Pound Cake Pan

In the South, pound cakes are traditionally baked in straight-sided tube pans. This large-capacity Nordic Ware pan is perfect for turning out beautifully moist, tender pound cakes with a golden crust. It bakes big, airy angel food cakes and sponge cakes, too. Durable cast aluminum distributes heat quickly and evenly for perfect results. Cakes rise evenly, cook uniformly and have a delicious golden crust. Premium nonstick interior ensures quick release and easy cleanup. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pound Cake Pan
Review 1 for Pound Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pennstatemom
,West Chester
,PA
May 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cakes
May 8, 2015
I have several family recipes that require baking in a tube pan, but mine was starting to let me down. My pan was a gift from my mother 30 years ago, so this was my first time researching the topic. This pan sounded perfect and I have to say, it really is amazing. I made my sour cream pound cake the day I received the pan and it was at least an inch higher than usual, with a golden crust inside and out. I just bought one for my mom for mother's day!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Pound Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PPardue
,LaGrange
,GA
May 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pound Cakes
May 4, 2015
This pan makes all the difference. My cakes now turn out perfectly every time with a slightly crunchy crust, and a wonderfully moist inside!
Review 3 for Pound Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cake Pan Collector
March 7, 2015
I've recently added this pound cake pan to my collection of Goldtouch and Nordic Ware cake pans. I am such a fan of different looking cake pans but just couldn't resist this one piece tube pan. This along with the anniversary Bundt pan are my absolute favorites. What I like the most is the capacity of these cake pans. Clean up is a breeze and the pans themselves are beautiful. I'm very fond of the signature "Gold" color.
I use the Bak Klene baking spray and have never had an issue with sticking or with gummy build up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pound Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom60
,Bogota, Colombia
Bogotá, Colombia
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT POUND CAKE PAN
March 7, 2015
I got this pan some time ago, and today i baked a huge Lemon Poppy seed pound cake for the first time and the results were perfect: super moist, with a golden crust.
I will be using it very frquently, since my family loves home-baked cakes!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Pound Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBNY1
,NY
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pound Cake Pan
February 26, 2015
This pan is a solid weight and evenly bakes pound cakes. I have baked four pound cakes so far and all have come out well. The nonstick surface released the cakes easily and it cleans beautifully. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Pound Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pound Cake Pan
February 15, 2015
Beautiful Pan!
Perfect shape and product every time.
Your guests will be delighted.
Your cakes will release perfectly from the pan. Just remember to always brush with room temperature butter or vegetable shortening with a light dusting of flour before pouring your batter into the pan.
Avoid using non-stick aerosol baking sprays as you could build up a sticky hard to remove residue on your pans over time.
Let cool in pans for 10 - 15 minutes on wire rack before release your cakes.
Enjoy Baking Your Favorite Recipes!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Pound Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekitchenstuff
,Wake Forest
,NC
September 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wouldn't be without it!
September 17, 2014
Having owned a number of two-piece tube pans, I absolutely LOVE this pan. My Jewish Apple Cake comes out very moist and yet with that wonderful "crust" on its edges. This 16-cup pan is the answer to those recipes that overflowed your 12-cup Bundt pan. It is in that same "Platinum" series as Nordic Ware's best Bundt pan and the "silver" non-stick finish is similar to the WS Goldtouch line. It is in that "substantial" line of cast aluminum that is not heavy but disperses the heat nicely. I still do apply a little Crisco and flour to the pan and there is effortless release and cleanup. (And greasing/flouring it is so much easier than greasing a two-piece pan!) The lighter finish gives a lighter edge than the dark non-stick tube pans. I've never had problems with two-piece pans leaking, but this one can't, and I really like the straight up sides. Not only have I recommended it to a friend, I have given it as a gift. Don't just take my word for it, read the rave reviews on other sites.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Pound Cake Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EKH53
,Nc
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
9of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bakes poorly
March 22, 2014
I have three other cake pans from WS that bake extremely well. I am very disappointed in how this pan bakes. I have baked three different recipes and found the cakes have turned out dry. One cake had air pockets in it. As an experienced baker, I am very disappointed in how this pan bakes.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: bakes poorly