John McLeod Angus Carving Board

For easy carving, this board by John McLeod Ltd. of Vermont anchors meat in place with a unique grid of individually cut pyramids. A perimeter well traps flavorful juices, and the reverse side of the board is perfectly flat for slicing or serving. Made in the USA of sustainably harvested New England hardwood. Unique grid of individually cut pyramids holds meat in place for carving. Perimeter well traps flavorful juices. Reverse side is flat for slicing and serving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
Review 1 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP82
August 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
August 8, 2013
I love having this when I'm cooking a meal full of chopped veggies. You can't beat only needing one cutting board for the whole meal. It's also a beautiful way to display a buffet of omelet fillings. I got some basic wood oil for it and love oiling it down.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julene
,Mars
,PA
PIttsburgh PA
October 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
October 11, 2012
Not to thick. Keeps meat in place. Just what I was looking for
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 3 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maize75
,Newport
,ME
Newport, ME
November 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big, elegant and high quality
November 1, 2011
This was bigger than I imagined and it would accommodate a turkey. Well made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kobwebb
redwood city
May 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Received this as a wedding present
May 24, 2011
We received this 11 years ago as a wedding present. At the time we thought "just another cutting board". We couldn't have been more wrong. It's large enough to hold holiday-sized cuts of meat and poultry, the center ensures a consistent cut and the drip tray holds everything and doesn't overflow. 11 years later, it is still in good shape and is our go-to cutting board when BBQing and entertaining.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DYoungman
Tyler, Texas
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is Huge
January 5, 2011
This is a very large carving board, holds the meat in place and love the ability for the juice to drain off. We bought mineral oil and applied 2 coats immediately, it seemed a little dry. Will enjoy the use of the carving board.
Review 6 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDDB
Monte Sereno, CA
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever cutting board
November 27, 2010
We received this as a wedding gift 20 years ago. The teeth on the board help hold the meat in place for carving and catch the juices. Well worth the price.
Review 7 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebie
Granite Falls, WA
July 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great board
July 9, 2010
I have loved this board. Regarding the review in which she said her board warped, cutting boards need to be stored on end, not flat, or they will warp in a short time. They also need to be properly cared for; never soaked, thoroughly dried immediately after washing and treated with the proper oil periodically (mineral oil is fine, but a good block oil is a must if you have a board this nice). Mine has never warped, and we still enjoy it.
Review 8 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SadBride
Sacramento, Ca
November 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warping Board
November 30, 2009
A good carving board is a definite must for any bride to add to her registry, especially if she cooks for her husband to be. I did such and was thrilled when I received it as a wedding gift. In the year that we have been married I have used it 30 times. Thanksgiving morning however I took the board down from it's storage space and discovered it had warped.The board is fine but it wobbles a little when I cut. Someone could have improperly cleaned it or the product's wood could be prone to warping. My advice, ensure you follow the storage and cleaning instructions and as long as you do you will find it a great item in your artillery of cooking supplies.
Review 9 for John McLeod Angus Carving Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aadeerparkil
Deer Park, IL
November 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great carving board that's safe for knives
November 4, 2008
My husband had a carving board with hideous metal spikes to hold the meat and you'd run into them with your knife every time. This is a wonderful carving board- it holds the meat well, keeps juices contained and it looks really elegant. The only down side is that it's a little hard to clean- you have to get a brush between all the little wood pyramids. This is a huge plus for every holiday event where I serve any kind of bird or roast. I even use it to serve from becuase it looks so nice.