couldn't ask for anything more with this one! Perfect.
Review 16 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsNita
New York
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than what I expected.
May 27, 2010
I attempted to measure the size of this board before it's arrival and to my surprise it was much larger and I love it. One side catches all of the liquid from meats and the other is flat. I also love the fact that it doesn't get damaged while preppring. I own and cook with extremely sharp knives and this board stands up to the cuts, even when I am attempting to be careful. Worth the buy.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jrkp
Houston, Texas
Posted June 24, 2012
Thanks for the extra details
I wanted to know if this board was grooved on both sides or just one. Thank you very much for explaining that one side is flat.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefBB
Potomac Falls, VA
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cutting Board for price
April 5, 2010
I really like the antibacterial cutting board. It is a great value for a great price.
Review 18 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DPincus
Cambridge, MA
April 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent
April 3, 2010
It's good the combination of attributes that I appreciate. (1) inexpensive; (2) functional - 1 side for cutting veggies and another for meat; and (3) protection against harmful bacterial agents. Great product.
Review 19 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kamerun
Kapa`a, Hawai`i
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product!
January 19, 2010
I bought this cutting board to use for preparing raw meat. I feel safe in knowing I am not mixing raw meat with uncooked vegetables while preparing meals. The cutting board is far sturdier than anticipated, easy to handle and easy to sanitize and clean. If you are on a budget or simply want a second cutting board that you can clean up with bleach and not compromise your wooden cutting board, BUY THIS ONE!
Review 20 for Antibacterial Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stonecreek
Litchfield, Illinois
December 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!!
December 20, 2009
This cutting board is thick and sturdy for all your chopping, carving or slicing needs. The tray around the one side makes it wonderful for any juicey meats carved; the other side is great for any of the breads, etc.
My cutlery is exceptionally sharp and has left no cutting marks within the board over the one months use. The "antibacterial" is an added bonus to my piece of mind.
page1 2 next