Williams-Sonoma Angled Potato Ricer

Inspired by the potato ricers our grandmothers used, this classic tool produces fluffy, lump-free mashed potatoes with minimal effort. Its angled design provides extra leverage-just squeeze the handles and the tool quickly and easily presses cooked potatoes, tomatoes or fruit through the perforated hopper. Ridges allow the ricer to rest on the pot as you work. Ideal for making mashed potatoes, tomato sauces and fruit purees. Angled design maximizes leverage. Nonslip ridges rest on pot or bowl rim for stability. Fits over large 8-, 10- and 12-qt. pots. Comfortable ergonomic handles. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Angled Potato Ricer
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Angled Potato Ricer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vintagegeranium
,Owasso
,Ok
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making potatoes never been easier.
June 27, 2014
I've owned my ricer for about six years and I never knew how easy it was to use one until I invested in this one! Makes mashed potatoes so easy in a short amount of time. Hint: do not overload or they will come out the side as would anything that is overfilled. Also when finished using just toss in a bowl of water (mixing bowl you just used?) to soak while eating or for just a few minutes before washing and it cleans so much easier. I really love mine and recommended my daughter to get one as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Angled Potato Ricer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vrc2014
,New York
,NY
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst.ricer.ever
June 10, 2014
I purchased this product about 8 months ago in a Williams Sonoma store in NYC. It is a family tradition to make sweet potato pies during the holidays so I have been using ricers my entire life. This one was the worst one I have ever used. It is not worth the money. The potato would spill out over the sides causing it to take twice as long as usual to rice two large sweet potatoes. The standard cheap ones are much better.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Angled Potato Ricer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
madelinerae
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very sturdy but a little cumbersome
January 15, 2014
This ricer feels very sturdy and is easy to use, but the weight and size does make it a little hard to use. It can also be difficult to clean.
Pros: Durable, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Angled Potato Ricer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CharMae
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expected better quality
December 2, 2013
After using this ricer only three times - the top part lost a piece that attaches to the bottom of the ricer. I am no longer able to use it and because I received it longer than 90 days ago, there is no warranty from Williams-Sonoma. Disappointed to say the least. Will look for another on with a different retailer.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Angled Potato Ricer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimbis
,Lansing
,MI
November 5, 2013
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and easy to use
November 5, 2013
I have always had a problem with my mashed potatoes being lumpy This ricer solves the problem quickly and easily.
I have seen other ricers in other stores that appear to be quite flimsy. The ones with plastic handles seemed like they might break. This one is very sturdy and heavy, and the handles are long enough to give you very good leverage as you use it.
I would highly recommend this if you like lump free, fluffy potatoes. I can't wait to try it with other foods like apples, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store