This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Angled Dripless Bulb Baster

The curved design of this baster maximizes suction while minimizing drips and spills. Both tip and bulb remove for easy and quick cleaning. Redesigned for better draw and release of basting liquids. Includes 3 dripless tips - a wide, flat tip for suctioning shallow pan juices, a basting brush tip, and a standard basting tip. Easy-to-read calibrations from 1/4 to 1 1/2 fl. oz. and 10 to 40ml. Stand feature allows baster to rest upright on countertops to prevent spills. Temperature resistant to 450 Fdeg.. Cleaning brush included. 12" long. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
3 of 13(23%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
Review 1 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Do Not Buy This!
January 28, 2015
Using this for the first time to baste our Thanksgiving turkey, the tip shattered (I assume from the hot liquid) and broke into many tiny, tiny pieces throughout the pan.
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Knoxville
,TN
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great Design, Poor Quality Material
January 18, 2015
i have returned this twice, after each use. The plastic tip breaks, wish this were made of stainless steel.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile, useless once tip breaks
Review 3 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Orlando
,FL
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Do Not Buy
January 11, 2015
I too was impressed by the design of this baster. Like others, the first time I went to use it, 2 of the tips broke as I was attaching them to the baster. I needed to use it so I had to get creative with the one last tip that came with it. They need to make much better tips before selling this item to anyone else.
Pros: Design
Cons: Fragile, tips break too easily
Review 4 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Do not buy this highly recommended product!
December 26, 2014
The sales associate highly recommended this product and we bought it to baste the Thanksgiving turkey. It worked fine the first time we used it. We cooked a turkey for Christmas dinner. The tip cracked and broke off while basting the turkey. Also, the connector for the bulb disintegrated. The plastic of the tube cannot withstand the heat when drawing drippings direct from the roasting pan. The plastic is very poor quality and should be replaced with heat resistant durable materials.
Cons: Quality, durability, Design
Review 5 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
December 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Excellent design, TERRIBLE quality
December 11, 2014
As with the other posts, I am most dissatisfied with quality of this baster. I have gone through two of them in three years (that's only three turkeys and two prime ribs). The first had the old design where the tip screwed into the tube. the tube cracked (and I did not over screw the tip). The second, with newer design, had the screw thread on the tube (tip screws onto the tube) break off half way through this year's Thanksgiving Day turkey. It would appear that the plastic of the tube cannot withstand the heat when drawing drippings direct from the roasting pan. Either the durability of the plastic in the tube needs to be improved (to handle heat), or replaced with a glass tube that can handle heat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Charlotte
,Nc
November 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Tip broke first time I used it
November 29, 2014
I bought this to baste my Thanksgiving turkey. However, the first time I went to use it, the tip cracked and broke in my hand as I was screwing it on. Never got to use it! Very disappointed and I'm returning it tomorrow!
Review 7 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
October 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Great idea, terrible design
October 14, 2014
One of the tips broke the very first time I used it and the other tip broke the second time I used it. For the price, it should be made of stronger plastic, but I think the design of it is good.
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Huntington Beach
,CA
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great design, but weak plastic
September 8, 2014
I have had this baster for a couple of years. I believe I bought it before Thanksgiving in 2012. It has a great design and I have always been pleased when I used it (probably a total of 12 times), but the other night I found that the threaded end of the clear plastic portion that holds the changeable tips had broken off.
I am going to contact to Tovolo about this defect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 9 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Flushing
,MI
February 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Incredible design-poor quality plastic
February 26, 2014
I love this baster, but I am on my 3rd one. I would pay more for one that is better made. After a few uses, parts just crack off. It is so frustrating. William-Sonoma...please let me know when you have upgraded the quality of the plastic. I will be first in line to buy the upgrade!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 10 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Plainfield
,NJ
Plainfield, New Jersey
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
What happened!!!!!.....
January 10, 2014
Used this baster about three times.........went to use it at Christmas and as mrl27 - Charlotte stated....the part where the parts screw on was gone!!!..it looked like it melted!!!.....I liked the way it worked...but afraid to buy another for fear of being left with parts that cannot be used ....and by the way.....I did not receive the brush that is pictured.........
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: delicate(?)
Review 11 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Worked for a few months
November 19, 2013
I bought this baster about seven months ago. After a few uses, the angled tip would twist just a bit too far so it wouldn't sit upright (rendering the drip-less feature useless). I was not happy, but it's not the end of the world.
When I went to use it tonight, the tip of the baster where the attachments are screwed in snapped off. When I looked at it, it appears that the the tip is either glued on or melted to the rest of the base, but it's clear that the plastic in this joint is much weaker than the rest of the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 12 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,TX
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Baster that works
December 30, 2012
This baster does not drip and can be taken apart to clean . Great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pinehurst
,NC
Pinehurst, NC
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
No drip really works
October 15, 2012
I've been using Bulb Basters for years and they always drip. I can't remember how many of them I've tried in the last 40+ years. I've always wondered why they weren't designed with an angled side tip. When I saw this one, I decided to try one more time. I've used it several times now and NO DRIP. It holds the content until you use the bulb to release the liquid. My husband and I love it. The old one is in the trash can. AT LAST, AN ANGLED DRIPLESS BULB BASTER THAT WORKS!!!!! It is a little more difficult to store, but it's still a winner. THANKS.........
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store