Angled Dripless Bulb Baster

The curved design of this baster maximizes suction while minimizing drips and spills. Both tip and bulb remove for easy and quick cleaning. Redesigned for better draw and release of basting liquids. Includes 3 dripless tips - a wide, flat tip for suctioning shallow pan juices, a basting brush tip, and a standard basting tip. Easy-to-read calibrations from 1/4 to 1 1/2 fl. oz. and 10 to 40ml. Stand feature allows baster to rest upright on countertops to prevent spills. Temperature resistant to 450 Fdeg.. Cleaning brush included. 12" long. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
Review 1 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALinHB
,Huntington Beach
,CA
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design, but weak plastic
September 8, 2014
I have had this baster for a couple of years. I believe I bought it before Thanksgiving in 2012. It has a great design and I have always been pleased when I used it (probably a total of 12 times), but the other night I found that the threaded end of the clear plastic portion that holds the changeable tips had broken off.
I am going to contact to Tovolo about this defect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 2 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AEBB
,Flushing
,MI
February 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible design-poor quality plastic
February 26, 2014
I love this baster, but I am on my 3rd one. I would pay more for one that is better made. After a few uses, parts just crack off. It is so frustrating. William-Sonoma...please let me know when you have upgraded the quality of the plastic. I will be first in line to buy the upgrade!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 3 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nostalgic
,Plainfield
,NJ
Plainfield, New Jersey
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What happened!!!!!.....
January 10, 2014
Used this baster about three times.........went to use it at Christmas and as mrl27 - Charlotte stated....the part where the parts screw on was gone!!!..it looked like it melted!!!.....I liked the way it worked...but afraid to buy another for fear of being left with parts that cannot be used ....and by the way.....I did not receive the brush that is pictured.........
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: delicate(?)
Review 4 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mrl27
,Charlotte
,NC
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for a few months
November 19, 2013
I bought this baster about seven months ago. After a few uses, the angled tip would twist just a bit too far so it wouldn't sit upright (rendering the drip-less feature useless). I was not happy, but it's not the end of the world.
When I went to use it tonight, the tip of the baster where the attachments are screwed in snapped off. When I looked at it, it appears that the the tip is either glued on or melted to the rest of the base, but it's clear that the plastic in this joint is much weaker than the rest of the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 5 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TXBaker
,TX
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Baster that works
December 30, 2012
This baster does not drip and can be taken apart to clean . Great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Angled Dripless Bulb Baster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eastern65
,Pinehurst
,NC
Pinehurst, NC
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No drip really works
October 15, 2012
I've been using Bulb Basters for years and they always drip. I can't remember how many of them I've tried in the last 40+ years. I've always wondered why they weren't designed with an angled side tip. When I saw this one, I decided to try one more time. I've used it several times now and NO DRIP. It holds the content until you use the bulb to release the liquid. My husband and I love it. The old one is in the trash can. AT LAST, AN ANGLED DRIPLESS BULB BASTER THAT WORKS!!!!! It is a little more difficult to store, but it's still a winner. THANKS.........
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store